Back

Reviews - Tsindos Greek Restaurant

9.4/10

Excellent

based on 346 reviews
Only users who have booked on the platforms or a booking module of TheFork group and who have dined in this restaurant can leave a rating, with or without a review. The global rating is based on all ratings and reviews but only those written in English are displayed.
  1. Leone M.
    Leone M.
    • one review
    10/10

    Best Greek food we have had in a very long time! The time between courses was perfect and we didn’t feel rushed. We sat upstairs and it was so much quieter. The service was fantastic and we had the best night. Would highly recommend this restaurant to everyone

  2. Andrew T.
    Andrew T.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    Fabulous food, wonderful people and great atmosphere. Definitely one of the best Greek people in Melbourne.

  3. Benita B.
    Benita B.
    • one review
    10/10

    We were so well taken care of by the lovely Thea - she made great suggestions for us and made sure we had the perfect combinations. I had the best Greek coffee ever. Definitely going back often!!!

  4. Alana L.
    Alana L.
    • 2 reviews
    9.5/10

    We had a very enjoyable experience at this restaurant. The food was excellent, the serving size quite large (I have lunch today). Highly recommended, we’ll definitely be back.

  5. Mike P.
    Mike P.
    • one review
    10/10

    Delicious food and great service. Would have been nice to have some background music but other than that very impressed. I would return again for sure.

  6. Daniel D.
    Daniel D.
    • one review
    10/10

    Excellent service and nice traditional Greek food. Lots of options for seafood. Lamb is so tender and won’t disappoint. Toilets very clean. Will go back for sure.

  7. Helen Y.
    Helen Y.
    • 15 reviews
    8.5/10

    Food and service were good. Restaurant has good ambience. Highly recommended

  8. Letitia C.
    Letitia C.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    The food was amazing, we had some mezze plates, which were all really nice. Service was great, friendly people.

  9. Sonia R.
    Sonia R.
    • 4 reviews
    3/10

    I have been too a few Greek Restaurant’s in Melbourne and had banquets this would have to be the worst everything was dry overcooked and we waited so long for our food the place was so loud and over crowded too definitely will not return to this restaurant ????

  10. PETER B.
    PETER B.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    Myself and two of my oldest friends meet once a month at Tsindos and enjoy the food and ambience every time. The owner, Harry, and his staff are friendly and efficient. Recommended.

  11. Robert H.
    Robert H.
    • 4 reviews
    10/10

    The welcome at the front door is warm and friendly and it never stops. A great service crew who are efficient and warm plus honest traditional Greek food as it should be - with heart and generosity. What more could you ask for when dining with family or friends.

  12. Bradley C.
    Bradley C.
    • one review
    10/10

    Booked a table on a whim, didn't look at reviews, inside or menu. Well worth it for a Greek dining experience. Vibe is perfect, wait staff are extremely friendly and the food was delicious. Also very well priced. I'd recommend to anyone who enjoys Greek food or is trying it for the first time.

  13. Lily H.
    Lily H.
    • one review
    10/10

    Delicious food and lovely customer service. The staff were very friendly and welcoming. I'd definitely recommend the moussaka and the house made dips

  14. Russell P.
    Russell P.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    Took my wife. Who grew up in the Crimea out for her first Greek Restaurant experience, several of the dishes reminded her of home. Loved it and will come again

  15. Hilary G.
    Hilary G.
    • one review
    10/10

    We love Tsindos. It has a beautiful atmosphere, food and the staff are always lovely. They always cook the saganaki perfectly. We will return again.

  16. Fiona N.
    Fiona N.
    • one review
    10/10

    Had a great meal here. A short stay in Melbourne and this dinner was a highlight. Superb authentic Greek food and excellent service. We will visit again. Thank you !

  17. Joshua p.
    Joshua p.
    • one review
    10/10

    The restaurant was very authentic and a lovely setting! Everything we ate we incredible and the service was top notch! We will definitely be coming back!!

  18. Phillip D.
    Phillip D.
    • 19 reviews
    8.5/10

    Keep returning to Tsindos for good quality authentic Greek food. Lovely staff and, importantly, can Bring Your Own wine. A great lunch venue with friends.

  19. Andrew  G.
    Andrew G.
    • one review
    10/10

    Really nice evening. Great food and service and top value. Byo in the cbd! Typically Greek dishes are all cooked to order. Nice specials changed daily. Loved it

  20. Katherine T.
    Katherine T.
    • one review
    10/10

    The food was amazing and our waitress was extremely accomodating and kind, made my partner and I feel very comfortable and welcomed. We will definitely be back!

  21. Mark K.
    Mark K.
    • one review
    10/10

    Absolutely amazing food. We have been a couple times now and never disappoints The staff are friendly and there is not a long wait for food. 10/10 would do again

  22. Gregg H.
    Gregg H.
    • one review
    8.5/10

    The Boss Banquet had magnificent flavours, a great range of different dishes and we added a serve of dolmades to round out our dining experience. Highly recommended.

  23. Tiger V.
    Tiger V.
    • one review
    9/10

    This little Greek restaurant was a great find to have dinner! The staff was amazing, the food was lovely and the atmosphere is great for family gatherings!

  24. Stephanie G.
    Stephanie G.
    • one review
    10/10

    We had a party of 6, 3 adults and 3 children. Booking was very easy and the food, atmosphere and server were wonderful! I loved the Cabbage rolls and my children loved the Meat Platter and loukoumathes!

  25. PETER B.
    PETER B.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    Am a loyal patron and am happy to enjoy the ambience and food. A Greek joy! Friendly, patient, attentive staff. Plenty of natural light. Enjoy a Greek beer!

  26. David S.
    David S.
    • 3 reviews
    9.5/10

    Great authentic Greek restaurant in central Melbourne. Friendly staff and excellent service. Recommend to any resident or visitor to Melbourne.

  27. Paul R.
    Paul R.
    • 7 reviews
    8.5/10

    Adonis was awesome and so was the food

  28. Kim W.
    Kim W.
    • 3 reviews
    10/10

    Tsindos Greek Restaurant serves awesome wholesome greek homw cooked food. Highly recommended. Staff very pleasant. Will be a repeat customer.

  29. Fabio P.
    Fabio P.
    • 24 reviews
    10/10

    Wonderful food, the owner make you feel home, will be back

  30. Claire B.
    Claire B.
    • 5 reviews
    9.5/10

    Beautiful food - we will be back

  31. Joe D.
    Joe D.
    • 3 reviews
    10/10

    Great food and great band!

  32. Bethany M.
    Bethany M.
    • 12 reviews
    10/10

    We had the special lamb and chicken from the spit and it was delicious! This family-owned and run restaurant is always friendly and welcoming and we were glad to be able to go back to dine in now that lockdown is over!

  33. Henry S.
    Henry S.
    • 9 reviews
    8/10

    authenticate Greek feast

  34. Peter A.
    Peter A.
    • one review
    10/10

    Had our anniversary dinner here last night! The service was so light hearted and the food was homely and phenomenal. All in all Tsindos was a great gem of Melbourne city. Thank you :)

  35. Asa H.
    Asa H.
    • 3 reviews
    10/10

    The food and service was of the highest standard! Adonis’ service all night was absolutely fantastic

  36. Phillip D.
    Phillip D.
    • 19 reviews
    9.5/10

    Wonderful to return to Tsindos after Covid lockdown. As usual great Greek food with ample choice. An authentic Greek restaurant in a city renowned for Greek food.

  37. Melina W.
    Melina W.
    • one review
    8.5/10

    The staff were really good and welcoming. Food came at a perfect pace and it all tasted great. The place is small but the atmosphere is amazing, really cozy, welcoming, and great for a night out.

  38. Tracy R.
    Tracy R.
    • one review
    10/10

    The best Greek restaurant in Melbourne

  39. Anu I.
    Anu I.
    • one review
    10/10

    Can’t wait to be back! :)

  40. Chris S.
    Chris S.
    • one review
    10/10

    Everything was great, service especially as everyone is happy and wants to ensure you have a nice experience.