50% off food when you book on TheFork

Exclusive to TheFork50% off food when you book at Tulum Restaurant at specially marked times. Don’t miss out, limited availability.

50% off food

Dinner Wed-Sat

50% off food

Dinner Tue
Lunch Sat

363 Verified Diner Reviews

Take it from the experts - we gather information from foodie experts to provide you with valuable inside knowledge and detailed descriptions on restaurants from around the country.

Total Score

8.6
363 reviews
Recommended
(8.8)
Food
(8.7)
Service
(8.5)
Value for money
(8.2)
Atmosphere
(8.5)

dined on Wed, 15 May 2019

(9)
Lovely evening at a fabulous restaurant for family birthday celebrations.
Hi Thank you so much for your great review Look forward to seeing you again soon
Coskun Uysal, Tulum Restaurant responded on Tue, 28 May 2019

dined on Wed, 15 May 2019

(10)
Had a great time, staff very friendly and accommodating.

dined on Sat, 11 May 2019

(10)
OMG! It was amazing!! We loved every thing about this place! Food was amazing! Cocktails awesome! Staff so helpful and friendly!!
Hi Thank you so much for the detailed great review Look forward to seeing you again soon
Coskun Uysal, Tulum Restaurant responded on Mon, 13 May 2019

dined on Sat, 11 May 2019

(4)
Incredibly expensive for very little food. We spend $80 each on food alone and had to get McDonald’s on the way home as we were still really hungry.
Hi, Thank you for the feedback, will have to look at what was ordered, as you have left your review anonymous. if you could kindly send email to info@tulumrestaurant.com.au Team Tulum
Coskun Uysal, Tulum Restaurant responded on Sun, 19 May 2019
Sarah

dined on Sat, 11 May 2019

(10)
Absolutely outstanding food and service!! Took my mother for Mother’s Day and she expressed it was by far the best restaurant that she has ever been to! Cannot wait to return
Hi Sarah :) We love hearing that, will pass it onto the team Looking forward to seeing you again soon
Coskun Uysal, Tulum Restaurant responded on Sat, 22 Jun 2019

dined on Wed, 8 May 2019

(9)
Excellent, creative dishes. By no means traditional Turkish cuisine but clearly influenced by It.
Hi Thank you so much for your review We look forward to seeing you again soon
Coskun Uysal, Tulum Restaurant responded on Fri, 10 May 2019
Yishi Newberry

dined on Wed, 8 May 2019

(8)
The ambiance of the restaurant was comforting with beautiful warm lights and lovely textures. When we went it was the first night of the winter menu and the food was interesting and wonderfully unexpected. If you are expecting Turkish dining with lots of bread and dips this is not your place. If however you would like to experiment with the flavours of Turkish cooking transformed in interesting and unique ways this will be a delight for you.
Hi Yishi Thank you so much for the great review Have passed it onto the team Look forward to seeing you again soon
Coskun Uysal, Tulum Restaurant responded on Thu, 23 May 2019

dined on Wed, 1 May 2019

(9)
All dishes were beautifully presented and was a good experience to try Turkish food. We got the 7 course menu and was definitely full from it
Hi Thank you so much for the great review Look forward to seeing you again soon
Coskun Uysal, Tulum Restaurant responded on Thu, 2 May 2019

dined on Tue, 30 Apr 2019

(9)
Lovely modern Turkish cuisine in cosy space
Hi Thank you so much for the great review Look forward to seeing you again soon
Coskun Uysal, Tulum Restaurant responded on Thu, 2 May 2019

dined on Tue, 30 Apr 2019

(10)
From the moment we walked in the door everything was perfect. Warm welcome wonderful ambience and we elected to have the degustation.What a choice couldn’t fault it . Would recommend the whole experience
Hi Thank you so much for the great review Have passed it onto the team Look forward to seeing you again soon
Coskun Uysal, Tulum Restaurant responded on Thu, 2 May 2019
page: 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12 | 13 | 14 | 15

About Tulum Restaurant

Awarded Turkish eatery Tulum Restaurant is one of our hottest picks this September. Famed for its contemporary approach to traditional flavours, the Balaclava venue delivers artfully modern plates without compromising on authentic Anatolian taste. The restaurant this week reintroduces its à la carte menu. It marks the return of favourites including the rebooted cilbir (delicious burnt paprika butter sauce smothering a poached egg, topped with smoked yoghurt and a milk crumble, to be mopped up with soft Turkish bread), and new additions kaburga (short beef ribs cooked overnight, meyhane bulgur, swiss chards, clove roasted cauliflower puree). Diners will still be able to order from Tulum’s Taste of Turkey rotating set menu, which showcases the culinary hotspots of Turkey in 5 – 8 courses with the option of matched wines

Tulum Restaurant Address

Google Map