Register my restaurant
Help

TheFork, a Trip advisor company

What
Where

Thai

Reviews - The Zest Thai Cuisine

9.6/10
101
1301B Pittwater Road, 2101 Narrabeen (NSW)See map

Average price $25

Reservation

Find a table

Free service • Booking confirmed immediately

Book for free Get instant confirmation

Make a booking on TheFork to earn Yums and enjoy exclusive loyalty discounts

Reviews

9.6/10
Excellent101 reviews
9.8/10

Food

9.6/10

Service

9.1/10

Ambience

9-10

7-8

5-6

3-4

1-2

What diners said about this restaurant:

Excellent value for money
Short waiting time
Quiet

Only users who have booked on the platforms or a booking module of TheFork group and who have dined in this restaurant can leave a rating, with or without a review.

  • Sarah K.
    Sarah K.

    15 May 20221 review

    10/10

    Love the food and the staff are always so welcoming! The food has so much flavour and it really has such a nice atmosphere. Can't wait to return and try a few more dishes from the menu.

  • Tania M.
    Tania M.

    29 April 202236 reviews

    9.5/10
  • Julie H
    Julie H

    27 April 20225 reviews

    10/10

    I had the duck curry which was really good! You can’t go wrong with a dish that has pineapple and lychees too!

  • Deborah L.

    1 April 202265 reviews

    9.5/10

    Our go to Thai restaurant. The vegetarian curry puffs are so good! Highly recommend the Heavenly Beef. Service is always so friendly

  • Gary T.

    12 March 20221 review

    10/10

    The best Thai restaurant I have ever dined at.

  • Tania M.
    Tania M.

    5 March 202236 reviews

    8.5/10

    The food was really delicious, especially the Heavenly Beef and Prawn Green Curry and the service was great also, a real neighbourhood gem. I would definitely go back

  • Kate B.
    Kate B.

    28 December 202118 reviews

    10/10
  • Soheila C.
    Soheila C.

    11 December 20215 reviews

    9/10

    Wonderful service, ambiance was great and the extras in the begging and the end was a lovely surprise.

  • Ian C.

    19 November 20211 review

    10/10
  • Narelle M.

    19 October 20213 reviews

    9.5/10

    The Staff were very obliging and friendly; food excellent ; little additions including peanuts before eating and ice cream with nuts and caramel sauce after; both free. Nice little touches

  • Deborah L.

    16 October 202165 reviews

    9.5/10

    It's so good to be back! Mae's excellent service was so missed! Our highlight dish tonight was the Scallops in Nam Jim sauce. So delicious! ????

  • Bill R.

    15 June 20211 review

    10/10
  • Christine F.

    29 May 20217 reviews

    10/10
  • Linda J.

    21 April 20211 review

    9.5/10

    Lovely staff great food and wonderful to find a restaurant where I can actually hear the conversation. Music was as it should be ..In the background. will definitely be back.

  • Linda H.

    17 April 20219 reviews

    9.5/10

    Beautiful food in particular the Salmon in red curry sauce.

  • Lisa N.

    27 February 20211 review

    9/10

    The food at Zest never disappoints and is served by friendly staff. The restaurant is cosy and It’s byo too so makes for an inexpensive night out.

  • Deborah L.

    4 December 202065 reviews

    9/10
  • Kathryn G.

    7 November 20204 reviews

    10/10

    Awesome food. So delicious. Great atmosphere too.

  • Stuart S.

    17 October 20207 reviews

    10/10

    Excellent food and service as always

  • Mariana A.

    11 September 202010 reviews

    10/10

    Awesome atmosphere for a catch up or a date, the food was delicious and can’t wait to go back again! The staff are super accommodating and don’t rush you to leave which is special.

  • Penny h.

    11 August 20201 review

    10/10

    Beautiful presentation and taste. Staff friendly very clean and nice atmosphere

  • Stuart S.

    8 August 20207 reviews

    10/10

    Deluxe menu was a great choice and plenty of food, good value, Thanks once again

  • Deborah L.

    24 July 202065 reviews

    10/10

    Always a winner! Really loved the sizzling seafood. We try something different every time we come. Haven't had a bad meal yet!

  • Fernandez P.

    21 July 20201 review

    10/10

    One of the best Thai I've had and I love Thai food.

  • Linda H.

    11 July 20209 reviews

    8/10

    Lovely local restaurant. Great Thai classics done with flair and fabulous staff.

  • Vicki C.

    11 July 20204 reviews

    8/10

    Good food & nice atmosphere

  • Kate B.
    Kate B.

    5 July 202018 reviews

    9.5/10

    Fresh food. Generous servings. Friendly staff

  • Deborah L.

    4 July 202065 reviews

    10/10

    What really impressed me about our Friday night dinner was how Zest catered for allergies. My friend cannot have MSG which is prevalent in Thai cuisine. Zest cooked a beautiful meal for her!

  • Deborah L.

    20 June 202065 reviews

    10/10

    We had the most beautiful Thai seafood I've ever eaten! The whole steamed barramundi with ginger and garlic is a must! And the prawns on betel leaf are to die for! I've booked again already!

  • Stuart S.

    20 June 20207 reviews

    10/10

    Always a great welcome and the quality of food and service gets better every time, a really great evening, Thank You and look forward to next time

  • Deborah L.

    7 June 202065 reviews

    9.5/10
  • Bronny G.

    14 March 20202 reviews

    10/10
  • Stuart S.

    1 February 20207 reviews

    10/10

    Always welcoming with very attentive service and quality food

  • Martin S.

    11 January 20207 reviews

    8.5/10
  • Caroline D.

    28 December 20193 reviews

    8/10

    The Zest Thai Experience restaurant had prompt service with tasty authentic style Thai food. Restaurant space is small and tables close but this makes it cosy.

  • Kate B.
    Kate B.

    26 November 201918 reviews

    10/10
  • Taylor S.

    15 November 20191 review

    9.5/10

    Cute little restaurant in Narrabeen, the staff were very welcoming and all so lovely. The food was really good and all so tasty. Definitely would go back again

  • Deborah L.

    1 November 201965 reviews

    9/10
  • A A.

    27 September 2019252 reviews

    8.8/10

    Such a lovely local restaurant that allows BYO wine with great food and really friendly and accommodating staff!

  • Stuart S.

    26 July 20197 reviews

    9/10

    Excellent food and very attentive but extremely slow getting meals to the table and the there were only 3 other tables occupied, seem to prioritise takeaway food

    The Zest Thai Cuisine (Owner)

    Hi Stuart, Thanks for your comment and I will take this advise to improve our service for the future. Thank you so much. May

Tripadvisor reviews

81 Tripadvisor Reviews

Frequently Asked Questions

Are you a restaurant owner?

Register your Restaurant

Tell us more about you and we will contact you as soon as possible

Already a Client

Log in to TheFork Manager and contact us by Chat.

Download our App

  • Download from the App Store
  • Get it on Google Play
  • About
  • Loyalty programme
  • Contact
  • Terms of Use
  • Are you a restaurant?
  • Privacy and Cookies Statement
  • Frequently asked questions
  • We are hiring
  • Blog
  • MICHELIN Guide Partnership

© 2022 La Fourchette SAS - All rights reserved

Promotional offers are subject to conditions displayed on the restaurant’s page. Offers on alcoholic beverages are strictly reserved for adults. Alcohol abuse is dangerous for your health. Drink with moderation.

Free serviceInstant booking