Register my restaurant
Help
What
Where

Greek Good for groups

Reviews - Tsindos Greek Restaurant

9.4/10
449
197 Lonsdale Street, 3000 Melbourne (VIC)See map

Average price $50

Bookings 10 and Above $100

Find a table

MENU

Free service • Booking confirmed immediately

Make a booking on TheFork to earn Yums and enjoy exclusive loyalty discounts

Reviews

9.4/10
Excellent449 reviews
9.4/10

Food

9.6/10

Service

9.2/10

Ambience

9-10

7-8

5-6

3-4

1-2

What diners said about this restaurant:

Good value for money
Short waiting time
Quiet

Only users who have booked on the platforms or a booking module of TheFork group and who have dined in this restaurant can leave a rating, with or without a review.

  • PETER B.

    5 August 20215 reviews

    10/10

    Attentive staff. Delicious fish soup. Very reasonably priced. Lunch here once a month with two good friends. Will continue to dine at Tsindos in the future.

  • Richard R.

    4 August 20212 reviews

    10/10

    In 120 characters - it was just like last week, and like last week my guest is going to visit again. I'm going to have to stop taking people there. I leave for QLD in the morning

  • Chelsea A.

    31 July 20211 review

    3/10

    Terrible service, waitress was extremely rude & rolled her eyes at us when ordering our mains. Food was nothing special and for the price it was, it wasn’t worth it. Would not return

  • Melinda S.

    31 July 20211 review

    10/10

    Really yummy genuine Greek food.

  • Richard R.

    28 July 20212 reviews

    10/10
  • David B.

    13 July 20212 reviews

    10/10
  • Penny G.

    11 July 20216 reviews

    9.5/10

    Wonderful fresh tasty food, good Greek wines and friendly service.

  • Michael T.

    10 July 20211 review

    4.5/10
  • Mel O.

    9 July 20211 review

    9/10

    Authentic Greek food , very prompt efficient service.

  • Lachlan O.

    9 July 202113 reviews

    9/10

    Tsindos has only improved over the years. The food was fantastic - recommend the dips and the seafood platter. Great value for money and the greek wine was awesome. Will visit again.

  • PETER B.

    8 July 20215 reviews

    10/10

    A regular for myself and two old friends. Have gone here once a month for years. Top quality fresh food. Clean and friendly atmosphere. Highly recommended.

  • Elia B.

    3 July 20211 review

    10/10

    New dining experience, very delicious food, excellent service, amazing staff, lots of parking around, highly recommend to everyone. Definitely coming back :)

  • Van N.

    3 July 20212 reviews

    10/10

    This restaurant is a great find! Amazing Greek food, great service, large portion size. My partner and I enjoyed it so much. We definitely would come back soon!

  • Michelle W.

    24 June 20211 review

    10/10

    This is a great place for a catch up. Our waiter was so attentive. Food was great. Thanks for having us. You do a wonderful meal, so welcoming. See you again soon

  • Jacci M.

    21 June 20211 review

    10/10

    We were a group of 10 people and we meet for lunch on a monthly basis. Everyone said this was the best place so far this year. Great Food, excellent service, good prices. We will be back????

  • Brent Luke V.

    16 June 202121 reviews

    9.5/10
  • Sarah B.

    13 June 20214 reviews

    10/10

    This little Greek restaurant is one of our favourites and a regular part of our rotation. The meat platter is our go to favourite and absolutely worth it.

  • Rujuta N.

    11 June 20213 reviews

    10/10

    This restaurant had great, friendly atmosphere and delicious food. Staff were knowledgeable about the menu and recommendations. I'll definitely want to go back there again!

  • Tia S.

    18 May 20211 review

    9.5/10

    Staff were lovely and really positive & happy. Loved the old greek films playing off the wall projector & food was delish. Great value as well - we all left smiling with content stomachs!

  • Phil T.

    18 May 20211 review

    8.5/10

    Picked the restaurant as it was central for a group that catches up once a year. Food was basic but well prepared and tasty. Waitress was a delight and her suggestion for the dessert was a winner

  • Kaitlyn M.

    15 May 20211 review

    9.5/10

    Great little place on Lonsdale Street! Food is delicious and staff are wonderful. Left very happy and very full! Will be back for sure! Good value for money.

  • Greg P.

    9 May 20211 review

    10/10

    Excellent family restaurant serving the best Greek dishs we have had for a long time. We travel to cbd from the country to see theatre and in the future we shall make Tsindos our go to place to eat.

  • Christos P.

    8 May 20211 review

    10/10
  • Maxine B.

    8 May 20211 review

    10/10

    Great little family owned restaurant. Food was fantastic and came out quickly. Service was great. We will definitely be back next time we visit Melbourne

  • Brian D.

    7 May 20211 review

    10/10

    Had a great night, excellent food and service. Let’s hope we can continue to enjoy these evenings out. Happy to recommend.

  • Natasha H.

    1 May 20211 review

    10/10

    The food was amazing, the wait staff were friendly and helpful. The experience was enjoyable and pleasant. The atmosphere was inviting and warm.

  • Althea C.

    30 April 20214 reviews

    10/10

    Delicious food and warm atmosphere. The staff was nice and friendly, they accurately assisted us and the service was simple and accurate.

  • David I.

    27 April 20211 review

    10/10

    First time back after COVID but been many times for lunch and dinner prior. Always reliable and delicious, traditional Greek food done very well.

  • Trent H.

    24 April 20211 review

    10/10

    the food was amazing I had the moussaka which was very tasty, the stuff we're friendly and great with our young son. will definitely be going back with friends and family.

  • Richard T.

    23 April 20212 reviews

    9.5/10

    Great little place. Food was good and will go back again.,..,.......................................................................

  • Sarah B.

    18 April 20214 reviews

    10/10

    This is our favourite little Greek restaurant in Melbourne. Whenever I have a craving for Greek food this is where we end up. The meat platter is our favourite

  • Phillip D.

    16 April 202124 reviews

    8.5/10

    Authentic Greek food, great service and a congenial atmosphere.

  • Kelly W.

    12 April 20213 reviews

    10/10
  • Elisha S.

    10 April 20211 review

    8/10
  • Cheryl B.
    Cheryl B.

    7 April 20214 reviews

    10/10
  • Victoria P.

    5 April 20211 review

    10/10

    The food was great and the serving sizes were very generous The service was even better and had a very friendly feel to it We came for a birthday and they turned the lights off to sing happy birthday

  • PETER B.

    26 March 20215 reviews

    10/10

    Lunch here once a month. Fine atmosphere and food. Friendly owner. Plenty of natural light. Within walking distance of trams and buses. Authentic Greek experience.

  • Julia W.

    21 March 20211 review

    10/10
  • Daryl H.

    20 March 202112 reviews

    8.5/10

    Good food, very generous serves, and noisy, party atmosphere - typically greek!

  • Vicky D.
    Vicky D.

    20 March 20211 review

    7/10

Tripadvisor reviews

682 Tripadvisor Reviews

Are you a restaurant owner?

Register your Restaurant

Tell us more about you and we will contact you as soon as possible

Already a Client

Log in to TheFork Manager and contact us by Chat.

Download our App

  • Download from the App Store
  • Get it on Google Play
  • About
  • Loyalty programme
  • Contact
  • Terms of Use
  • Are you a restaurant?
  • Privacy and Cookies Statement (updated)
  • Frequently asked questions
  • We are hiring
  • Blog
  • MICHELIN Guide Partnership

© 2021 La Fourchette SAS - All rights reserved

Promotional offers are subject to conditions displayed on the restaurant’s page. Offers on alcoholic beverages are strictly reserved for adults. Alcohol abuse is dangerous for your health. Drink with moderation.

Free serviceInstant booking