Register my restaurant
Help

TheFork, a Trip advisor company

What
Where

Chinese Good for groups

Reviews - Top BBQ & Seafood Restaurant

8.9/10
138
3-6 The Strand, 2099 Dee Why (NSW)See map

Average price $38

Reservation

Find a table

Free service • Booking confirmed immediately

Already 7 bookings today 🔥

Book for free Get instant confirmation

Already 7 bookings today 🔥
Make a booking on TheFork to earn Yums and enjoy exclusive loyalty discounts

Reviews

8.9/10
Fabulous139 reviews
9.1/10

Food

8.7/10

Service

8.4/10

Ambience

9-10

7-8

5-6

3-4

1-2

What diners said about this restaurant:

Good value for money
Short waiting time
Quiet

Only users who have booked on the platforms or a booking module of TheFork group and who have dined in this restaurant can leave a rating, with or without a review.

  • Alison S.
    Alison S.

    26 June 20222 reviews

    9/10

    Great Sunday lunch by the sea. Beautifully fun authentic YumCha experience. Freshly cooked delicious dishes. Very enjoyable experience. Can’t wait to go back.

  • Jinny K.
    Jinny K.

    11 June 202238 reviews

    6.5/10
  • Christina L.
    Christina L.

    5 June 20222 reviews

    4/10

    Was looking forward to going, food was quite cold. Mango pancakes didn’t have fresh cream ( I asked many times before ordering)

  • Evelyn B.
    Evelyn B.

    27 May 20223 reviews

    7/10
  • Beth S.
    Beth S.

    16 May 20222 reviews

    9/10

    Such a great place to come for a big family (there’s 7 of us) dinner that has good food, friendly service and doesn’t cost the earth.

  • Mitchell K.
    Mitchell K.

    15 May 20226 reviews

    10/10

    Fantastic as always. Service is attentive and friendly and the food is fantastic. Well worth visiting

  • Melinda C.
    Melinda C.

    13 May 20221 review

    10/10
  • Sally T.
    Sally T.

    5 May 20221 review

    10/10

    Excellent service and food. Always is. Paul has done Ana amazing job for decades and this restaurant is an icon and a treasure in Dee Why. Another great evening.

  • James D.
    James D.

    1 May 20222 reviews

    5.5/10
  • Denis G.

    18 April 20224 reviews

    10/10

    Very good Yum Cha with a good range of dumplings and the usual Yum Cha treats. Located on Dee Why beach with views of the beach. Great service I would highly recommend.

  • Peter R.

    7 April 20221 review

    9/10

    Excellent Chinese food and service. The restaurant had a good ambience and was well supported by diners when we were there. We will definitely return.

  • Elizabeth C.

    3 April 20221 review

    10/10

    Great service in a lovely venue. With delicous food what more could one want for a top yum chow experience.

  • Aimee c.

    3 April 20222 reviews

    8.5/10

    We enjoyed the services and the yum Cha food, will recommend it to others.

  • Celeste G.

    15 March 20221 review

    9.5/10
  • Mark C.

    25 February 20222 reviews

    9.5/10
  • Sam C.

    10 February 20221 review

    10/10

    Great find for a cheerful night. We had the banquet, great way to try a few dishes. Would recommend it especially sitting outside, nice ambience

  • Faza W.

    1 February 20222 reviews

    10/10

    The food and service was great! Good portions and all dishes were full of flavour. Friendly service tops it off. We are looking forward to our next visit!

  • Chontalle G.

    17 January 20223 reviews

    8/10

    Nice flavours and portion sizes. Staff weren’t helpful Food didn’t come in an appropriate order which was annoying however still a nice evening.

  • Christie O.
    Christie O.

    27 December 20214 reviews

    10/10

    Love this place, part of our weekly routine, owners always make you feel welcome.

  • Beth M.

    24 December 20211 review

    9.5/10

    What’s not to love! All the Yum Cha classics with a gorgeous view and sea breeze. Continuous pot of tea. Would not hesitate to go back another time

  • Prena Ma

    18 December 20211 review

    10/10
  • Karen P.

    16 December 20212 reviews

    8/10

    Love the authentic meals and super quick service. Paul and his team are always welcoming and the food is always super tasty. Perfect for families

  • Nichola R.

    21 November 20211 review

    9.5/10

    The food was so delicious! Staff were very quick with orders.

  • Jill E.

    18 November 20217 reviews

    10/10

    Fabulous yum cha. So much choice. Staff attentive and helpful, food is great also great value. Been to Top BBQ many times, it’s a perfect venue for a group.

  • Robin H.
    Robin H.

    30 October 20212 reviews

    6/10
  • Troy D.

    30 October 20211 review

    9.5/10

    The food was excellent. and the services was very very good, despite being very busy and potentially a new online order system (which worked well). Would highly recommend and will be back.

  • Tamarah S.

    24 October 20211 review

    9.5/10
  • Lincoln C.

    15 October 20211 review

    10/10

    Great night at Dee Why top BBQ… thanks to the team for great service and we enjoyed the night

  • Oliver B.
    Oliver B.

    15 October 20215 reviews

    9/10

    Best Chinese on the Northern Beaches. So good. If you like Chinese food you will love this place.

  • Claire M.

    25 June 20211 review

    9/10
  • Karl W.

    20 February 20211 review

    9.5/10
  • Edwina S.

    14 February 20213 reviews

    10/10
  • Berni C.

    13 February 20211 review

    10/10

    Friendly, warm, prompt service. Server spoke English to non-Chinese speaking guests of ours.

  • Liann L.

    13 February 20211 review

    8.5/10
  • Stevan D.

    10 February 20212 reviews

    9.5/10

    Paul is always inviting. Warm smile and ask how how have you been . Food is delicious been going to him for years .

  • Skye S.

    4 February 20211 review

    10/10
  • Lily S.

    27 November 20201 review

    10/10

    Favourite resturant on the northern beaches !! Cannot recommend it enough and Paul is the best! The food is amazing and the service is exceptional!

  • Alison B.

    20 November 20203 reviews

    9.5/10

    Great food, reasonably priced and friendly staff

  • Tania M.
    Tania M.

    17 November 202037 reviews

    6.5/10

    The service and staff are very good but the food let’s them down. It’s quite bland and I was very disappointed.

  • Christina L.
    Christina L.

    14 November 202019 reviews

    7.5/10

    Food always very nice.

Tripadvisor reviews

57 Tripadvisor Reviews

Frequently Asked Questions

Are you a restaurant owner?

Register your Restaurant

Tell us more about you and we will contact you as soon as possible

Already a Client

Log in to TheFork Manager and contact us by Chat.

Download our App

  • Download from the App Store
  • Get it on Google Play
  • About
  • Loyalty programme
  • Contact
  • Terms of Use
  • Are you a restaurant?
  • Privacy and Cookies Statement
  • Frequently asked questions
  • We are hiring
  • Blog
  • MICHELIN Guide Partnership

© 2022 La FourchetteSAS - All rights reserved

Promotional offers are subject to conditions displayed on the restaurant’s page. Offers on alcoholic beverages are strictly reserved for adults. Alcohol abuse is dangerous for your health. Drink with moderation.

Free serviceInstant booking