313 Verified Diner Reviews

Take it from the experts - we gather information from foodie experts to provide you with valuable inside knowledge and detailed descriptions on restaurants from around the country.

Total Score

8.7
313 reviews
Recommended
(8.9)
Food
(8.7)
Service
(8.6)
Value for money
(8.3)
Atmosphere
(8.5)

dined on Fri, 21 Jun 2019

(10)
Waiters were unbelievably friendly, kudos to the boss. First time trying Turkish wines, had the sparkling and the Shiraz , both excellent. Partners favourite dish was the crab with fava bean pate. Mine was that succulent short rib, one of the best I’ve ever had. Decor at night excellent, great atmosphere, amazingly friendly service from three young ladies. Great job girls!

dined on Tue, 18 Jun 2019

(9)
I attend a collaborative event with Matt Germanchis & Coskun Uysal who delivered a superb seafood set menu. Deliciously refined versions of Greek and Turkish homely cuisines and street food alike evoking. Great value for such a cuisine also and who would have thought that Turkey produced such delightful wine too.

dined on Fri, 14 Jun 2019

(6)
The service was good. The food delicious and good quality. The atmosphere of the space was noisy and cramped.
Hi Amanda Thank you for the review Have passed it onto the team Look forward to seeing you again soon
Coskun Uysal, Tulum Restaurant responded on Sun, 16 Jun 2019

dined on Sat, 1 Jun 2019

(9)
Food was delicious and nicely presented
Hi Patrick Thank you so much for your review Looking forward to seeing you again soon
Coskun Uysal, Tulum Restaurant responded on Sun, 2 Jun 2019

dined on Sat, 18 May 2019

(9)
The food was excellent. We had the 7 course set meal and enjoyed every one of them. Will definitely return. Thank you
Hi Mei Thank you so much for the great review Look forward to seeing you again soon
Coskun Uysal, Tulum Restaurant responded on Mon, 20 May 2019

dined on Wed, 15 May 2019

(9)
Really interesting and beautifully executed selection of dishes in the degustation.
Hi Thank you so much for the great review Have passed it onto the team Look forward to seeing you again soon
Coskun Uysal, Tulum Restaurant responded on Sun, 19 May 2019

dined on Sat, 11 May 2019

(10)
Yummy! Service fantastic.
Hi Amanda Thank you for the great review Look forward to seeing you again soon
Coskun Uysal, Tulum Restaurant responded on Mon, 13 May 2019

dined on Sat, 4 May 2019

(9)
Food was amazing, every single dish we absolutely loved. But the waitress we had was slow on cleaning up our dishes. We had our empty plates for 30min before she realised it was finish hence we couldn’t have a coffee to finish as we had stayed past our allowed time. Our bill was brought out straight after dessert without being asked if we’d like anything else. But overall we both had a wonderful time eating the delicious meal .

dined on Fri, 3 May 2019

(10)
Beautiful food excellent service
Hi Marie Thank you so much for the great review Have passed it onto the team Look forward to seeing you again soon
Coskun Uysal, Tulum Restaurant responded on Sun, 5 May 2019
page: 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10

About Tulum Restaurant

Awarded Turkish eatery Tulum Restaurant is one of our hottest picks this September. Famed for its contemporary approach to traditional flavours, the Balaclava venue delivers artfully modern plates without compromising on authentic Anatolian taste. The restaurant this week reintroduces its à la carte menu. It marks the return of favourites including the rebooted cilbir (delicious burnt paprika butter sauce smothering a poached egg, topped with smoked yoghurt and a milk crumble, to be mopped up with soft Turkish bread), and new additions kaburga (short beef ribs cooked overnight, meyhane bulgur, swiss chards, clove roasted cauliflower puree). Diners will still be able to order from Tulum’s Taste of Turkey rotating set menu, which showcases the culinary hotspots of Turkey in 5 – 8 courses with the option of matched wines

Tulum Restaurant Address

Google Map