Back

Reviews The Yarraville Club Bistro

8.9/10
Fabulous
based on 58 reviews
Only customers who have dined at the restaurant after booking on TheFork can leave a review.
  1. Annette H.
    Annette H.
    • 2 reviews
    9.5/10

    Once again a great night.. ????

  2. Annette H.
    Annette H.
    • 2 reviews
    8.5/10

    My husband and I visited the club a few times now and it's always a lovely experience and last night was no exception. Greeted immediately and drinks were promptly ordered and brought to us with a smile. Our main waitress was Keran and she was wonderful as were the other staff, just didn't catch their names.. The food was delicious and served in a timely manner. We will definitely be back, thanks for a great night.

  3. Maureen M.
    Maureen M.
    • one review
    9.75/10

    We were impressed with the staff & service

  4. Wayne D.
    Wayne D.
    • 2 reviews
    9.5/10

    Nil

  5. Lila N.
    Lila N.
    • one review
    9.25/10

    My steak was perfect. Eye fillet was great. The chips were nice and hot and a bigger salad was fantastic as the salads before were terrible. Thanks

  6. Maurice C.
    Maurice C.
    • one review
    10/10

    We always love the food and it is presented in a very professional, high-class manner. The service is friendly, quick and efficient. Nothing is too much trouble. The surrounds are very enjoyable.

  7. Ian S.
    Ian S.
    • one review
    7.5/10

    The wait for the meals to be delivered, after ordering, was too long

  8. A A.
    A A.
    • 268 reviews
    6.75/10

    It was super busy on the night we were there, but service was still good. I think the trick is to order the specials, everyone who got the “steak night” special really enjoyed it, other food was average.

  9. A A.
    A A.
    • 262 reviews
    10/10

    We drive from Glenroy because we love the food and service and it has never let us down. Great selection of meals.

  10. A A.
    A A.
    • 267 reviews
    8.25/10

    Thank you, meal was delicious, the menu has a large selection, and includes gluten free dishes! The staff were attentive, patient and friendly. This will become a regular catch up place for my friends and I.

  11. A A.
    A A.
    • 301 reviews
    7.5/10

    Meals were a little slow to arrive - however, it was a packed house so staff were extremely busy. Importantly, all were satisfied with their meal.

  12. A A.
    A A.
    • 278 reviews
    10/10

    Fantastic food (and a very thoughtful, well-curated, varied menu) at a great price, and excellent service. Couldn't be happier and can't wait to return!

  13. Janice D.
    Janice D.
    • 2 reviews
    8/10

    My table found it very loud that is all instructions coming from the kitchen. Someone shouting out orders. It quite spoilt an evening out. We don’t like sitting in the street window area or near playroom hence booking for 715pm. Other than that the food was nice and we all like to support our local venue. Just I little more peaceful ambience needed.

  14. Wayne Y.
    Wayne Y.
    • one review
    8/10

    food was good but still believe prices are high for what it is and compared to other places in area

  15. Andrew B.
    Andrew B.
    • 20 reviews
    7.75/10

    Great steaks and parmas

  16. Michelle e.
    Michelle e.
    • 15 reviews
    8.75/10

    Always reliable for food and service.

  17. Michelle e.
    Michelle e.
    • 15 reviews
    8.75/10

    Best porterhouse steak ever

  18. A A.
    A A.
    • 262 reviews
    8/10

    Staff did a great job with disgruntled patrons.

  19. Amelia k.
    Amelia k.
    • one review
    10/10

    lovely atmosphere, fantastic waiting staff very professional, fantastic chose of food menu, children catered for and seniors.

  20. A A.
    A A.
    • 268 reviews
    9/10

    Having live entertainment was great. He was a great musician / singer and the sound was at a good level. Not too loud that we couldn't talk yet loud enough to hum too when eating.