50% off food when you book on TheFork

Exclusive to TheFork50% off food when you book at Tulum Restaurant at specially marked times. Don’t miss out, limited availability.

50% off food

Dinner Wed-Sat

50% off food

Dinner Tue
Lunch Sat

402 Verified Diner Reviews

Take it from the experts - we gather information from foodie experts to provide you with valuable inside knowledge and detailed descriptions on restaurants from around the country.

Total Score

8.6
402 reviews
Recommended
(8.8)
Food
(8.7)
Service
(8.5)
Value for money
(8.1)
Atmosphere
(8.4)
Akhil Bhaskar

dined on Fri, 5 Jul 2019

(7)
This place was exceptional - the service was top-notch and the atmosphere was great. It's been a while since we have been back, and it feels like it's gone more main-stream. The menu is more a la carte, whereas previously the owner(?) would recommend things on a set course meal. The staff seems to be fairly new - not sure if we just got them after a change-over, so not as knowledgeable about the menu/wine list. Overall, still very pleasant but given we had experienced an amazing few visits, it's a bit of a let down.
Hi Akhil, Thank you so much for your review Great to hear you love dining at Tulum, Have passed on your other comments to the teams, look forward to seeing you again soon
Coskun Uysal, Tulum Restaurant responded on Sun, 7 Jul 2019

dined on Wed, 3 Jul 2019

(10)
Excellent food, wines & service. Loved it all
Hi Kate Thank you so much for your review Looking forward to seeing you again shortly
Coskun Uysal, Tulum Restaurant responded on Sun, 7 Jul 2019

dined on Fri, 28 Jun 2019

(10)
Tulum serves wonderful Turkish cuisine with a modern twist!
Hi Thank you for the review Have passed it onto the team, look forward to seeing you again soon
Coskun Uysal, Tulum Restaurant responded on Thu, 22 Aug 2019

dined on Wed, 26 Jun 2019

(8)
Great....but prefer Lezzet!
Hi :) Look forward to seeing you at Lezzet
Coskun Uysal, Tulum Restaurant responded on Thu, 27 Jun 2019

dined on Wed, 26 Jun 2019

(10)
Food is delicious

dined on Fri, 21 Jun 2019

(10)
Excellent food and fine dining experience

dined on Sat, 8 Jun 2019

(10)
Great revisited Turkish dishes with a modern twist
HI Thank you so much for the great review Looking forward to seeing you again soon
Coskun Uysal, Tulum Restaurant responded on Sun, 9 Jun 2019

dined on Sat, 8 Jun 2019

(8)
Very interesting wine list. I had no idea that Turkey produced such a variety of wine. We choose the fixed menu and were not disappointed.
Hi Thank you so much for your great review Looking forward to seeing you again shortly
Coskun Uysal, Tulum Restaurant responded on Tue, 11 Jun 2019
Michael Schiffner

dined on Fri, 7 Jun 2019

(7)
Disappointing. The service is well below what you would expect of an establishment with such fine food and ambience. The staff seemed inexperienced and unsure of themselves. We made a booking for my wife's 53rd birthday. I told the staff we had a booking for 2 people. It's the basics they are missing. For example, when we arrived, they should give us a big smile, and greet us with a "goooood evening, welcome! How are you folks tonight?" The most disturbing experience of the evening was the repeated stench of sewer. I turned to my wife and asked if she could smell the horrible smell. She confirmed that she had smelt it a few times. We were sitting in the back corner of the restaurant next to the service window. I called over the older male staff who had a very strong accent and explained we had smelt this terrible smell 2 or 3 times. He gave us a look like we were crazy which was disappointing. He then told us he'd check into it. He NEVER came back to us to discuss it or ask if it was still happening. I suggest they go eat a meal at Seamstress in the city and learn what service should look like: http://www.seamstress.com.au As a result of this disappointing experience it is unlikely we will recommend or return. Sad, because the food was superb.

dined on Thu, 6 Jun 2019

(6)
The food was exceptional, however I did not enjoy the service. I do not like to feel like I am a problem to be served when I go out to dine. I felt that I needed to be rushed out (the restaurant was empty at this time). Good service is important, and people liked to feel valued.
page: 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12 | 13 | 14 | 15 | 16

About Tulum Restaurant

Awarded Turkish eatery Tulum Restaurant is one of our hottest picks this September. Famed for its contemporary approach to traditional flavours, the Balaclava venue delivers artfully modern plates without compromising on authentic Anatolian taste. The restaurant this week reintroduces its à la carte menu. It marks the return of favourites including the rebooted cilbir (delicious burnt paprika butter sauce smothering a poached egg, topped with smoked yoghurt and a milk crumble, to be mopped up with soft Turkish bread), and new additions kaburga (short beef ribs cooked overnight, meyhane bulgur, swiss chards, clove roasted cauliflower puree). Diners will still be able to order from Tulum’s Taste of Turkey rotating set menu, which showcases the culinary hotspots of Turkey in 5 – 8 courses with the option of matched wines

Tulum Restaurant Address

Google Map