15 Verified Diner Reviews

Take it from the experts - we gather information from foodie experts to provide you with valuable inside knowledge and detailed descriptions on restaurants from around the country.

Pending Score

6.9
15 reviews
Recommended
Food
Service
Value for money
Atmosphere

dined on Sat, 15 Jun 2019

(5)
We had heard so much about this cafe but really were a bit disappointed. I had the crepes which were tasty. However my husband didn’t rate the eggs on toast, which were average at best. The coffee was the most disappointing of all. One of the worst that we have had on the lower north shore. Cafe is in a lovely position but they will need to lift our game to tempt us back.

dined on Fri, 7 Jun 2019

(7)
Wine is very average

dined on Wed, 5 Jun 2019

(5)
Very noisy and strong cooking odours

dined on Sat, 1 Jun 2019

(4)
Disheartening to see service fee on top of the bill which has not been announced to us previously

dined on Sat, 1 Jun 2019

(5)
Nice views if you are outside. If inside the kitchen is a bit too smoky as super tiny. And surprisingly they have a charge per person which is 10% of the bill we were not aware of :(

dined on Sat, 25 May 2019

(8)
Nice food and view. Little bit tight seating but it is ok.

dined on Sat, 18 May 2019

(9)
Fantastic berry crepes 😄

dined on Wed, 15 May 2019

(5)
Let down by the service - disengaged at best - and that wouldn’t accept pmt in the form of 2 credit cards even when they realized it presented a problem. Clear refusal and unwillingness to please the customer spoiled the experience.
Sorry you had a disappointing experience t my cafe , tho I served you- so let me state that you were rude and loud and were very confrontational when I explained to you that we do not split bills as it is also stated on the menu before you even ordered! For future experience if this was going to “present a problem” it would have been appreciated if you had informed us before you ordered and also your behavior would not have been tolerated if you were in any bar setting as any bouncer would have clearly showed you the door after you yelled at me so rudely! Peace and love
Restaurant Thelma & Louise Cafe responded on Thu, 16 May 2019

dined on Sun, 12 May 2019

(10)
Great location, food and service for a casual get together or function.

dined on Sun, 28 Apr 2019

(7)
Great little cafe on the water. Always a busy spot with lots of locals, the only downfall is the service is not very attentive so you need to actively get their attention and ask for things once you are seated. If this was to improve then it would be a definite go-to for us.
page: 1 | 2

Thelma & Louise Cafe Address

Google Map