8.3/10
Very good
based on 82 reviews
Only customers who have dined at the restaurant after making a booking on TheFork can leave a review.
  1. Sharon L.
    Sharon L.
    • one review
    10/10

    Great Staff and friendly Service. Food was lovely and plates were overflowing with food. Great for the price. Would definitely keep going back

  2. Nichole P.
    Nichole P.
    • 2 reviews
    4.75/10

    service was slow-meals didn't come out together and several people at our table were waiting far longer than the others (half the table was almost done before the last meal came out) chips were cold, childs meal didn't come out till after 7 others were already given their main meal, Amy was great as usual-she was your only saving grace!!! Wasn't impressed that my usual meal was gone from the menu. Also hate that you don't serve diet coke!!!!

    Tom's Tavern

    Hi Nicki, Thank you for taking the time to pass on valuable feedback regarding your dining experience with us. Unfortunately it is clear that we did not meet both our standards and your expectations. I will be reviewing the service with the team to ensure repeats are avoided. I would also like to get in touch further and find out about your favourite meal, we might have it coming up on a special board! If you would like to email me directly, at tomstavern@spirithotels.com.au

  3. A A.
    A A.
    • 281 reviews
    9/10

    value for money - especially great with the Seniors discount

  4. A A.
    A A.
    • 287 reviews
    8.25/10

    Staff were polite efficient. The food was very nice

  5. Jan A.
    Jan A.
    • 2 reviews
    9.5/10

    We always enjoy dining at Tom's Tavern. The food is great, the staff very friendly and helpful and it is our venue of choice when we get together with family and friends.

  6. A A.
    A A.
    • 260 reviews
    8.5/10

    The children’s play areas need a facelift and some new equipment otherwise the food and service was great , especially liked the power bowl

  7. A A.
    A A.
    • 278 reviews
    8.75/10

    Good food and great service

  8. A A.
    A A.
    • 260 reviews
    10/10

    Best spot in Townsville to take the kids out for a feed

  9. Shane T.
    Shane T.
    • one review
    8.5/10

    Good food great service fair prices definitely better than a couple of months ago...

  10. A A.
    A A.
    • 257 reviews
    7/10

    My daughter had the chicken snitzel and it was burnt. She had to send her meal back to get a new one. The salad had no dressing, it was very tasteless with too much lettuce and spinach but barely any tomato or cucumber. We went there about a year ago and the food was amazing but now... well what can you say?

  11. A A.
    A A.
    • 275 reviews
    2.75/10

    Im disappointed that i need to give negitive feedback. I have only be truthful. I do not want to see Tom's fail and concerned that the at rate it is dropping in quality of dishes/food that this is happening. This is a nice family place to go but food quality is terrible. Sorry guys.

  12. Margaret D.
    Margaret D.
    • one review
    6.5/10

    The food was very nice with plenty of choice to suit everyone. I was looked at quizzically when I asked for a spoon for my soup - as if this was a strange request. The children were ignored when they went to order their drinks with the provided ticket. An adult had to go to their rescue. It was Thursday evening, so the childrens meals were only $3 each.

  13. WAYNE T.
    WAYNE T.
    • one review
    9.75/10

    Very nice meal great service and friendly people

  14. Ness H.
    Ness H.
    • one review
    7/10

    Great food, exceptional service, just music way to loud inside. Wish we had sat outside as we couldn't talk to each other.

  15. Cheryl M.
    Cheryl M.
    • one review
    10/10

    I always enjoy going to Tom’s Tavern with my family and friends.

  16. Andrew H.
    Andrew H.
    • one review
    9.25/10

    Very enjoyable

  17. A A.
    A A.
    • 285 reviews
    10/10

    The staff were very friendly and even though it was busy it didn’t take long for our meal to come arrive at our table.

  18. Linda C.
    Linda C.
    • one review
    8/10

    great service and friendly staff

  19. A A.
    A A.
    • 258 reviews
    4.5/10

    Was a nice average night. However did not put the birthday cake in the fridge and it was sloppy to cut which was disappointing

  20. A A.
    A A.
    • 266 reviews
    9.75/10

    Lovely staff always helpful

  21. A A.
    A A.
    • 278 reviews
    3.5/10

    Not enough service counters & had an extremely long wait to be served at both the bar & food service

  22. Paul W.
    Paul W.
    • 14 reviews
    8.75/10

    Meals came out super fast. Well done

  23. Carla B.
    Carla B.
    • 2 reviews
    8.75/10

    Staff were friendly and inviting. Service was quick. Food good but more variety needed.

  24. Ann W.
    Ann W.
    • 3 reviews
    9/10

    We had an excellent meal and a great night. Thank you.

  25. A A.
    A A.
    • 282 reviews
    8.75/10

    OK... will return

  26. Tanya D.
    Tanya D.
    • one review
    9.25/10

    I made a speacial request which Toms Catered for without hesitation. I’ve eaten here on more then one occasion and have never had a bad experience. Highly recommend.

  27. Jenny  W.
    Jenny W.
    • 4 reviews
    10/10

    I am visiting from Adelaide and have not been to the tavern for about 4 years and I am glad we chose this place to eat at, terrific

  28. A A.
    A A.
    • 258 reviews
    8.25/10

    Staff were friendly and welcoming. Food nice and served in good time.

  29. A A.
    A A.
    • 279 reviews
    8/10

    Staff were great as was the food.

  30. Jan A.
    Jan A.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    Our family had a very enjoyable evening at Toms Tavern.

  31. Courtney M.
    Courtney M.
    • one review
    8.25/10

    Went for a child’s bday dinner always good for a family dinner or lunch.

  32. Alison D.
    Alison D.
    • one review
    9.75/10

    No comments to add.

  33. Dannielle C.
    Dannielle C.
    • one review
    9/10

    The service was great. Friendly staff, very informative.

  34. A A.
    A A.
    • 279 reviews
    6.25/10

    Food was average but service was good.

  35. A A.
    A A.
    • 270 reviews
    8.75/10

    Service was great, food was ok, ordered medium and steak was well done. But apart from that it was a good night. Will go back.

  36. A A.
    A A.
    • 267 reviews
    8/10

    Meals came out quickly. Great place for kids!

  37. Aaron A.
    Aaron A.
    • one review
    8/10

    A nice venue with exceptionally friendly staff and great service. The meals were good and fairly well priced. Overall a nice establishment that would need to do very little to make it an excellent establishment.

  38. Karen B.
    Karen B.
    • one review
    10/10

    Good service and the playground was a hit for the grandchildren

  39. David E.
    David E.
    • one review
    9.75/10

    Food was exceptional exceeded my expectations.

  40. Tanya M.
    Tanya M.
    • 2 reviews
    8.5/10

    Great place for good food at good prices.