8.3/10
Very good
based on 57 reviews
Only customers who have dined at the restaurant after making a booking on TheFork can leave a review.
  1. A A.
    A A.
    • 257 reviews
    5.75/10

    We ordered from the bar menu. Not a lot to choose from and we couldn't order pizza as they were our of pizza dough. Average food, nothing special.

  2. A A.
    A A.
    • 244 reviews
    9/10

    Definitely coming back. Lovely sitting in front of the fireplace with great food and service. Might head back for a mulled wine later!

  3. Dominic C.
    Dominic C.
    • one review
    10/10

    Great food excellent service

  4. Todd  W.
    Todd W.
    • 4 reviews
    9.75/10

    All of our meals were excellent. Will definitely eat here again.

  5. Deborah E.
    Deborah E.
    • 2 reviews
    2.75/10

    We were very disappointed with the meal and atmospher. There was a wedding on and obviously that was priority. There were quite a few things on the menu nkt available as that had run out. This was to be a special occasion dinner for our friends moving interestate. Wouldnt recomend to any one.

  6. Karen C.
    Karen C.
    • one review
    9.75/10

    Excellent pre concert diner.

  7. A A.
    A A.
    • 278 reviews
    9/10

    Great atmosphere and surroundings in the courtyard, staff very friendly

  8. Marjorie H.
    Marjorie H.
    • 4 reviews
    10/10

    Bring back to Smashed Potatoes - please!

  9. Nan W.
    Nan W.
    • one review
    8.25/10

    Pleasant outdoor courtyard. Next door to the Town Hall so easy pre-wining and dining.

  10. A A.
    A A.
    • 289 reviews
    8.25/10

    I emailed the Treasury a few days before to advise a change in number (one less) and seek confirmation we were to be in the courtyard and not the dining room. They did not respond

  11. A A.
    A A.
    • 261 reviews
    5.25/10

    Went for breakfast and the food was average,limited menu options not a great deal of vegetarian or vegan options. Coffee was great

    Treasury 1860

    Thank you for your feedback, we appreciate the time taken. Our breakfast menu is an alacarte menu offering fresh, local, seasonal produce. Of the 10 dishes on our breakfast menu, 8 are vegetarian (and are specifically listed as vegetarian) and all of the 10 menu items can be altered with variations from our extra's to make them vegan or vegetarian. One of our friendly staff would have happily helped you with any queries regarding the menu, particularly if there was a dietary requirement you needed. We hope to see you again soon

  12. Benjamin B.
    Benjamin B.
    • one review
    10/10

    Great place to dine, absolutely love it. Great food, great service and great tranquil atmosphere. Will keep coming back. Thank you.

  13. Laudie W.
    Laudie W.
    • 3 reviews
    9.5/10

    Loved the courtyard and food variations were great.

  14. A A.
    A A.
    • 268 reviews
    10/10

    Returned to this favourite and enjoyed as usual. Love the intimate size of the restaurant and also the option to dine outside in the delightful courtyard of the historic Treasury Building.

  15. A A.
    A A.
    • 259 reviews
    4.5/10

    Salt and pepper eggplant had more batter than eggplant. Jerk chicken was flavourless and corn bread was rock hard.

  16. Jacqueline M.
    Jacqueline M.
    • 7 reviews
    9.75/10

    Delicious, we really like this restaurant. Great menu. Visited two weeks ago and the staff remembered us which added to the experience.

  17. Jacqueline M.
    Jacqueline M.
    • 7 reviews
    9.75/10

    Wow! Very impressed, food was fantastic (beautifully presented, balanced and just simply delicious) we left with full tummies and planing our next visit/s.

  18. Mai N.
    Mai N.
    • 13 reviews
    9.75/10

    I was happy the first time dining here & more impressed 2nd time back. It's been added to the top three fav in Adelaide

  19. Ju P.
    Ju P.
    • 9 reviews
    9.25/10

    Very nice food, comfortable environment and great service!

  20. A A.
    A A.
    • 282 reviews
    8.25/10

    Really happy with the service yesterday, and those scallops were cooked to perfection! However...was slightly disappointed with my main as my fish was way overcooked and the meat was chewy.