414 Verified Diner Reviews

Take it from the experts - we gather information from foodie experts to provide you with valuable inside knowledge and detailed descriptions on restaurants from around the country.

Total Score

8.2
414 reviews
Recommended
(8.4)
Food
(8.3)
Service
(8.3)
Value for money
(8.2)
Atmosphere
(7.6)

dined on Sat, 20 Oct 2018

(10)
What can i say about Thousand Spices that I haven’t akredy said in the past. Truly Amazing restaurant in every aspect. Amit and his wonderful team are sensational. Service is as best as one would expect and always with a smile. The food is truly authentic Indian cuisine at its best. Always consistently fresh and tastes beautiful. I can see why This restaurant is so popular and is always busy. Thank you Amit and all your wonderful staff for another sensational dining experience 10/10

dined on Fri, 12 Oct 2018

(8)
Food was good but it was so noisy we could barely hold a conversation due to a large table of 20 people celebrating a birthday. Wish they had not given us a table upstairs next to such a large party. They were heaps of empty tables downstairs. Service was quick which was great. Entrees were a hit and miss. The chaat entrees were good but the rest were average. Main course was good but not great. Overall, I'd go back only for the chaat entrees as the rest is easily available in any other Indian restaurant.

dined on Sun, 2 Sep 2018

(7)
reasonable service and meal

dined on Mon, 6 Aug 2018

(7)
Food portions are not big but food is flavours are very tasty.

dined on Sun, 5 Aug 2018

(10)
Thousand Spices is one of few restaurants that consistently performs above and beyond in every dining occasion. The service is outstanding along the highly quality food that is served. Of course the Butter Chicken/Lamb is my ultimate favorite. The chicken Tikka is also a must try. Amit the owner is very passionate about keeping his customers happy and this one of the reasons why I keep returning and referring his restaurant.10/10 Amit. Thank you for the dessert recommendation the traditional rice pudding was amazing

dined on Fri, 3 Aug 2018

(9)
A great little neighbourhood find. Terrific food at a very good price, with service to match.

dined on Sat, 21 Jul 2018

(10)
Amit and his sensational truly authentic yummy Indian restaurant is without doubt Sydney’s Best Indian food and dining experience in every aspect. This comes from me a person who has never eaten Indian food until six months ago. Now I’m dining at Thousand Spices weekly without fail. Last night tried the Chicken Tikka and absolutely amazing. Also for the first time tried the Butter Lamb. Wow. What sensational meals. It is quite clear that Amit only sources and uses the freshest and quality meats and ingredients. Another 10/10 Amit Thank you to you and all your staff

dined on Sun, 15 Jul 2018

(8)
Curry portion sizes are a tad small

dined on Sat, 14 Jul 2018

(10)
Again another exceptional dining experience at this amazing Indian Restaurant. Amit and his team consistently provides above and beyond exceptional service and quality of food on every occasion we dine here. It is quite evident that Amit lives and breathes his passion for providing customers with amazing food. I can see why he has been the go to restaurant in Homebush for such a long time. In saying that, if your after truly AMAZING Indian cuisine, Thousand Spices is the place. 10/10

dined on Wed, 4 Jul 2018

(10)
What can I say about Amit and is staff at Thousand Spices Booking Process 10/10 Service 10/10 Ambience 10/10 Food Quality 10/10 Food Taste 10/10 Prices 10/10 Honestly and genuinely from a person who does not normally eat Indian food because of the spices used this restaurant is absolutely amazing and highly highly recommend. Thank you Amit and all your staff See you soon
page: 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11

About Thousand Spices

Land of Milk and Spicy Thousand Spices is the hidden gem of Homebush. Once you get there, you’ll find yourself in a chilled-out place featuring auspicious red wallpaper and lively Indian music. The popularity it has achieved with Indian locals vouches for its authenticity and great taste. Why not follow their lead and order a big juicy kebab, or the rich and creamy rogan josh? Thousand Spices serves exotic favourites like the sweet and tangy mango chicken and classic daal for the vegetarians. For a real treat, go for the tandoori platter which offers the best of Indian-style grill. For those of you who love spicy food, here at Thousand Spices you’ll get exactly what you’re after. Just ask, and the chef won’t skimp on the chilli. This is authentic Indian, and it’s done at a great price. Indian food is best shared with companions, so bring your chums and loved-ones along, and order several dishes for everyone to try. Too hot for you? We didn’t think so. Best Dish: tandoori platter

Thousand Spices Address

Google Map