Back

Reviews Ton Khao Bistro

9.2/10

Excellent

based on 38 reviews
Only customers who have dined at the restaurant after making a booking on TheFork can leave a review.
  1. Lesley D.
    Lesley D.
    • 8 reviews
    8.5/10

    We enjoyed our lunch here. Great food, fabulous location and very good value. It was a quiet rainy day so a perfect choice to combat the weather outside. very happy with the service too.

  2. Jo C.
    Jo C.
    • one review
    10/10

    Great food and excellent service

  3. George J.
    George J.
    • 7 reviews
    8.5/10

    We had dined here before and have always enjoyed out experiences. No different this time. They were busy but dealt with the service and food well. Staff have always been pleasant and efficient. Good food. Enjoyed our experience. Cheers to you guys.

  4. Julie P.
    Julie P.
    • 3 reviews
    10/10

    The food was beautiful, the staff were friendly and very efficient. The owner a beautiful lady in control of a very busy restaurant. We will defined dine again

  5. Helen T.
    Helen T.
    • one review
    8.5/10

    Nice little restaurant in Mooloolaba we enjoyed the food and would recommend this for a quick dinner pricing reasonable and service very good Just at end of esplanade very convenient to our hotel

  6. Meagan B.
    Meagan B.
    • 2 reviews
    9.5/10

    Excellent food. Great location. Good service. Easy booking online. Try the whole barramundi and the lamb massaman curry. Very nice. As were all the dishes.

  7. Elize S.
    Elize S.
    • one review
    9/10

    A lovely setting with the friendliest staff. We had the oysters (delicious), King prawn pad thai and the Mooloolaba Seafood. It was divine. We would definitely recommend this place!

  8. Mike B.
    Mike B.
    • one review
    10/10

    Definitely one of the best Thai restaurants on the coast. We were a table of 4 People and our night was first week after reopening due to COVID. The staff were exceptional with their service and help. Equal Best Thai Food we had eaten anywhere which includes many visits to Thailand. Do your asteroid buds a favour, don’t miss this one.

  9. Vanessa C.
    Vanessa C.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    The food was so delicious. We had a wonderful experience. Food came out timely and it did not disappoint. It was more pricey than I usually pay for Thai but I assume rent is very high in Mooloolaba. I’d eat there again.

  10. A A.
    A A.
    • 268 reviews
    7.75/10

    Great Thai food

  11. Jon m.
    Jon m.
    • 2 reviews
    8.5/10

    Food tasted good and nice setting

  12. A A.
    A A.
    • 288 reviews
    8.75/10

    Tasty good selection. Curry night good value.

  13. Fiona T.
    Fiona T.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    Lovely dinner and service. Staff were friendly and responsive. Meals were quick and delicious. Great value and high quality food. Will be back!

  14. A A.
    A A.
    • 263 reviews
    8.75/10

    Good food and service.

  15. Tracey H.
    Tracey H.
    • 4 reviews
    9/10

    Delicious! Beautiful curries! Delightful entrees, superb mains

  16. Michael C.
    Michael C.
    • 17 reviews
    8/10

    The Moreton bay bugs were good but those oysters, YUM! They were worth the trip from Sydney on their own. Highly Recommend!!!

  17. A A.
    A A.
    • 258 reviews
    8.25/10

    Food is fantastic!

  18. Tracey H.
    Tracey H.
    • 4 reviews
    8.5/10

    Delicious meals! The laska and roti chicken entree were the standouts! Will definitely return

  19. A A.
    A A.
    • 260 reviews
    8/10

    Great scallops !

  20. Luke W.
    Luke W.
    • 10 reviews
    10/10

    Wonderful food and friendly service! Would recommend!!

  21. A A.
    A A.
    • 274 reviews
    7/10

    Food was nice, and service was also good. Shame about The Fork dropping the ball on booking with a discount during the fork festival. Make sure you read and click!!

  22. A A.
    A A.
    • 246 reviews
    8.25/10

    Great position friendly service

  23. Ann Mary E.
    Ann Mary E.
    • 4 reviews
    8.5/10

    The food was really great. One thing we had was the Beach to bush whole fish. It was great. I thought it was better than the fish at the spirit house.

  24. Alicia v.
    Alicia v.
    • 4 reviews
    9/10

    Great food. Very extensive menu. Something to cater for anyone! Took me a long time to choose. I wanted everything. Will definately be back for more

  25. Belinda M.
    Belinda M.
    • one review
    8/10

    Entree's and Main Meals were absolutely fantastic! The dessert menu is poor. Our sticky date puddings were straight out of a packet and still frozen when served. No cocktails to be enjoyed either, which was a little devastating since we were there for our weekly Monday Dinner & Cocktails.

  26. Helen O.
    Helen O.
    • 3 reviews
    6.25/10

    Service was extremely slow (to be fair was extremely busy as New Year's Eve) however food was enjoyable and good value. Were able to cater for a restricted diet - vegetable/tofu pad thai with no egg.