Register my restaurant
Help

TheFork, a Trip advisor company

What
Where

Pub grub

Reviews - Tudor Inn

8.8/10
244
1281 Nepean Highway, 3192 Cheltenham (VIC)See map

Average price $20

Reservation

Find a table

Free service • Booking confirmed immediately

Already 3 bookings today 🔥

Book for free Get instant confirmation

Already 3 bookings today 🔥
Make a booking on TheFork to earn Yums and enjoy exclusive loyalty discounts
This restaurant is following the relevant safety practices*:
1.5m social distancing
Additional safety and cleaning measures in place
Cashless transactions available
Contact information is obtained
Hand sanitizer available
*This information is declared by the restaurant
See more information

Reviews

8.8/10
Fabulous244 reviews
8.7/10

Food

9.2/10

Service

8.6/10

Ambience

9-10

7-8

5-6

3-4

1-2

What diners said about this restaurant:

Good value for money
Short waiting time
Quiet

Only users who have booked on the platforms or a booking module of TheFork group and who have dined in this restaurant can leave a rating, with or without a review.

  • Lynne T.
    Lynne T.

    30 June 202211 reviews

    10/10
  • Patricia G.
    Patricia G.

    17 June 20221 review

    8/10
  • Carolyn J.
    Carolyn J.

    6 June 202217 reviews

    7/10

    Tudor Inn (Owner)

  • Sue P.
    Sue P.

    5 June 20229 reviews

    10/10

    Food and service was absolutely outstanding. Highly recommend a visit

    Tudor Inn (Owner)

    Hi Sue, thank you for the wonderful words of recommendation, looking forward to having you back soon.

  • Lynne T.
    Lynne T.

    5 June 202211 reviews

    9/10

    Tudor Inn (Owner)

    Hi Lynne, thank you for the feedback. The tables by the fireplace are the top pick for a lazy winter's day. I'm glad to hear you enjoyed our hospitality, see you back soon.

  • Carolyn J.
    Carolyn J.

    1 June 202217 reviews

    9/10

    Chicken parmigiana with chips and vegetables for lunch today. Very enjoyable and will order again on next visit

    Tudor Inn (Owner)

    Hi Carolyn, thank you for the feedback. It's wonderful to hear you had such an enjoyable visit with us. See you back soon.

  • Micharl H.
    Micharl H.

    28 May 20222 reviews

    9/10

    The venue had a warm and relaxing ambience food was of high quality and excellent value for money/ staff most obliging and courteous / will come again Regards Michael

    Tudor Inn (Owner)

    Hi Michael, thank you for the feedback, we love looking after our customers. See you back soon.

  • Carolyn J.
    Carolyn J.

    27 May 202217 reviews

    10/10

    Very busy at lunch time and the staff were managing extremely well. I was not kept waiting at all and as always my meal was excellent and exactly what I ordered

    Tudor Inn (Owner)

    Hi Carolyn, thank you for the feedback, we were very busy on Friday so I'm happy to hear we still delivered. See you back soon.

  • Sue P.
    Sue P.

    22 May 20229 reviews

    9.5/10

    Meals were all delicious

    Tudor Inn (Owner)

    Hi Sue, thank you for the feedback, we'll see you back soon.

  • Penny T.
    Penny T.

    14 May 20225 reviews

    6/10

    Love this restaurant but tonight a man in the pokies side was drunk and shouting. I ordered the pie with mash. The pie was not completely cooked and the mash was lumpy and inedible. Disappointing meal

    Tudor Inn (Owner)

  • Carolyn J.
    Carolyn J.

    9 May 202217 reviews

    10/10

    As always - friendly staff always making you feel welcome . Steak cooked to perfection. I highly recommend The Tudor Inn as it never disappoints

    Tudor Inn (Owner)

    Hi Carolyn, thank you so much for the feedback. We love hearing from you. See you soon.

  • Svetlana L.
    Svetlana L.

    8 May 20223 reviews

    10/10

    What a lovely Mother's Day dining experience. Thank you to all the staff who made our day so enjoyable and to the chef and kitchen staff who delivered a delicious menu. We will be back.

    Tudor Inn (Owner)

    Hi Svetlana, thank you for the feedback. It was a specail day and it's great to hear you enjoyed our hospitality. We look forward to seeing you back soon.

  • Sue P.
    Sue P.

    8 May 20229 reviews

    4/10

    Tudor Inn (Owner)

    Hi Sue, thanks for the feedback. We are sorry to hear of your experience. Thank you for taking the time to talk with me. Hopefully we'll see you back soon.

  • Alice G.
    Alice G.

    6 May 20221 review

    10/10

    great food , great service, friendly staff didn't have to wait long for out meals to come out and everything was as ordered good value for money, the meals were a generous size

    Tudor Inn (Owner)

  • Tina B.
    Tina B.

    4 May 20221 review

    2/10

    The daily roast pork belly was dry, the potatoes tasted as if they were from day before, absolutely awful. The service was extremely slow, never again!

  • David S.
    David S.

    1 May 20221 review

    7.5/10

    Great service, typical good honest pub fare. Staff are really patient and great with the kids. We all had a nice relaxing afternoon at the Tudor.

    Tudor Inn (Owner)

    Hi David, thank you for the feedback. Hope to see you back soon.

  • Carl L.

    21 April 20221 review

    6/10

    I've been to the Tudor many times but felt the meal quality has dropped off.

  • Cathy N.

    1 April 20221 review

    10/10

    Very relaxed. Food and drinks were nice.

    Tudor Inn (Owner)

    Hi Cathy, thank you for the feedback, glad you enjoyed your visit, see you back soon.

  • Carolyn J.
    Carolyn J.

    30 March 202217 reviews

    10/10

    As usual our meals were enjoyable and exactly as we ordered

    Tudor Inn (Owner)

    Hi Carolyn thank you for your feedback, we always appreciate it. See you back soon.

  • Julie T.

    23 March 20221 review

    10/10

    Tudor Inn (Owner)

    Hi Julie, thank you for the feedback. It's great to hear you enjoyed your experience with us. See you back soon.

  • Carolyn J.
    Carolyn J.

    8 March 202217 reviews

    10/10

    Reasonably quiet tonight at the Tudor Inn - great speedy and friendly service, staff always make you feel welcome

    Tudor Inn (Owner)

    Hi Carolyn, thank you for the feedback, it is much appreciated. Hope to see you back soon.

  • Nathan C.

    6 March 202210 reviews

    10/10

    Food was very good. Steaks cooked as ordered. Kids meal was great. The place has a great vibe. 10/10

    Tudor Inn (Owner)

    Hi Nathan, thank you for the feedback, we are so pleased to hear our customers be so appreciative of our efforts. See you back soon.

  • Lynne T.
    Lynne T.

    6 March 202211 reviews

    9.5/10

    Great local hotel for a nice quiet reasonably priced meal in a family oriented space. My fav ‘go to’ restaurant, good quality, well priced food and friendly, helpful staff x

    Tudor Inn (Owner)

    Hi Lynne, thanks for taking the time to give us your feedback, we really appreciate your thoughts. See you back soon.

  • Carolyn J.
    Carolyn J.

    2 March 202217 reviews

    10/10

    As always steak cooked as per my request

    Tudor Inn (Owner)

    Hi Carolyn, thanks for the feedback, see you back soon.

  • Emma V.
    Emma V.

    19 February 20224 reviews

    10/10

    Great dinner shared with a couple of mates. All the dishes were delicious.

    Tudor Inn (Owner)

    Hi Emma, thank you for the feedback, it's great to hear that you enjoyed your visit. We hope to see you back soon.

  • Carolyn J.
    Carolyn J.

    14 February 202217 reviews

    8/10

    Tudor Inn (Owner)

  • Mister A.
    Mister A.

    13 February 202242 reviews

    9.5/10

    Always a good pub grub easy dinner that ticks the boxes

  • Carolyn J.
    Carolyn J.

    12 February 202217 reviews

    10/10

    As always the seniors meal did not disappoint Medium rare steak, peppercorn sauce with chips and salad

    Tudor Inn (Owner)

    Hi Carolyn, thank you for the feedback. We are glad to hear you enjoyed your steak. See you back soon.

  • Mister A.
    Mister A.

    21 January 202242 reviews

    10/10

    Another quiet Covid night, not many around, but cool place on a hot day with good solid pub grub that did not disappoint.

  • Jenny G.

    20 January 20221 review

    9.5/10

    Great service. Pensioner meals are great as not many places have them now. Great value, good prices.

    Tudor Inn (Owner)

    Hi Jenny thank you for the feedback, it's great to hear from you, see you back soon.

  • Mister A.
    Mister A.

    13 January 202242 reviews

    8/10

    Becoming our regular date night dinner - restaurant is quiet and that suits us - staff are attentive but not overly so. Love the share plate and seafood basket

    Tudor Inn (Owner)

    Hi Mister Acklinde, thank you for the feedback, glad to hear what your favourite dishes are, we look forward to having you back soon.

  • Carolyn J.
    Carolyn J.

    13 January 202217 reviews

    10/10

    Tudor Inn (Owner)

    Hi Carolyn, thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback, we appreciate the lovely comments. We hope to see you back here soon.

  • Mister A.
    Mister A.

    30 December 202142 reviews

    8.5/10

    The Inn was quiet in between Xmas and new year but the bistro is pleasant and the staff helpful. No complaints and the share plate was great value.

    Tudor Inn (Owner)

    Hi Mister Acklinde, thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback. We are glad to hear that you had an enjoyable visit to the Tudor Inn. Hope to see you back soon.

  • Nathan C.

    30 December 202110 reviews

    10/10

    Service and food were great. Also a nice little play area for the kids. Highly recommend!

  • Emma H.

    11 December 20211 review

    10/10

    Please don't close down!!

    Tudor Inn (Owner)

    Hi Emma, we are not going anywhere! Thanks for the feedback and see you back soon.

  • Jayne S.

    4 December 20211 review

    9/10

    Tudor Inn (Owner)

    Hi Jayne, thank you for the lovely feedback we appreciate it. I'm glad to hear you enjoyed everything and we hope to see you back soon.

  • Carolyn J.
    Carolyn J.

    2 December 202117 reviews

    10/10

    Lovely staff as usual, happy with quality of food - although a Seniors meal wasn’t available but will be from December 6th.

    Tudor Inn (Owner)

    Hi Carolyn, thank you for the feedback, see you back soon.

  • Brian J.

    1 December 20211 review

    10/10

    I was a bit wary because of the time restriction of 90 minutes on the booking, but there was no issue as there was obviously no booking after ours.

    Tudor Inn (Owner)

    Hi Brian, thank you for the feedback, it great to see we hit the mark! See you back soon.

  • Keith w.

    19 November 20215 reviews

    8.5/10

    Great pub with good food good service and good atmosphere. Have eaten here before and will definitely go back again. Convenient parking at the back and front. A good pub.

    Tudor Inn (Owner)

    Hi Keith, thank you for the feedback. It makes us so happy to hear we are delivering a great pub experience for our customers.

  • Cherry M.
    Cherry M.

    12 November 202120 reviews

    8/10

    This place is always warm and cozy. Eating next to a fireplace, sitting on comfy chairs adds to the ambience and dining experience. The food is great and the staff are friendly,

    Tudor Inn (Owner)

    Hi Cherry, thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback. It's great to see you back, see you soon.

Tripadvisor reviews

62 Tripadvisor Reviews

Frequently Asked Questions

Are you a restaurant owner?

Register your Restaurant

Tell us more about you and we will contact you as soon as possible

Already a Client

Log in to TheFork Manager and contact us by Chat.

Download our App

  • Download from the App Store
  • Get it on Google Play
  • About
  • Loyalty programme
  • Contact
  • Terms of Use
  • Are you a restaurant?
  • Privacy and Cookies Statement
  • Frequently asked questions
  • We are hiring
  • Blog
  • MICHELIN Guide Partnership

© 2022 La FourchetteSAS - All rights reserved

Promotional offers are subject to conditions displayed on the restaurant’s page. Offers on alcoholic beverages are strictly reserved for adults. Alcohol abuse is dangerous for your health. Drink with moderation.

Free serviceInstant booking