50% off food when you book on TheFork

Exclusive to TheFork50% off food when you book at Tulum Restaurant at specially marked times. Don’t miss out, limited availability.

50% off food

Dinner Wed-Sat

50% off food

Dinner Tue
Lunch Sat

391 Verified Diner Reviews

Take it from the experts - we gather information from foodie experts to provide you with valuable inside knowledge and detailed descriptions on restaurants from around the country.

Total Score

8.6
391 reviews
Recommended
(8.8)
Food
(8.7)
Service
(8.5)
Value for money
(8.1)
Atmosphere
(8.4)

dined on Sat, 14 Sep 2019

(10)
Wonderfully delicious food, worthy of their top 50 restaurants in Australia award
Hi Thank you so much for the great review Look forward to seeing you again soon
Coskun Uysal, Tulum Restaurant responded on Sun, 15 Sep 2019

dined on Wed, 11 Sep 2019

(10)
Was expecting something special and happy to say, I got it. Sophisticated Turkish! Thoroughly enjoyed well presented food and amazing wine. Nice intimate atmosphere and friendly helpful service. Thank you Tulum staff.
Hi Thank you so much for the great review Look forward to seeing you again soon
Coskun Uysal, Tulum Restaurant responded on Sat, 14 Sep 2019

dined on Tue, 10 Sep 2019

(7)
Food was different to what I had expected but good different. Turkish wine recommended by staff was very good.
Hi Thank you so much for the review Looking forward to seeing you again soon
Coskun Uysal, Tulum Restaurant responded on Thu, 12 Sep 2019

dined on Sat, 7 Sep 2019

(8)
Great setting and food was yum !! Very sophisticated thank you
Hi Thank you so much for the review Look forward to seeing you again soon
Coskun Uysal, Tulum Restaurant responded on Sun, 8 Sep 2019

dined on Sat, 7 Sep 2019

(10)
Was on my bucket list for a few years. Loved every minute of my meal
Hi Thank you so much for the great review Look forward to seeing you again soon
Coskun Uysal, Tulum Restaurant responded on Thu, 12 Sep 2019

dined on Sat, 7 Sep 2019

(10)
Such an amazing experience. Food is just WOW... we had the banquet and we couldn't be happier. Every dish was perfect and very delicious. Highly recommended.
Hi Thank you for the review Look forward to seeing you again soon
Coskun Uysal, Tulum Restaurant responded on Sun, 8 Sep 2019
Lindy Kelly

dined on Sat, 31 Aug 2019

(10)
Every dish was an explosion of delicious and interesting flavours. Melt in mouth lamb with cinnamon, delicious entrees with quince, spinach and currents . An amazing dessert with light as air eggplant mousse and tahini ice cream- other selections for the sweet tooth but this was a satisfying finish to a wonderful meal.
Hi Thank you so much for the review Look forward to seeing you again soon
Coskun Uysal, Tulum Restaurant responded on Tue, 3 Sep 2019
Amine Yesiler

dined on Sat, 24 Aug 2019

(10)
Cannot reccomend Tulum more than enough! Absolutely loved it and will be back again.
Hi Thank you so much :) Look forward to seeing you next time
Coskun Uysal, Tulum Restaurant responded on Tue, 27 Aug 2019

dined on Thu, 22 Aug 2019

(7)
Second time there. It has been ungraded regarding food and service, beside better wine list for sure. I may come back for other options. 7 course tasting menu was great culinary art but after dinner i was still hungry for food. It might be same for other people. Should be snacks before entree and must serve warm bread with Turkish inspired butter for better review. Service was good but it need to be offered some detailed training for some waitress. Overall it was great experience!!
Hi, Thank you so much for the review Look forward to seeing you again soon
Coskun Uysal, Tulum Restaurant responded on Fri, 23 Aug 2019

dined on Wed, 31 Jul 2019

(9)
Great innovative Turkish food, very popular so book even mid-week, we dined with a discount so expenditure per person is lower than normal
Hi Dave Thank you so much for the great review Look forward to seeing you again soon
Coskun Uysal, Tulum Restaurant responded on Thu, 1 Aug 2019
page: 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10

About Tulum Restaurant

Awarded Turkish eatery Tulum Restaurant is one of our hottest picks this September. Famed for its contemporary approach to traditional flavours, the Balaclava venue delivers artfully modern plates without compromising on authentic Anatolian taste. The restaurant this week reintroduces its à la carte menu. It marks the return of favourites including the rebooted cilbir (delicious burnt paprika butter sauce smothering a poached egg, topped with smoked yoghurt and a milk crumble, to be mopped up with soft Turkish bread), and new additions kaburga (short beef ribs cooked overnight, meyhane bulgur, swiss chards, clove roasted cauliflower puree). Diners will still be able to order from Tulum’s Taste of Turkey rotating set menu, which showcases the culinary hotspots of Turkey in 5 – 8 courses with the option of matched wines

Tulum Restaurant Address

Google Map