8.8/10
Fabulous
based on 82 reviews
Only customers who have dined at the restaurant after making a booking on TheFork can leave a review.
  1. Margaret W.
    Margaret W.
    • 2 reviews
    9.5/10

    My two girlfriends and I had a really nice Friday night out at Trapezi greek restaurant at the northern end of the Fairfield shopping strip. We felt welcomed by the friendly staff and were well looked after. We had the saganaki to start with, along with a wonderful haloumi in pastry which was sprinkled with walnuts and drizzled with a lovely honey sauce. The roast lamb to follow was glorious, served with potatoes. The greek salad, crisp and refreshing, set it off perfectly. There was no room for dessert after such hearty fare, just what we needed on a freezing Melbourne night.

  2. A A.
    A A.
    • 266 reviews
    8.75/10

    The food is so fresh and delicious; service is good too. Freshly baked bread goes perfectly well with the dips. We love it so much that we ordered a second serve. Mixed skewers are tender and tasty. Will definitely come back again. If they could dim the lighting and make the dining ambiance more intimate and cosy, I believe they would attract more customers.

  3. Jin X.
    Jin X.
    • 13 reviews
    9/10

    Food was very good.

  4. A A.
    A A.
    • 253 reviews
    9.5/10

    Food was lovely and there was plenty over which we were able to take home.

  5. Sue K.
    Sue K.
    • one review
    8.75/10

    We were a group of five who all love Greek food and had not visited this quite new restaurant near our work before. Everyone was happy with the meal and we will all no doubt go back again.

  6. A A.
    A A.
    • 280 reviews
    7/10

    Lighting in front room is way too bright, & back room very noisy when most tables occupied. Although service staff were obliging, we had to ask for everything (eg more water, bread, etc,). Food was of a good standard, though.

  7. Effie B.
    Effie B.
    • one review
    10/10

    Great place to dine..food exceptional...service fantastic

  8. Nicholas D.
    Nicholas D.
    • one review
    3.25/10

    You might be interested to hear that our booking through Dimmi wasn’t even in their system. They just looked at us blankly.. Went downhill from there. Ok if you’re a Fairfield local but we travelled from the other side of Melbourne and it wasn’t worth it at all..

  9. A A.
    A A.
    • 264 reviews
    9.5/10

    We had a lovely meal last night and the canadian greek man bent over backwards to please us. Thanks for an enjoyable dinner.

  10. A A.
    A A.
    • 301 reviews
    8.25/10

    Brilliant service. With a smile. And yummy food too

  11. A A.
    A A.
    • 274 reviews
    7.5/10

    Comprehensive menu and great food. Service was also great.

  12. Simon G.
    Simon G.
    • one review
    10/10

    We love Trapezi.

  13. Angela P.
    Angela P.
    • one review
    9.75/10

    Great Greek food and atmosphere.

  14. Samala N.
    Samala N.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    Casual dining with very friendly servers. The food was plentiful and delicious!!

  15. Adam R.
    Adam R.
    • one review
    8.5/10

    The dinner was lovely. The food was authentic Greek food which was amazing in flavour, no seasoning required at all. Staff were friendly and polite. Definitely will be coming back again ??

  16. A A.
    A A.
    • 260 reviews
    2.75/10

    Worst Greek Food I’ve ever had!!!! And I’ve had a lot. Saganaki was over cooked and cold when served Octopus was cooked well but floating in oil so the batter fell off in a puddle. Fish was served with skin on, over cooked and also floating in oil; was told it was fresh, but tasted frozen. The prawns; were definitely a few days old; smelt & were very mushy; and despite being char grilled they were inedible and were kindly spat out into our napkins. The lemon baked potatoes could have been amazing -they were absolutely perfectly baked, however they were also floating in oil and were so heavily salted you could only eat a few mouthfuls. Honestly the only items we enjoyed were the slithers of Cucumber, Red onion & Tomato from the side salad. Most definitely the worst dining experience I’ve had in a looooong time.

  17. Jane S.
    Jane S.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    Love coming here, food never disappoints, atmosphere is great, service is excellent.

  18. Sean F.
    Sean F.
    • one review
    9.75/10

    Always excellent

  19. Ian D.
    Ian D.
    • 2 reviews
    9/10

    The food and service was excellent. Will be back again.

  20. Paul R.
    Paul R.
    • one review
    9.75/10

    Great welcome, friendly efficient service, good assortment and knowledge of Greek cuisine, cosy atmosphere