Back

Reviews Treasury 1860

  1. A A.
    A A.
    • 257 reviews
    5.75/10

    We ordered from the bar menu. Not a lot to choose from and we couldn't order pizza as they were our of pizza dough. Average food, nothing special.

  2. A A.
    A A.
    • 244 reviews
    9/10

    Definitely coming back. Lovely sitting in front of the fireplace with great food and service. Might head back for a mulled wine later!

  3. Dominic C.
    Dominic C.
    • one review
    10/10

    Great food excellent service

  4. Todd  W.
    Todd W.
    • 4 reviews
    9.75/10

    All of our meals were excellent. Will definitely eat here again.

  5. Deborah E.
    Deborah E.
    • 2 reviews
    2.75/10

    We were very disappointed with the meal and atmospher. There was a wedding on and obviously that was priority. There were quite a few things on the menu nkt available as that had run out. This was to be a special occasion dinner for our friends moving interestate. Wouldnt recomend to any one.

  6. Karen C.
    Karen C.
    • one review
    9.75/10

    Excellent pre concert diner.

  7. A A.
    A A.
    • 278 reviews
    9/10

    Great atmosphere and surroundings in the courtyard, staff very friendly

  8. Marjorie H.
    Marjorie H.
    • 6 reviews
    10/10

    Bring back to Smashed Potatoes - please!

  9. Nan W.
    Nan W.
    • one review
    8.25/10

    Pleasant outdoor courtyard. Next door to the Town Hall so easy pre-wining and dining.

  10. A A.
    A A.
    • 289 reviews
    8.25/10

    I emailed the Treasury a few days before to advise a change in number (one less) and seek confirmation we were to be in the courtyard and not the dining room. They did not respond

  11. A A.
    A A.
    • 261 reviews
    5.25/10

    Went for breakfast and the food was average,limited menu options not a great deal of vegetarian or vegan options. Coffee was great

    Treasury 1860

    Thank you for your feedback, we appreciate the time taken. Our breakfast menu is an alacarte menu offering fresh, local, seasonal produce. Of the 10 dishes on our breakfast menu, 8 are vegetarian (and are specifically listed as vegetarian) and all of the 10 menu items can be altered with variations from our extra's to make them vegan or vegetarian. One of our friendly staff would have happily helped you with any queries regarding the menu, particularly if there was a dietary requirement you needed. We hope to see you again soon

  12. Benjamin B.
    Benjamin B.
    • one review
    10/10

    Great place to dine, absolutely love it. Great food, great service and great tranquil atmosphere. Will keep coming back. Thank you.

  13. Laudie W.
    Laudie W.
    • 3 reviews
    9.5/10

    Loved the courtyard and food variations were great.

  14. A A.
    A A.
    • 268 reviews
    10/10

    Returned to this favourite and enjoyed as usual. Love the intimate size of the restaurant and also the option to dine outside in the delightful courtyard of the historic Treasury Building.

  15. A A.
    A A.
    • 259 reviews
    4.5/10

    Salt and pepper eggplant had more batter than eggplant. Jerk chicken was flavourless and corn bread was rock hard.

  16. Jacqueline M.
    Jacqueline M.
    • 9 reviews
    9.75/10

    Delicious, we really like this restaurant. Great menu. Visited two weeks ago and the staff remembered us which added to the experience.

  17. Jacqueline M.
    Jacqueline M.
    • 9 reviews
    9.75/10

    Wow! Very impressed, food was fantastic (beautifully presented, balanced and just simply delicious) we left with full tummies and planing our next visit/s.

  18. Mai N.
    Mai N.
    • 14 reviews
    9.75/10

    I was happy the first time dining here & more impressed 2nd time back. It's been added to the top three fav in Adelaide

  19. Ju P.
    Ju P.
    • 9 reviews
    9.25/10

    Very nice food, comfortable environment and great service!

  20. A A.
    A A.
    • 265 reviews
    8.25/10

    Great to visit this place when it was on special offer. The food is actually pretty good

  21. A A.
    A A.
    • 282 reviews
    8.25/10

    Really happy with the service yesterday, and those scallops were cooked to perfection! However...was slightly disappointed with my main as my fish was way overcooked and the meat was chewy.

  22. A A.
    A A.
    • 256 reviews
    7.75/10

    Really enjoy the spatchcock.

  23. A A.
    A A.
    • 252 reviews
    7/10

    The portion is a bit smaller than expected.

  24. Alistair P.
    Alistair P.
    • 18 reviews
    10/10

    Great meal of local produce will definitely be back

  25. A A.
    A A.
    • 257 reviews
    9.5/10

    Thank you to all the staff at the Treasury

  26. A A.
    A A.
    • 276 reviews
    8.75/10

    Flawless service and beautifully presented food that tasted amazing. Each dish we had was bursts of happiness. We Will be back !

  27. A A.
    A A.
    • 259 reviews
    7.5/10

    We enjoyed our meals. Ordering side dishes is really a must though.

  28. Andrew F.
    Andrew F.
    • 2 reviews
    9.5/10

    Very nice and warm atmosphere. A table next to fire place was just perfect for a cold winter evening. Service is excellent and the food is creative and tasty. It is a bit expensive but with Dimmy promotion was just right. There is also great selection of wine and craft beers.

  29. David H.
    David H.
    • 23 reviews
    8.25/10

    Lovely decor and attentive staff... food was delicious

  30. Ngan Q.
    Ngan Q.
    • 37 reviews
    5/10

    Our first time at the newly refurbished Treasury, I had high hopes and big expectations for this establishment. Unfortunately, I was a tad disappointed. Food was generally ok, no wow factor. Service was luke-warm and as for value, it is high-end. In short, it was pleasant, but not note-worthy.

  31. Michael B.
    Michael B.
    • 26 reviews
    9/10

    Great food and excellent service

  32. Isabella R.
    Isabella R.
    • 11 reviews
    10/10

    Beautiful food and wonderful service, very nice atmosphere.

  33. Flora C.
    Flora C.
    • 13 reviews
    9/10

    Very pleasure fine dining experience in an heritage located at the central of the city. Fine food and great service.

  34. William T.
    William T.
    • 10 reviews
    6.75/10

    Decor and atmosphere is lacking, looking more like a cheap cafe than a restaurant. I don't think they can command such a high price with the presentation and flavour of the dishes offered.

  35. Laura L.
    Laura L.
    • 8 reviews
    8.5/10

    Food and flavours were good, but wasn’t particularly blown away by any of the dishes. The baked cheese was by far our favourite dish of the night! Wouldn’t go unless there was a 50% deal. Staff were friendly and welcoming. Service is amazing, loved that staff didn’t judge for booking through Dimmi but actually applauded it.

  36. A A.
    A A.
    • 282 reviews
    10/10

    Everything was very nice - food,drinks service and atmosphere.

  37. Dennis O.
    Dennis O.
    • 5 reviews
    9.25/10

    Sitting by the fire on a cold day with a full bodied red, wonderful food and great service. Couldn't be better.

  38. Daniel W.
    Daniel W.
    • 24 reviews
    9/10

    A great set up with amazing staff. Servings on the small side but nice subtle flavours that bring out the best in the quality ingredients.

  39. A A.
    A A.
    • 287 reviews
    9/10

    Lovely place with pretty presentation

  40. A A.
    A A.
    • 251 reviews
    9/10

    Service was great! The restaurant atmosphere was fantastic too. Love the lighting.