50% off set menu when you book on TheFork

Exclusive to TheFork50% off set menu when you book at Tulum Restaurant at specially marked times. Don’t miss out, limited availability.

50% off set menu

Dinner Tue-Sat
Lunch Sat

238 Verified Diner Reviews

Take it from the experts - we gather information from foodie experts to provide you with valuable inside knowledge and detailed descriptions on restaurants from around the country.

Total Score

8.8
238 reviews
Recommended
(9.1)
Food
(8.8)
Service
(8.8)
Value for money
(8.4)
Atmosphere
(8.5)

dined on Thu, 25 Oct 2018

(7)
Decent food and service

dined on Thu, 25 Oct 2018

(9)
Great variety of food- we had the degustation and it was really interesting and delicious. The atmosphere was great, intimate with excellent service.
Hi Thank you so much for the review Look forward to seeing you again soon
Coskun Uysal, Tulum Restaurant responded on Wed, 21 Nov 2018

dined on Tue, 23 Oct 2018

(8)
Interesting flavours and well executed. Overall a nice dining experience and well worth it with half price dining with Dimmi even though we did not realise that you have to take up the degustation menu.
Hi Thank you for detailed review Have passed it onto the Team :) Look forward to seeing you again shortly
Coskun Uysal, Tulum Restaurant responded on Wed, 24 Oct 2018

dined on Tue, 23 Oct 2018

(10)
Great food great ambiance great staff
Thanks :)
Coskun Uysal, Tulum Restaurant responded on Wed, 24 Oct 2018
Paul Gladman

dined on Tue, 23 Oct 2018

(7)
Only just recently reopened so maybe an excuse for some teething issues. BYO night moved from Tuesday to Wednesday, it wasn't communicated anywhere and even the staff didn't know of the change. The venue gets very loud when it is full with people so often have to talk louder to be heard compounding the issue. Prices have also increased and I'd say the food wasn't as good as last time. Would give it another go but wont be rushing back
Hi Paul Thank you so much for the detailed review and feedback. We have discussed your feedback and look forward to seeing you again shortly :)
Coskun Uysal, Tulum Restaurant responded on Wed, 24 Oct 2018

dined on Sat, 20 Oct 2018

(8)
A real mixed bag. I wanted to love Tulum, I really did. Pros - 7 course degustation is beautiful, traditional yet modern, there wasn't a single dish I didn't love. My wife had the vegetarian degustation, she was more than happy. Cons - Service was the worst I have had. Sat for 15 mins without even a glass of water or a menu. Eventually ordered drinks, my wife didn't receive her first drink until the third course, after having to remind them twice. I had the degustation with matched wines, no cheap affair, $155, yet my second course didn't even come with my wine. I was informed it was on the way, it never came. I mentioned I had not received it, then received it after the course, that it was matched with. Never experienced such a thing at a chef's hatted restaurant, truly bizarre! We were served someone else's wine, my wife ordered a second drink, it was the wrong drink, the list goes on, it was truly awful. Such a shame because the food was to die for, front of house needs to be sorted out!
Hi there, Thank you for taking the time to write such an in-depth review. We are really sorry to hear the service on Saturday did not meet your expectations. Are you able to please get in touch with us directly so we can rectify this with you and ensure this does not happen again. We pride ourselves not only on beautiful food, but service to match and would like to address these issues with the relevant front of house staff member. We are so sorry this detracted from your evening and hope you give us a second chance to experience Tulum. Coskun and the Team. coskunuysal@tulumrestaurant.com.au
Coskun Uysal, Tulum Restaurant responded on Wed, 24 Oct 2018

dined on Sat, 20 Oct 2018

(9)
Tulum has a lovely atmosphere and the hosts/waiters are very welcoming. We had the 7 dish set menu which I think was a bit much for lunch however the food was delightful! We initially thought the portions were slightly small but after the 3rd or 4th dish you quickly realise it's the perfect portion. Our highlight was the beef which was cooked to perfection and dessert. Our waiter was very attentive and explained each dish with a real sense of passion. Overall we werw satisfied with the meals. Would probably return for dinner rather than lunch.
HI Thank you so much for the review Look forward to seeing you again in the future
Coskun Uysal, Tulum Restaurant responded on Mon, 29 Oct 2018

dined on Fri, 19 Oct 2018

(8)
We had the 7 course "taste of Tulum" degustation with 50% off. Delicious food and such good value! The food did come a bit slowly (we were expecting to make an evening of it, but we were there over 3.5 hours, with a bit of a wait between courses).
hi Thank you so much for the review Have passed your comments onto the team Look forward to seeing you again shortly
Coskun Uysal, Tulum Restaurant responded on Fri, 26 Oct 2018

dined on Thu, 18 Oct 2018

(10)
Just beautiful food and drinks. Surprised taste on your palate
Hi Thank you for the review Look forward to seeing you again soon
Coskun Uysal, Tulum Restaurant responded on Fri, 19 Oct 2018
Rosie Hayes

dined on Thu, 18 Oct 2018

(9)
The above cost per person was based on50% discount on food. So it would be quite an expensive dinner at full price
Hi Rosie Thank you so much for the review look forward to seeing you again soon
Coskun Uysal, Tulum Restaurant responded on Fri, 19 Oct 2018
page: 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12 | 13 | 14 | 15

Specials

Taste Of Tulum

Get to know Turkey’s regions and the diversity of experiences you can have in each. Turkey is bounded by four seas on three sides, spans a relatively large region in Asia and Europe. Our creative team selects five dishes that we believe represents the best of traditions, recipes, and ingredients of the seven regions. Until 29th of September we will be showcasing what Eastern Anatolian cuisine has to offer.
When
01 Oct 2017 - 10 Jun 2018
Sun, Mon, Tue, Wed, Thu, Fri, Sat 5:00 PM - 10:00 PM
When
12 Jun 2018 - 02 Aug 2018
Sun, Mon, Tue, Wed, Thu, Fri, Sat 5:00 PM - 10:00 PM
When
05 Aug 2018 - 11 Sep 2018
Sun, Mon, Tue, Wed, Thu, Fri, Sat 5:00 PM - 11:00 PM
When
13 Sep 2018 - 13 Sep 2019
Sun, Mon, Wed, Thu, Fri, Sat 5:00 PM - 10:00 PM
Book special
Special selected! Remove

A La Carte Menu

Enjoy Tulum Restaurants A La Carte menu.
When
13 Sep 2018 - 13 Sep 2019
Sun, Mon, Tue, Wed, Thu, Fri, Sat 5:00 PM - 10:00 PM
Book special
Special selected! Remove

About Tulum Restaurant

Awarded Turkish eatery Tulum Restaurant is one of our hottest picks this September. Famed for its contemporary approach to traditional flavours, the Balaclava venue delivers artfully modern plates without compromising on authentic Anatolian taste. The restaurant this week reintroduces its à la carte menu. It marks the return of favourites including the rebooted cilbir (delicious burnt paprika butter sauce smothering a poached egg, topped with smoked yoghurt and a milk crumble, to be mopped up with soft Turkish bread), and new additions kaburga (short beef ribs cooked overnight, meyhane bulgur, swiss chards, clove roasted cauliflower puree). Diners will still be able to order from Tulum’s Taste of Turkey rotating set menu, which showcases the culinary hotspots of Turkey in 5 – 8 courses with the option of matched wines

Tulum Restaurant Address

Google Map