50% off set menu when you book on TheFork

Exclusive to TheFork50% off set menu when you book at Tulum Restaurant at specially marked times. Don’t miss out, limited availability.

50% off set menu

Dinner Tue-Sat
Lunch Sat

238 Verified Diner Reviews

Take it from the experts - we gather information from foodie experts to provide you with valuable inside knowledge and detailed descriptions on restaurants from around the country.

Total Score

8.8
238 reviews
Recommended
(9.1)
Food
(8.8)
Service
(8.8)
Value for money
(8.4)
Atmosphere
(8.5)
Justin Dawson

dined on Thu, 11 Oct 2018

(9)
Can’t say o have had allot of Turkish food, but this was amazing!! Fresh , tasty , delicate, very surprising Well worth the money ... Could be a little clearer on the Dimmi special that you had to eat the 7 course tasting... we ordered the 5 and payed full price. The owner was very good and offered the discount for next time 👌👏
HI Justin Thank you so much for feedback, will definitely have another look at the layout. Look forward to seeing you again shortly
Coskun Uysal, Tulum Restaurant responded on Sun, 14 Oct 2018

dined on Wed, 10 Oct 2018

(9)
Second visit & I love it. First time the portion was smallish & delicious. Second time portion is just right & delicious
Hi Salbiah Thank you so much for the review Have passed it onto the team :)
Coskun Uysal, Tulum Restaurant responded on Thu, 11 Oct 2018
Karen Brickell

dined on Sat, 16 Mar 2019

(6)
Food was ok but service was really poor last night. Seated at 8.20, first drinks delivered 40 minutes later at 9, bread (that we asked for on arrival) arrived at 9.20 an hour later and First courses 9.40. The men in the group were virtually expiring with hunger !! It then detracted from the experience- we just could never get served - our wine glasses sat empty. All the wait staff were run off their feet. Unfortunately would not feel comfortable to recommend to anyone or go back because of this.
Hi Karen Thank you so much for the detailed review But just a quick note we do get very very busy on Saturday nights and are working on better solution to optimise guest experience. Feel free to come in during the week :) Look forward to seeing you again soon
Coskun Uysal, Tulum Restaurant responded on Sun, 17 Mar 2019

dined on Fri, 15 Mar 2019

(9)
Love Tulum! Will return for sure.
Hi Thank you so much for the review Look forward to seeing you again soon
Coskun Uysal, Tulum Restaurant responded on Sat, 16 Mar 2019

dined on Wed, 6 Mar 2019

(9)
PLEASE BE AWARE THE DISCOUNT IS FOR A $99 7 COURSE DEGUSTATION ONLY. This is not clearly labelled. However I did love this restaurant! Very interesting combination of deconstructed ingredients. Great ambience and service as well. Not the cheap fees we had hoped for although it was a great date night.
Hi Thank you for your detailed review Will have another look at the confirmation email and booking process. Look forward to seeing you again soon
Coskun Uysal, Tulum Restaurant responded on Fri, 8 Mar 2019
Shane

dined on Tue, 5 Mar 2019

(10)
Second visit to this wonderful establishment - we will be back.
Hi Shane Great to have you back Look forward to seeing you again soon
Coskun Uysal, Tulum Restaurant responded on Thu, 7 Mar 2019

dined on Sat, 2 Mar 2019

(10)
Will definitely be recommending the restaurant to friends and will be returning to dine, for sure. Well done chefs !!
Hi Rochelle Thank you so much for the great review Team will be delighted to hear it Look forward to seeing you again soon
Coskun Uysal, Tulum Restaurant responded on Tue, 5 Mar 2019
Brenda Marcus

dined on Sat, 2 Mar 2019

(2)
Very disappointing. The heat, noise and cramped tables were a bad start followed by inattentive staff (maybe short staffed on a Saturday Night?) and the food was inferior to that eaten at equivalent restaurant. Won’t be going back or recommending.
Hi Brenda Thank you for your detailed reveiw Will investigate what has happened Would love it if you could email us with any more information info@tulumrestaurant.com.au Thanks Look forward to seeing you again soon
Coskun Uysal, Tulum Restaurant responded on Tue, 5 Mar 2019

dined on Sat, 2 Mar 2019

(10)
The degustation deal is excellent, especially with the matching wines. Well worth exploration.
Hi Thank you so much for the review Look forward to seeing you again soon
Coskun Uysal, Tulum Restaurant responded on Mon, 18 Mar 2019

dined on Fri, 1 Mar 2019

(9)
Such an excellent evening at Tulum for my wife's birthday. The food was incredible and the service was warm and attentive. Thanks guys!
Hi Thank you so much for the review Look forward to seeing you again soon
Coskun Uysal, Tulum Restaurant responded on Sun, 3 Mar 2019
page: 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11

Specials

Taste Of Tulum

Get to know Turkey’s regions and the diversity of experiences you can have in each. Turkey is bounded by four seas on three sides, spans a relatively large region in Asia and Europe. Our creative team selects five dishes that we believe represents the best of traditions, recipes, and ingredients of the seven regions. Until 29th of September we will be showcasing what Eastern Anatolian cuisine has to offer.
When
01 Oct 2017 - 10 Jun 2018
Sun, Mon, Tue, Wed, Thu, Fri, Sat 5:00 PM - 10:00 PM
When
12 Jun 2018 - 02 Aug 2018
Sun, Mon, Tue, Wed, Thu, Fri, Sat 5:00 PM - 10:00 PM
When
05 Aug 2018 - 11 Sep 2018
Sun, Mon, Tue, Wed, Thu, Fri, Sat 5:00 PM - 11:00 PM
When
13 Sep 2018 - 13 Sep 2019
Sun, Mon, Wed, Thu, Fri, Sat 5:00 PM - 10:00 PM
Book special
Special selected! Remove

A La Carte Menu

Enjoy Tulum Restaurants A La Carte menu.
When
13 Sep 2018 - 13 Sep 2019
Sun, Mon, Tue, Wed, Thu, Fri, Sat 5:00 PM - 10:00 PM
Book special
Special selected! Remove

About Tulum Restaurant

Awarded Turkish eatery Tulum Restaurant is one of our hottest picks this September. Famed for its contemporary approach to traditional flavours, the Balaclava venue delivers artfully modern plates without compromising on authentic Anatolian taste. The restaurant this week reintroduces its à la carte menu. It marks the return of favourites including the rebooted cilbir (delicious burnt paprika butter sauce smothering a poached egg, topped with smoked yoghurt and a milk crumble, to be mopped up with soft Turkish bread), and new additions kaburga (short beef ribs cooked overnight, meyhane bulgur, swiss chards, clove roasted cauliflower puree). Diners will still be able to order from Tulum’s Taste of Turkey rotating set menu, which showcases the culinary hotspots of Turkey in 5 – 8 courses with the option of matched wines

Tulum Restaurant Address

Google Map