Back

Reviews The Wine Library

9.3/10
Excellent
based on 74 reviews
Only customers who have dined at the restaurant after making a booking on TheFork can leave a review.
  1. Sophie M.
    Sophie M.
    • one review
    10/10

    I visited the Wine Library on a date night with my husband. The food was simple but delicious and the wine selection was great. The service was good too. We will be back!

  2. Eamon H.
    Eamon H.
    • one review
    9/10

    Wine Library was great, we went for the $25pp locals night which included a glass of wine, an entree, a salad, and a pasta. The food was great however the serving sizes 'to share' were a little small for two big eaters. So we had to order more for our stomachs to be full.

  3. Belinda W.
    Belinda W.
    • one review
    10/10

    Excellent in every regard. Food, service and atmosphere. It’s becoming one of my favourite Paddington restaurants. Much more than just a wine bar.

  4. Kerime E.
    Kerime E.
    • 2 reviews
    8/10

    Great atmosphere and attentive service. Really nice tasting dishes.

  5. Rupert D.
    Rupert D.
    • one review
    10/10

    Great spot, good service and delish food and wine. No attitude or pushy to keep you ordering which is a nice change. Would go back in a heartbeat..

  6. Laiha L.
    Laiha L.
    • 3 reviews
    10/10

    Amazing food! Calamari was amazing. Sat at the bar watching the chef prepare the meals. It was wonderful to watch the artistry & work involved

  7. Catherine M.
    Catherine M.
    • 2 reviews
    9.5/10

    Great service, delicious food and really fun night

  8. A A.
    A A.
    • 276 reviews
    7.5/10

    Amazing selection of beautiful wines!

  9. Cindy C.
    Cindy C.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    Wonderful food, service and atmosphere - one of our favourites

  10. A A.
    A A.
    • 260 reviews
    9.25/10

    Cosy atmosphere, share plates, great wine. Good date option.

  11. A A.
    A A.
    • 267 reviews
    9.5/10

    Lovely place great for a casual thu night catch up with girlfriends

  12. A A.
    A A.
    • 280 reviews
    9/10

    Although fully booked and thus quite crowded, the service and the kitchen were excellent. Highly recommended for Saturday evening dinners!

  13. Mark D.
    Mark D.
    • 30 reviews
    9.75/10

    One of my favourite restaurants in Sydney. Tim is a champ behind the bar, and the whole crew do a great job in every aspect

  14. A A.
    A A.
    • 281 reviews
    10/10

    Great place for dining and wining

  15. Nezar H.
    Nezar H.
    • one review
    7/10

    They need a bigger selection of Organic Red one, there was only one but not sure if it really was, staff were not clear about it.

    The Wine Library

    Hi Nez, Thank you for dining with us last night, we appreciate your feedback. In terms of organic wines roughly about 80% of our entire wine list is organic, so even if you were picking the wines yourself you would of had a good chance to pick an organic one and in fact the French Pinot Noir that you had last night Lucien Muzard Bourgogne Rouge is organic. ?? Next time you are dining with us please don’t hesitate to ask the staff as all of our staff are qualified sommeliers and we would of been more than happy to guide you through our extensive list. Hope you see you again soon.

  16. Marty L.
    Marty L.
    • one review
    10/10

    We had the set menu with matched wines... Everything was absolutely amazing, can’t remember the last time I had such a wonderful dining experience. Both the food and wine were incredible... and the staff were super friendly, and explained the food and wine in detail as it came out. Can’t wait to return again. ??

  17. A A.
    A A.
    • 266 reviews
    8/10

    Really good food and wine

  18. A A.
    A A.
    • 276 reviews
    7.75/10

    The food is delicious as always, the service friendly & timely. I love this place but just for one thing, none of the 4 of us will likely ever return nor the friends we tell our story to...which is such a shame but a cautionary tale of how to alienate customers. At the bar, we ordered a bottle of Prosecco, it didn’t pop but the bartender even explained that it was *how* u opened the bottle. He poured himself a taster & said it was fine. At dinner, we couldn’t decide between 2 different reds & asked for a taster. Both were available by the glass so the waitstaff was happy to comply. Now by taster, it was literally 2 sips. We were glad we had the tasters as we preferred the other wine to the one the waiter suggested. But the whole experience was tainted by the bill. We were charged $3 for each taster. I’ve never had this happen at any establishment when tasters are requested to decide between wines. At an absolute minimum, we should have been informed that there would be a charge at the time of the request. You would also think that after spending $220+ on wine, 2 tasters would be waived?! Simply terrible customer service policy.

  19. Mark D.
    Mark D.
    • 30 reviews
    10/10

    A real neighbourhood gem. Highly recommended

  20. A A.
    A A.
    • 274 reviews
    8.75/10

    Love the Wine Library!

  21. Karen N.
    Karen N.
    • 2 reviews
    9.5/10

    Perfect for our small group of 4 women for a birthday/ catchup. The shared plates were delicious and enough choice in wine to find something to suit all. Was intimate out the back seating area which enabled good conversation whilst lively at the front. All round good choice.

  22. Caroline K.
    Caroline K.
    • 7 reviews
    8.75/10

    The wine selection is very impressive and delicious share plates.

  23. A A.
    A A.
    • 249 reviews
    8.75/10

    The risotto is absolutely delicious!

  24. Allister D.
    Allister D.
    • one review
    9/10

    Great atmosphere and spot on service ????

  25. A A.
    A A.
    • 285 reviews
    9/10

    Awesome Tuesday $25 special for food and wine which we complimented with some additional dishes and more wine!!!

  26. A A.
    A A.
    • 277 reviews
    9.25/10

    Amazing selection of very eclectic wine! Great food and service

  27. A A.
    A A.
    • 264 reviews
    8/10

    Lovely service and knowledgeable about the food and wine list.

  28. A A.
    A A.
    • 255 reviews
    9/10

    Great night, but a little on the expensive side

  29. A A.
    A A.
    • 277 reviews
    10/10

    Excellent service as always

  30. A A.
    A A.
    • 276 reviews
    8/10

    Great spot for tapas and wine

  31. Mark D.
    Mark D.
    • 30 reviews
    9.25/10

    I recommend sitting at the bar for great service from TIm

  32. A A.
    A A.
    • 261 reviews
    10/10

    Excellent food and wine list and friendly service (especially the guy with the beard). The kingfish sashimi was a stand out and we loved the deliciously oozy Manchego croquettes.

  33. A A.
    A A.
    • 276 reviews
    9/10

    First time visit - very impressed with the ambiance, service and quality of the food and wine.

  34. Dan S.
    Dan S.
    • 9 reviews
    7.25/10

    Nice food and variety of Wine list from New and old world.

  35. Marc F.
    Marc F.
    • one review
    8.5/10

    Crowded with a lively atmosphere, if on the noisy side, the wine selection is fabulous, the food very good, and the service excellent. Overall very good experience, I will definitely recommend to anyone looking for a place to have wine and food in the area.

  36. A A.
    A A.
    • 275 reviews
    8/10

    Food was nice enough and a good wine selection.

  37. A A.
    A A.
    • 277 reviews
    10/10

    Wine list is fabulous, but pricey

  38. A A.
    A A.
    • 275 reviews
    9.5/10

    Outstanding shared plates. Food was creative, full of flavour and attractive. The wine list is impressive

  39. A A.
    A A.
    • 267 reviews
    9.5/10

    Fantastic local gem, with great service and really generous portions.

  40. A A.
    A A.
    • 271 reviews
    9.5/10

    The food is consistently mouth-wateringly delicious. So fresh and perfectly prepared, it's difficult to choose a favourite, from the Burrata with confit tomato & basil sauce to the crispy chicken with tarragon & apricot. The food is so fresh and perfectly prepared and the floor staff are friendly, knowledgeable and fun.