1028 Verified Diner Reviews

Take it from the experts - we gather information from foodie experts to provide you with valuable inside knowledge and detailed descriptions on restaurants from around the country.

Total Score

8.4
1028 reviews
Recommended
(8.7)
Food
(8.4)
Service
(8.7)
Value for money
(8.0)
Atmosphere
(8.5)

dined on Sun, 16 Jun 2019

(9)
Lovely venue and good food. Perfect for 75th birthday celebration.

dined on Sat, 15 Jun 2019

(8)
We have eaten here many times and always enjoyed the food and drink. The service is very good. However last night we were very disappointed that we were vedged between 2 very large tables, one with 18 and the other with 10 people celebrating. We were on a table for 2. We did ask if we could have a table at the window, which were all empty. We were told they were all booked. This really spoiled our evening.

dined on Fri, 14 Jun 2019

(9)
Great menu and we enjoyed the complimentary bottle of wine. Lovely views and good service.

dined on Thu, 13 Jun 2019

(8)
The food was very good & well presented. The waiting staff were friendly & attentive. The food & drinks were quite reasonably priced. The restaurant is in one of the best locations in Canberra. I will definitely be returning for lunch or dinner soon.

dined on Thu, 13 Jun 2019

(10)
We thoroughly enjoyed our lunch at the Yacht Club

dined on Wed, 12 Jun 2019

(8)
Always good value

dined on Tue, 11 Jun 2019

(4)
We go to the Yacht Club a lot and usually have a la carte which is quite good and decent value. However, we didn't realise that Tuesday is a buffet. The food was terrible. No wonder the restaurant was largely empty. Very disappointing. We'll be back but not for the buffet.

dined on Mon, 10 Jun 2019

(8)
Good variety of food in buffet. Value for money. Not too noisey so easy to have conversation.

dined on Mon, 10 Jun 2019

(9)
Male toilets could do with a face-lift especially around the urinal area.

dined on Mon, 10 Jun 2019

(9)
We dined here with family on a Public Holiday, so we had a buffet lunch. Cocktails were amazing, staff were helpful but not intrusive. The buffet had a good selection. Credit to the staff for contacting us about the buffet arrangements after we booked and giving us a choice. We had a mix of lactose intolerant, vegan and pescetarian requirements and all were met by the buffet. One of our group was a member of the Southern Cross Ckub, so we got a member's discount, making this all the more value-for-money. The weather wasn't great but the atmosphere in the restaurant was warm and homely. we look forward to returning when the weather is better.
page: 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12 | 13

About The Yacht Club

Pretty as a picture For the best views that Canberra has to offer head to the Yacht Club Restaurant for an al fresco lunch or dinner on the shores of Lake Burley Griffin. With its great location, affordable prices and outstanding food and service this is a great place to gather with friends and family for any occasion. The menu has plenty of options to suit even the most discerning diners. There’s tasty entrees of Pacific Oysters and beef roulade and satisfying mains such as mushroom risotto and pan seared barramundi. Having won a string of industry awards the Yacht Club offers an impressive dining experience. Best dish: Tagima Wagyu Beef Rib Eye The award winning Tagima Fullblood wagyu demonstrates a beautiful balance of marbling and flavour, cooked to your order and served with young broccolini, roasted kipfler potatoes and a shiraz jus

The Yacht Club Address

Google Map