Back

Reviews Trapezi

8.5/10
Fabulous
based on 65 reviews
Only customers who have dined at the restaurant after booking on TheFork can leave a review.
  1. Bianca M.
    Bianca M.
    • 11 reviews
    7/10

    Good food, lovely staff and service and a nice atmosphere

  2. A A.
    A A.
    • 249 reviews
    10/10

    Great Great food and service - Highly recommend

  3. A A.
    A A.
    • 265 reviews
    7.25/10

    Chairs are really uncomfortable to sit on

  4. A A.
    A A.
    • 268 reviews
    8.75/10

    First visit since new owner, same chef, food still very good.

  5. A A.
    A A.
    • 243 reviews
    9/10

    Very nice food. Excellent value and lovely evening.

  6. Sandra B.
    Sandra B.
    • 5 reviews
    7.75/10

    Great service and lovely, friendly staff. Fresh seafood, great flavours and quite generous portions too. There's quite a large menu to choose from, so I'll definitely be back to try the rest of the dishes! The wine is all Greek as well, we tried a recommended red and it was lovely.

  7. Margarita A.
    Margarita A.
    • one review
    9.75/10

    The food was delicious extremely authentic, servings fantastic, drinks especially cocktails amazing Service friendly Would recommend Trapezi without a doubt Loved our experience, our food, and very friendly staff

  8. A A.
    A A.
    • 299 reviews
    7.25/10

    Fresh food, friendly service.

  9. Tina b.
    Tina b.
    • 5 reviews
    10/10

    Fantastic food, great service, totally enjoyed the experience.

  10. Fiona T.
    Fiona T.
    • 10 reviews
    7.5/10

    Good menu. Enjoyed choosing wines from Greece.

  11. A A.
    A A.
    • 269 reviews
    9.75/10

    wonderful greek food and great friendly service

  12. A A.
    A A.
    • 267 reviews
    9/10

    Generous serves; Typical Greek dishes

  13. Therese H.
    Therese H.
    • 3 reviews
    10/10

    Great food . Fresh. Fresh. As you can get it. Best waiter Jack.

  14. Margaret W.
    Margaret W.
    • 2 reviews
    9.5/10

    My two girlfriends and I had a really nice Friday night out at Trapezi greek restaurant at the northern end of the Fairfield shopping strip. We felt welcomed by the friendly staff and were well looked after. We had the saganaki to start with, along with a wonderful haloumi in pastry which was sprinkled with walnuts and drizzled with a lovely honey sauce. The roast lamb to follow was glorious, served with potatoes. The greek salad, crisp and refreshing, set it off perfectly. There was no room for dessert after such hearty fare, just what we needed on a freezing Melbourne night.

  15. A A.
    A A.
    • 266 reviews
    8.75/10

    The food is so fresh and delicious; service is good too. Freshly baked bread goes perfectly well with the dips. We love it so much that we ordered a second serve. Mixed skewers are tender and tasty. Will definitely come back again. If they could dim the lighting and make the dining ambiance more intimate and cosy, I believe they would attract more customers.

  16. Jin X.
    Jin X.
    • 13 reviews
    9/10

    Food was very good.

  17. A A.
    A A.
    • 253 reviews
    9.5/10

    Food was lovely and there was plenty over which we were able to take home.

  18. Sue K.
    Sue K.
    • one review
    8.75/10

    We were a group of five who all love Greek food and had not visited this quite new restaurant near our work before. Everyone was happy with the meal and we will all no doubt go back again.

  19. A A.
    A A.
    • 280 reviews
    7/10

    Lighting in front room is way too bright, & back room very noisy when most tables occupied. Although service staff were obliging, we had to ask for everything (eg more water, bread, etc,). Food was of a good standard, though.

  20. Effie B.
    Effie B.
    • one review
    10/10

    Great place to dine..food exceptional...service fantastic