Back

Reviews Tomiko Japanese Steak House

8.6/10
Fabulous
based on 127 reviews
Only customers who have dined at the restaurant after making a booking on TheFork can leave a review.
  1. Paulius S.
    Paulius S.
    • one review
    4.5/10

    The dumplings were really nice. Very disappointed in the rest of the meal got duck breast and beef. The meat was just cooked and that's it there was no sauce or anything just plain and boring no imagination. Did not feel like a quality restaurant just more like an average bbq. For $160 for 2 people we were disappointed to say the least and to find out at the end we should have gotten sauces with our meals was not good enough. Definitely won't be going back again I've been to the restaurant a few times for Christmas parties but this year I will be reccomending a different place!

  2. Susan W.
    Susan W.
    • one review
    10/10

    Food was beautiful great presentation, the staff were very friendly and welcoming We had a great night we will come again, we will try dining at the teppanyaki table.

  3. Bobbie T.
    Bobbie T.
    • one review
    6.5/10

    It was disappointing that the premium paid to sit at the tappanyaki table wasn't rewarded with much of a 'show'. The cook have a non-plussed, bland presentation completely lacking in fanfare. I was expecting more percussion of cooking implements, omelette cutting/tossin/catching and flame balls with our alcohol. These is basic tappanyaki showmanship skills. Probably won't return despite food being delicious.

  4. Tracy W.
    Tracy W.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    Great food wine and service...have been here often

  5. Nat F.
    Nat F.
    • one review
    4.5/10

    Menu we looked at online was not available and booking was not confirmed. I understand there are new difficulties for restaurants with COVID but online menu's can be updated and surely you'd want to make sure that those who do book are prioritised

  6. Chris w.
    Chris w.
    • one review
    10/10

    Excellent location, fantastic staff, incredible range of foods and drinks. Quality of the food was amazing, and portion size was very good. We never felt rushed or in the way, and with three children in our group, the staff were incredibly helpful and friendly. We ordered far too much food, but given the huge range of dishes we had an amazing selection. The price of the meal was high, but I believe that it was very good value especially as we had so much seafood. As a place to visit for a special occasion I cannot recommend it enough. We all had a fantastic time.

  7. LBuob B.
    LBuob B.
    • one review
    10/10

    We were very late for our booking and the staff could not have been more accommodating. They allowed us to stay and finish our meals and drinks when the restaurant was closed and we had the whole grill to ourselves! Such wonderful service and great food - we couldn't have asked for more

  8. Romana P.
    Romana P.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    Friendly staff, fresh delicious food

  9. A A.
    A A.
    • 277 reviews
    6.75/10

    Good food. Tepanyaki chef lacked any interaction.

  10. A A.
    A A.
    • 264 reviews
    10/10

    Great atmosphere. Waiting staff were lovely. Food was absolutely delicious. A little pricey, but the experience is worth it. Great quality section of wine

  11. A A.
    A A.
    • 272 reviews
    9.5/10

    Fantastic place! Food was delicious!

  12. A A.
    A A.
    • 252 reviews
    8.25/10

    Very enjoyable experience!

  13. A A.
    A A.
    • 268 reviews
    6.5/10

    Food was good, but on the expensive side. We had to ask for water!

  14. A A.
    A A.
    • 274 reviews
    10/10

    Amazing food, friendly staff. Exemplary dinning experience.

  15. A A.
    A A.
    • 277 reviews
    10/10

    We are regular diners at Tomiko and always satisfied

  16. A A.
    A A.
    • 244 reviews
    6/10

    Waited 20 minutes to order our food. I was not happy with this service for a special occasion.

  17. A A.
    A A.
    • 261 reviews
    9.25/10

    Fresh, delicious food. Staff were very friendly and quick to serve. Great night!

  18. Therese F.
    Therese F.
    • 3 reviews
    8.75/10

    Good quality delicious Japanese food

  19. Carl P.
    Carl P.
    • one review
    8.25/10

    Great food, interesting insight into Japanese cooking. Nice spot on the marina and good service

  20. A A.
    A A.
    • 251 reviews
    10/10

    Delicious food, fabulous service. Excellent experience

  21. Susan L.
    Susan L.
    • 9 reviews
    9/10

    Great food. Service was excellent!

  22. A A.
    A A.
    • 279 reviews
    9.75/10

    Overall good experience, mwat was excellent but the seafood nothing special.

  23. A A.
    A A.
    • 289 reviews
    7/10

    Service was a bit slow, meals didn’t come out together

  24. A A.
    A A.
    • 272 reviews
    7.5/10

    Food was great but a let down with the service

  25. Rob G.
    Rob G.
    • one review
    9/10

    Sensational tastes. Best tasting grilled squid ever

  26. A A.
    A A.
    • 283 reviews
    8/10

    Highly recommend the teppanyaki wagyu beef

  27. Angela W.
    Angela W.
    • one review
    10/10

    Food, atmosphere and service was terrific.

  28. A A.
    A A.
    • 276 reviews
    10/10

    Dined there for a birthday lunch. Food and service was spectacular.

  29. David T.
    David T.
    • 5 reviews
    8.75/10

    Wine list is a little limited at the high end but represents reasonable value.

  30. Damian M.
    Damian M.
    • one review
    9.25/10

    Beautiful food, dined outside overlooking the marina, was very pleasant. Highly recommend

  31. Kieran G.
    Kieran G.
    • one review
    10/10

    Amazing food, very friendly service. Would highly recommend ????

  32. Mandy L.
    Mandy L.
    • 3 reviews
    9.75/10

    Lovey fresh food

  33. Laura W.
    Laura W.
    • one review
    8.25/10

    Love this restaurant always exciting

  34. Craig R.
    Craig R.
    • one review
    9/10

    Really good food.....great place for lunch

  35. John S.
    John S.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    Would fully recommend. Great dining experience. Superior quality food and excellent service.

  36. Lj K.
    Lj K.
    • one review
    10/10

    One of the best nights out i have ever had. The service is impeccable and the staff are so friendly! Would highly recommend and will be back

  37. Steve C.
    Steve C.
    • one review
    10/10

    Very nice. Little bit expensive for the amount of food given

  38. Helen W.
    Helen W.
    • one review
    10/10

    Tomiko was a very memorable dining experience. Overseas visitors thought it was excellent. Teppanyaki food was excellent, cooked to perfection .. what a great night. Would definitely recommend and return Helen @ Marino

    Tomiko Japanese Steak House

    Helen, Our sincerest thanks for you and your families years of patronage with us, it is our absolute pleasure to have served you and your visitors last night. From all the Tomiko Family many thanks for the positive feedback, we always strive to take the best care of all our guests. We look forward to seeing you again soon.

  39. Kalina T.
    Kalina T.
    • 4 reviews
    8.25/10

    Loved the Sushi / Sashimi boat - very well presented

  40. Samantha A.
    Samantha A.
    • one review
    10/10

    Very good food excellent service , great night out albeit a bit pricey but you get what you pay for.