Half Price Dining - 50% Off Set Menu when you book on TheFork

Exclusive to TheForkHalf Price Dining - 50% Off Set Menu when you book at Tulum Restaurant at specially marked times. Don’t miss out, limited availability.

Half Price Dining - 50% Off Set Menu

Dinner Tue-Sat

197 Verified Diner Reviews

Take it from the experts - we gather information from foodie experts to provide you with valuable inside knowledge and detailed descriptions on restaurants from around the country.

Total Score

8.9
197 reviews
Recommended
(9.3)
Food
(8.8)
Service
(8.9)
Value for money
(8.5)
Atmosphere
(8.6)

dined on Fri, 19 Oct 2018

(10)
The food, wine and service was really lovely. Well done guys!
Hi Ivone Thank you so much for the review Look forward to seeing you again shortly
Coskun Uysal, Tulum Restaurant responded on Wed, 24 Oct 2018

dined on Thu, 11 Oct 2018

(10)
We enjoyed the Sultan Menu Degustation, a 7 course palette explosion adventure. I have one word for our dining experience and that is WOW!!! We tried dishes we wouldn't normally order and were blown away. The desserts were the stand out dishes for us. So much flavor and creativity. This is a MUST try restaurant, especially for those wanting to try something different.
Hi Thank you so much for the review :) Look forward to seeing you again shortly
Coskun Uysal, Tulum Restaurant responded on Wed, 17 Oct 2018
Justin Dawson

dined on Thu, 11 Oct 2018

(9)
Can’t say o have had allot of Turkish food, but this was amazing!! Fresh , tasty , delicate, very surprising Well worth the money ... Could be a little clearer on the Dimmi special that you had to eat the 7 course tasting... we ordered the 5 and payed full price. The owner was very good and offered the discount for next time 👌👏
HI Justin Thank you so much for feedback, will definitely have another look at the layout. Look forward to seeing you again shortly
Coskun Uysal, Tulum Restaurant responded on Sun, 14 Oct 2018

dined on Wed, 10 Oct 2018

(9)
Second visit & I love it. First time the portion was smallish & delicious. Second time portion is just right & delicious
Hi Salbiah Thank you so much for the review Have passed it onto the team :)
Coskun Uysal, Tulum Restaurant responded on Thu, 11 Oct 2018

dined on Wed, 12 Sep 2018

(9)
Very enjoyable - looking forward to returning and dining a la carte. Was great trying the very nice Turkish wines!
Hi Danny Great to hear you loved it all, will pass on your comments to the team. Look forward to seeing you again shortly
Restaurant Tulum Restaurant responded on Tue, 18 Sep 2018

dined on Thu, 20 Dec 2018

(9)
Interesting spices and beautifully presented dishes!
Sarah

dined on Tue, 18 Dec 2018

(10)
Possibly the best restaurant in the area! Naively I didn’t do my research and took a friend along with some complex dietary requirements. Whilst they wouldn’t normally be able to cater to her complexity, they absolutely went out of their way and our meals were incredible. The food, presentation, service and quality is second to none! Cannot wait to return!
Hi Sarah Thank you so much for your kind words, Have passed it onto the teams. Look forward to seeing you again soon
Coskun Uysal, Tulum Restaurant responded on Sat, 22 Dec 2018

dined on Sat, 15 Dec 2018

(3)
Service is extremely slow Not many wine by glass to chose from $18 for a glass of red tad expensive.... Food was well presented on the plate but most dishes lacking flavour perhap tad more seasoning would of enhanced the flavours there
Hi Thank you for your review, have passed it onto the relevant teams. Look forward to seeing you again soon
Coskun Uysal, Tulum Restaurant responded on Sun, 16 Dec 2018

dined on Wed, 12 Dec 2018

(3)
Disappointed with set menu.
Deborah myers

dined on Wed, 12 Dec 2018

(10)
Lovely meal as always
Hi Deborah, Thanks :) See you again soon
Coskun Uysal, Tulum Restaurant responded on Thu, 13 Dec 2018
page: 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11

Specials

Taste Of Tulum

Get to know Turkey’s regions and the diversity of experiences you can have in each. Turkey is bounded by four seas on three sides, spans a relatively large region in Asia and Europe. Our creative team selects five dishes that we believe represents the best of traditions, recipes, and ingredients of the seven regions. Until 29th of September we will be showcasing what Eastern Anatolian cuisine has to offer.
When
01 Oct 2017 - 10 Jun 2018
Sun, Mon, Tue, Wed, Thu, Fri, Sat 5:00 PM - 10:00 PM
When
12 Jun 2018 - 02 Aug 2018
Sun, Mon, Tue, Wed, Thu, Fri, Sat 5:00 PM - 10:00 PM
When
05 Aug 2018 - 11 Sep 2018
Sun, Mon, Tue, Wed, Thu, Fri, Sat 5:00 PM - 11:00 PM
When
13 Sep 2018 - 13 Sep 2019
Sun, Mon, Wed, Thu, Fri, Sat 5:00 PM - 10:00 PM
Book special
Special selected! Remove

A La Carte Menu

Enjoy Tulum Restaurants A La Carte menu.
When
13 Sep 2018 - 13 Sep 2019
Sun, Mon, Tue, Wed, Thu, Fri, Sat 5:00 PM - 10:00 PM
Book special
Special selected! Remove

About Tulum Restaurant

Awarded Turkish eatery Tulum Restaurant is one of our hottest picks this September. Famed for its contemporary approach to traditional flavours, the Balaclava venue delivers artfully modern plates without compromising on authentic Anatolian taste. The restaurant this week reintroduces its à la carte menu. It marks the return of favourites including the rebooted cilbir (delicious burnt paprika butter sauce smothering a poached egg, topped with smoked yoghurt and a milk crumble, to be mopped up with soft Turkish bread), and new additions kaburga (short beef ribs cooked overnight, meyhane bulgur, swiss chards, clove roasted cauliflower puree). Diners will still be able to order from Tulum’s Taste of Turkey rotating set menu, which showcases the culinary hotspots of Turkey in 5 – 8 courses with the option of matched wines

Tulum Restaurant Address

Google Map