181 Verified Diner Reviews

Take it from the experts - we gather information from foodie experts to provide you with valuable inside knowledge and detailed descriptions on restaurants from around the country.

Total Score

9
181 reviews
Recommended
(8.9)
Food
(9.3)
Service
(8.9)
Value for money
(8.1)
Atmosphere
(8.7)

dined on Fri, 28 Jul 2017

(9)
The staff was very friendly. We had the set menu and the chefs was very accommodating to our dietary requirements and was able to change and cater a few difference things in the menu for us. Had a really lovely night.

dined on Fri, 28 Jul 2017

(8)
Good fresh Japanese food. Sashimi and sushi
Richard

dined on Wed, 19 Jul 2017

(9)
We used a Groupon voucher for a degustation - 10 courses and a glass of good quality wine. Great meal and well looked after.
tania scaranto

dined on Mon, 26 Jun 2017

(10)
Great location great service beautiful restaurant
It was our great pleasure to serve you and your guests during your recent visit to Tomiko. We are looking forward to your return visit to Tomiko Japanese Steak House. We would certainly appreciate any feedback or suggestions you can offer on the food and service, as we continue to strive to offer the best possible experience to all of our guests.
Darren Forster, Tomiko Japanese Steak House responded on Tue, 27 Jun 2017
Michelle

dined on Fri, 23 Jun 2017

(10)
Although a bit costly, the food and service is fantastic
It was our great pleasure to serve you and your guests during your recent visit to Tomiko. We are looking forward to your return visit to Tomiko Japanese Steak House. We would certainly appreciate any feedback or suggestions you can offer on the food and service, as we continue to strive to offer the best possible experience to all of our guests.
Darren Forster, Tomiko Japanese Steak House responded on Mon, 26 Jun 2017

dined on Sat, 10 Jun 2017

(8)
Great food and service

dined on Sat, 27 May 2017

(7)
This was my second time eating at this restaurant and this time we decided to try the Teppanyaki . Despite it being a cool night outside the area was warm. Our small group was a quiet bunch but luckily we shared the area with some other people who enjoyed the Chef cooking our meals.The meal were nice, scrumptious but in my opinion were overpriced. I might visit again but try an ordinary meal off the normal menu.

dined on Sun, 14 May 2017

(10)
5 STARS PLUS!! AMAZING food and service. Will definately be back soon. Great to have Chef Richard cooking a very spectacular meal for us outside for Mother's Day! A very splashy display of firey flames & fancy utensil cooking skills. Great range of very nice COCKTAILS, I had two of them! Everything was so fresh and all cooked to perfection, especially the Wagu Beef, seafood, lobster..... oh heck, everything was amazing!! Thank you to all the staff, particularly our waiter who even went to the trouble of putting our flowers in water for us - very thoughtful & appreciated. Definately a great place to go for a special occasion. A touch pricely at over $104 per person for our lunch, but worth the money for the excellent quality of food & service. Will definately be back. Enjoyed every moment. Thank you for a very memorable day. 💗💗

dined on Sun, 14 May 2017

(7)
Food good but not memorable

dined on Sun, 14 May 2017

(10)
We love dining at Tomiko, we always go out of our way to go to Tomiko.
page: 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12 | 13

About Tomiko Japanese Steak House

Choices galore Tomiko Japanese Steak House is one of Adelaide’s premier restaurants, specialising in a fantastic range of fresh, high quality food prepared by expert chefs. Located on Adelaide’s Marina Pier, this restaurant is the perfect spot to enjoy views of the Marina in the summer, and to indulge in the warm and cosy heat of the Teppanyaki grill during the colder months. The menu features succulent cuts of beef including Wagyu, Chateaubriand and Hibachi; delicious seafood; plus a fantastic range of sushi. On top of all this you can choose from the extensive degustation menu or enjoy the interactive Teppanyaki dining option. Choices, choices... Best Dish: Sakana No Teriyaki: baramundi twice cooked with teriyaki glaze.

Tomiko Japanese Steak House Address

Google Map