Back

Reviews The Yiros Shop South Brisbane

8.4/10

Very good

based on 63 reviews
Only customers who have dined at the restaurant after making a booking on TheFork can leave a review.
  1. Kerry L.
    Kerry L.
    • one review
    6/10

    The Yiros Shop is quite literally...a shop front. Unfortunately because it was listed with other 'restaurants' we were under the impression it too, was a restaurant. That being said, the food quality was good, solid Greek food. The guy behind the counter was hospitable and helpful. The dining aesthetics are plastic chairs, tables, plastic cutlery etc - great location for a takeaway or grabbing a quick bite to eat, but definitely not a 'restaurant' in my sense of the word. It would be helpful if their website contained accurate photographs of the locality so the customer can appropriately choose if the setting is appropriate if they are bringing guests.

  2. Carmelo  F.
    Carmelo F.
    • 2 reviews
    3/10

    Simply the food quality was orrible. Feta on the greek salad had a bad smell and its taste wasn't good. Cus cus was uneatable and they show me they have it in a bag, it was disgusting. I'm sorry to say that, but it was not a good experience at all.

  3. Barbara F.
    Barbara F.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    This was my first visit to Yiros. I found the staff to be very friendly and very helpful. The Restaurant was very clean and the service was excellent.

  4. Renae D.
    Renae D.
    • one review
    9/10

    Thanks for delicious food! The staff were accommodating and the food was served hot and on time. Watch out for the Ibis lurking outside, was very entertaining to stop it fr stealing our yiros ????

  5. Jeffrey D.
    Jeffrey D.
    • one review
    7.5/10

    Food was great, pleasant and helpful staff, seating average. Would go again. Unfortunately they had run out of the low carb pita bread, this would have been good for our low carb meal.

  6. Raghad K.
    Raghad K.
    • 4 reviews
    6.5/10

    The staff friendly, the food good.

  7. Dan B.
    Dan B.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    Good stuff! Sauce was delicious as was the meat and wrap and service was polite. Wait time was quick and parking easy. Yiros Shop delivers the goods

  8. Ivan L.
    Ivan L.
    • 33 reviews
    7/10

    Food was good Also bought a beer and an energy drink. Then we asked for some water. Was shocked that they couldn't give us any as they had no cups. Disappointing. We always treated Yiros Shop like a restaurant but now see its merely a fast food joint at best.

  9. Tiffany S.
    Tiffany S.
    • one review
    10/10

    Delicious food, friendly service and overall a great place to eat with family and friends :)

  10. Mellissa E.
    Mellissa E.
    • 24 reviews
    9.5/10

    Love the Yiros shop! Great food, always fresh & delicious ???? Great takeaway option, just like in Greece. 50% off deal is awesome, but worth a visit without!

  11. Debbie G.
    Debbie G.
    • one review
    10/10

    Enjoyed our meal, staff very friendly, great atmosphere.

  12. May C.
    May C.
    • 7 reviews
    5/10

    The staff members did not even know what the Fork was till the fourth one told them what happened. The lamb shoulder plate was dry and chewy, the pita bread came with that dish was dry and hard too. However, the wagyu beef yiro was quite nice.

  13. Janita B.
    Janita B.
    • one review
    8/10

    Enjoyed our lamb yiros. They were delicious. Staff were very friendly and helpful. Nice place to grab a quick bite and watch the world go by

  14. Ivan L.
    Ivan L.
    • 33 reviews
    10/10

    Staff haven't heard of Fork but gave me discount anyway. They were very nice. Food was really good. Sides and drinks too. Wonderful family dinner on the sidewalk. We will return!

  15. Emily H.
    Emily H.
    • 9 reviews
    9/10

    Greta food, great service.

  16. A A.
    A A.
    • 268 reviews
    8/10

    Food was great - easy casual dining. Will return

  17. A A.
    A A.
    • 252 reviews
    7.5/10

    Best Yiros in town.

  18. A A.
    A A.
    • 267 reviews
    8.25/10

    Busy but staff remains unphased

  19. A A.
    A A.
    • 269 reviews
    8/10

    Quick feed and fun

  20. A A.
    A A.
    • 278 reviews
    8.25/10

    Live counter feast

  21. A A.
    A A.
    • 290 reviews
    7/10

    Great staff

  22. A A.
    A A.
    • 270 reviews
    7.75/10

    A casual dining in experience. The food was nice and cheap.

  23. A A.
    A A.
    • 274 reviews
    7.5/10

    Street side authentic

  24. A A.
    A A.
    • 285 reviews
    6.5/10

    Lunch in a hurry

  25. A A.
    A A.
    • 287 reviews
    7.25/10

    Sunny place to eat

  26. A A.
    A A.
    • 261 reviews
    8/10

    Good taste yiros. Mixed well with special sauce.

  27. Paivi C.
    Paivi C.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    The staff went out of their way to make our night great!

  28. A A.
    A A.
    • 274 reviews
    7.75/10

    The gyros came in a flash and was astounding!

  29. A A.
    A A.
    • 280 reviews
    8.75/10

    I love the meat off the rack in wonderful wrap

  30. A A.
    A A.
    • 275 reviews
    8/10

    I love the meat off the rack in wonderful wrap, great special sauce

  31. A A.
    A A.
    • 249 reviews
    8.25/10

    I love the meat off the rack in wonderful wrap, great special sauce

  32. A A.
    A A.
    • 273 reviews
    8.5/10

    I love the meat off the rack in wonderful wrap, great special sauce

  33. A A.
    A A.
    • 270 reviews
    8.5/10

    on a winters day, that sweet meat wraps is superb!

  34. A A.
    A A.
    • 290 reviews
    9/10

    Great Yiros reminds me of Turkey