Register my restaurant
Help

TheFork, a Trip advisor company

What
Where

Greek Good for groups

Reviews - Tsindos Greek Restaurant

9.2/10
521
197 Lonsdale Street, 3000 Melbourne (VIC)See map

Average price $50

Bookings 10 and Above $100

Reservation

Find a table

MENU

Free service • Booking confirmed immediately

Book for free Get instant confirmation

Make a booking on TheFork to earn Yums and enjoy exclusive loyalty discounts

Reviews

9.2/10
Excellent521 reviews
9.3/10

Food

9.2/10

Service

9/10

Ambience

9-10

7-8

5-6

3-4

1-2

What diners said about this restaurant:

Good value for money
Short waiting time
Quiet

Only users who have booked on the platforms or a booking module of TheFork group and who have dined in this restaurant can leave a rating, with or without a review.

  • Tracy S.

    15 January 20221 review

    10/10
  • Kylie R.

    15 January 20221 review

    9.5/10

    We were welcomed by friendly staff who ensured we were looked after and happy. The service was very efficient and the food was amazing- we are already plotting our return!!

  • Nao P.

    13 January 20221 review

    10/10

    Food is exceptional. Authentic Greek. We live interstate and go there every time we’re in Melbourne. Recommend meat and seafood platters.

  • Ilona F.

    8 January 20221 review

    10/10

    Food was authentic Greek and the staff were very friendly. Service was excellent-we will be back.

  • Anne j.

    31 December 20211 review

    9.5/10

    Really welcoming , friendly staff , great food

  • JULIE Y.

    27 December 20212 reviews

    6/10
  • Susan G.

    22 December 20211 review

    10/10

    We always have a positive meal here, there is nothing that we could fault about the whole experience.

  • Lindsey C.

    22 December 20211 review

    10/10

    Beautiful little place to eat. Lovely service, and the food was fantastic. We went as a small group for lunch and it's an ideal place to eat. Very impressed with it all!

  • Althea C.

    21 December 20215 reviews

    10/10

    Nice staff and food was delicious

  • Ruth O.

    17 December 20211 review

    10/10
  • Patricia S.

    14 December 20214 reviews

    10/10

    A wonderful time was had by all. Young and old. I love this place

  • Christian S.

    11 December 20211 review

    3/10
  • Licia P.

    10 December 20213 reviews

    10/10

    The best Greek restaurant in Australia. What else can I say. Great service food and wine. The cocktails are to die for . Cannot praise Harry and the team any higher

  • Jennie T.

    10 December 20211 review

    10/10

    Excellent service, fabulous food! What a great experience. Perfect for a night out at an authentic Greek restaurant. Thank you

  • Kim W.

    9 December 20214 reviews

    9/10

    Great value for money if you order the $20 lunch special, please keep these items on the menu.

  • Jon H.

    8 December 20211 review

    9.5/10
  • Graham R.

    6 December 20211 review

    8.5/10
  • Matilda L.

    3 December 20211 review

    9.5/10

    Great place Our third time and we’ll be back

  • Praveen PL

    24 November 20212 reviews

    8.5/10

    Fantastic Greek Food. Excellent location for professional lunch.

  • Kornelia A.

    22 November 20211 review

    2/10
  • Spiro M.

    20 November 20211 review

    5.5/10
  • Aya H.

    19 November 20215 reviews

    8.5/10

    Had issue with my booking but they managed to put us on a table upstairs. Food was big portion and nice, and the service was great too.

  • Helen Y

    18 November 202125 reviews

    7.5/10

    Food was on point and delicious.

  • Helena D.

    18 November 20211 review

    4.5/10
  • Julien W.

    16 November 20211 review

    4/10

    Did not provide an itemised receipt. Moved another table within 45cm of our table because of overcapacity.

  • Trish H.

    12 November 20211 review

    10/10
  • Craig M.

    9 November 20211 review

    10/10
  • Sarah A.

    6 November 20211 review

    9.5/10

    Fantastic restaurant. We were greeted at the door and all the wait staff were very friendly and prompt. The food was fantastic, very fresh and tasty. Such a great find!

  • Sarah M.

    6 November 20217 reviews

    6/10
  • Maree Louise S.

    4 November 20212 reviews

    9/10

    Thoroughly enjoyed my lunch and the relaxed atmosphere. I will definitely return to this restaurant and try other dishes

  • Kirsty H.

    31 October 20212 reviews

    10/10
  • Robyn H.

    31 October 20211 review

    9.5/10

    We loved the evening great food pleasant staff explained what we needed to know Look forward to coming again

  • Sandra C.

    30 October 20213 reviews

    10/10
  • Alana L.

    29 October 20213 reviews

    8.5/10
  • PETER B.

    5 August 20215 reviews

    10/10

    Attentive staff. Delicious fish soup. Very reasonably priced. Lunch here once a month with two good friends. Will continue to dine at Tsindos in the future.

  • Richard R.

    4 August 20212 reviews

    10/10

    In 120 characters - it was just like last week, and like last week my guest is going to visit again. I'm going to have to stop taking people there. I leave for QLD in the morning

  • Chelsea A.

    31 July 20211 review

    3/10

    Terrible service, waitress was extremely rude & rolled her eyes at us when ordering our mains. Food was nothing special and for the price it was, it wasn’t worth it. Would not return

  • Melinda S.

    31 July 20211 review

    10/10

    Really yummy genuine Greek food.

  • Richard R.

    28 July 20212 reviews

    10/10
  • David B.

    13 July 20212 reviews

    10/10

Tripadvisor reviews

685 Tripadvisor Reviews

Are you a restaurant owner?

Register your Restaurant

Tell us more about you and we will contact you as soon as possible

Already a Client

Log in to TheFork Manager and contact us by Chat.

Download our App

  • Download from the App Store
  • Get it on Google Play
  • About
  • Loyalty programme
  • Contact
  • Terms of Use
  • Are you a restaurant?
  • Privacy and Cookies Statement
  • Frequently asked questions
  • We are hiring
  • Blog
  • MICHELIN Guide Partnership

© 2022 La Fourchette SAS - All rights reserved

Promotional offers are subject to conditions displayed on the restaurant’s page. Offers on alcoholic beverages are strictly reserved for adults. Alcohol abuse is dangerous for your health. Drink with moderation.

Free serviceInstant booking