Register my restaurant
Help

TheFork, a Trip advisor company

What
Where

Greek Good for groups

Reviews - Tsindos Greek Restaurant

9.3/10
677
197 Lonsdale Street, 3000 Melbourne (VIC)See map

Average price $50

Bookings 10 and Above $100

Reservation

Find a table

MENU

Free service • Booking confirmed immediately

Already 11 bookings today 🔥

Book for free Get instant confirmation

Already 11 bookings today 🔥
Make a booking on TheFork to earn Yums and enjoy exclusive loyalty discounts

Reviews

9.3/10
Excellent678 reviews
9.4/10

Food

9.3/10

Service

9.1/10

Ambience

9-10

7-8

5-6

3-4

1-2

What diners said about this restaurant:

Good value for money
Short waiting time
Moderate noise level

Only users who have booked on the platforms or a booking module of TheFork group and who have dined in this restaurant can leave a rating, with or without a review.

  • Andrea M.
    Andrea M.

    30 June 20221 review

    10/10

    Welcoming and friendly from the moment you arrive. The food was outstanding and lots of it…. Great atmosphere would definitely recommend and will 100% return. Perfection.

  • Cameron S.
    Cameron S.

    25 June 20221 review

    10/10
  • Tamara A.
    Tamara A.

    21 June 20221 review

    10/10

    I very much enjoyed Tsindos, the food was amazing, the service was outstanding and absolutely loved the ambience of the place. Definitely will be back very soon!

  • PETER B.
    PETER B.

    21 June 202211 reviews

    10/10

    Took my brother here. Every dish was delicious and beautifully presented. Having been going to Tsindos monthly for a few years now. Highly recommended.

  • Brutis R.
    Brutis R.

    20 June 20221 review

    10/10

    Wow, what a great little place.. food was excellent and fast…staff were friendly and inviting…very traditional and outstanding food from starters to dessert….the ouzo is good too????

  • Dorothy C.
    Dorothy C.

    17 June 20221 review

    10/10

    Amazing food, excellent service! Great atmosphere! Definitely highly recommend. It was my partner's mother's birthday and Tsindos team made it an unforgettable night! Thank you

  • Esther M.
    Esther M.

    17 June 20221 review

    10/10
  • Mark S.
    Mark S.

    10 June 20223 reviews

    10/10

    There was just the right amount of space between tables, so that we could talk without yelling, and hear each other, while also being warm and cozy. Perfect for date-night.

  • Gerard V.
    Gerard V.

    10 June 20222 reviews

    9.5/10

    Great Greek family restaurant. All food was fresh (including homemade taramasalata), and nice atmosphere. Generous portions and leaves you satisfied that you had a nice meal.

  • Nigel s.
    Nigel s.

    10 June 20221 review

    8/10
  • James T.
    James T.

    7 June 202242 reviews

    10/10
  • Rosemary C.
    Rosemary C.

    6 June 202212 reviews

    10/10

    After Ballet on Monday there are not too many options for dining it was great to feast on Saganaki and octopus share plates and a main of delectable lamb cutlets and baked potatoes with a nice red.

  • Janielle K.
    Janielle K.

    4 June 202236 reviews

    10/10

    Traditional greek food done well. Prompt service and a short well chosen wine list.

  • Sarah W.
    Sarah W.

    3 June 20221 review

    10/10
  • Pamela B.
    Pamela B.

    27 May 20225 reviews

    7/10
  • Laurence D.
    Laurence D.

    27 May 20222 reviews

    10/10

    Fantastic friendly service. Great food and plenty of it. You will not come out of here feeling hungry. Great staff.

  • Gerrard Y.
    Gerrard Y.

    26 May 20221 review

    10/10

    What an amazing experience! I hadn’t been to Tsindos for 2-3 years….truly awesome - better than I remember….., I will be back in the next month or two…can’t wait!!

  • Christina C.
    Christina C.

    21 May 20221 review

    9.5/10
  • Geoff C.
    Geoff C.

    14 May 20221 review

    9.5/10

    Thoroughly enjoyed our meal. Restaurant was absolutely full yet service kept up and so did the kitchen. Will be on our list for return visits to Melbourne

  • Sue M.
    Sue M.

    13 May 20224 reviews

    10/10

    Just outstanding in all respects. Food, service and ambience were just perfect! Our waitress was thoughtful and attentive. We will definitely return here!

  • PETER B.
    PETER B.

    13 May 202211 reviews

    10/10

    Have been going here for years and continue to do so. Friendly owner and staff. Great value lunch time specials. Quick to arrive and always delicious. Recommended.

  • Donileen N.
    Donileen N.

    10 May 20221 review

    10/10

    The staff really goes out if their way. It feels like a family, very welcoming and the food is delicious! The food quality and quantity was perfect for our family.

  • PETER B.
    PETER B.

    9 May 202211 reviews

    10/10

    Have been going here regularly for several years. The lunch specials are irresistible and very reasonably priced. Service is quick. Meals are beautifully presented.

  • Brett E.

    29 April 20222 reviews

    10/10
  • Matthew G.

    27 April 20222 reviews

    10/10
  • Mark E.
    Mark E.

    19 April 20221 review

    10/10

    Loved this. Friendly great service. Authentic generous food. Perfect night. Greek family food. Beautiful ambience. Creative and inviting.

  • Michael A.

    18 April 20221 review

    9.5/10

    This is a Melbourne institution, Don’t expect glamour but DO expect wonderful flavoursome home style food. A truly delicious experience, with caring hospitality.

  • Anna-Lee F.

    16 April 20224 reviews

    6.5/10
  • Ivica B.

    16 April 20221 review

    9/10
  • Susan G.

    16 April 20222 reviews

    10/10
  • Kruti P.

    14 April 20221 review

    10/10

    We love this restaurant. Food is authentic greek and they treat you like family when you eat there.

  • Peter W.

    14 April 20221 review

    6.5/10
  • Andrew H.

    12 April 20221 review

    10/10

    Beautiful restaurant. Like you've joined the family and been fed with the same love they reserve for their own. My favourite Greek spot in Melbourne,

  • PETER B.
    PETER B.

    11 April 202211 reviews

    10/10

    Myself and two old friends have a monthly lunch at Tsindos. The lunch specials are recommended. Great ambience. Welcoming owner and efficient, friendly staff.

  • Phillip D.
    Phillip D.

    6 April 202235 reviews

    9.5/10

    Wonderful food and service, as is the custom. Harry chose the dishes, including some we'd never tried previously. A terrific dining experience.

  • Melissa B.

    6 April 202212 reviews

    10/10
  • David S.
    David S.

    5 April 202212 reviews

    10/10

    The service was friendly, and as attentive as it could be given how busy they were. The food was uniformly excellent, with serves too generous for us.

  • Lissa G.

    4 April 20221 review

    10/10
  • Tony C.

    1 April 20223 reviews

    9/10

    Very lively place with good Greek food

  • Maria L.

    31 March 202219 reviews

    10/10

    Highly recommend Tsindos! 2nd time we’ve been and the 2nd time was even better! Amazing service by Courtney, absolutely delicious food! You can’t go wrong! Great job!

Tripadvisor reviews

685 Tripadvisor Reviews

Frequently Asked Questions

Are you a restaurant owner?

Register your Restaurant

Tell us more about you and we will contact you as soon as possible

Already a Client

Log in to TheFork Manager and contact us by Chat.

Download our App

  • Download from the App Store
  • Get it on Google Play
  • About
  • Loyalty programme
  • Contact
  • Terms of Use
  • Are you a restaurant?
  • Privacy and Cookies Statement
  • Frequently asked questions
  • We are hiring
  • Blog
  • MICHELIN Guide Partnership

© 2022 La FourchetteSAS - All rights reserved

Promotional offers are subject to conditions displayed on the restaurant’s page. Offers on alcoholic beverages are strictly reserved for adults. Alcohol abuse is dangerous for your health. Drink with moderation.

Free serviceInstant booking