50% off set menu when you book on TheFork

Exclusive to TheFork50% off set menu when you book at Tulum Restaurant at specially marked times. Don’t miss out, limited availability.

50% off set menu

Dinner Tue-Sat
Lunch Sat

238 Verified Diner Reviews

Take it from the experts - we gather information from foodie experts to provide you with valuable inside knowledge and detailed descriptions on restaurants from around the country.

Total Score

8.8
238 reviews
Recommended
(9.1)
Food
(8.8)
Service
(8.8)
Value for money
(8.4)
Atmosphere
(8.5)

dined on Thu, 28 Feb 2019

(10)
Enjoyed the dimmed lighting creating an intimate atmosphere
Hi Thank you for the review Look forward to seeing you again soon
Coskun Uysal, Tulum Restaurant responded on Tue, 5 Mar 2019

dined on Thu, 28 Feb 2019

(9)
The degistation was delicious and plentiful. My friend and I were impressed with the variety and most importantly the explanation of each course by the very knowledgeable waiter. We will definitely return again.
Hi Thank you for the great review Look forward to seeing you again shortly
Coskun Uysal, Tulum Restaurant responded on Fri, 1 Mar 2019
Mo Daud

dined on Sat, 23 Feb 2019

(9)
Great food and friendly service. It is up there among my favourites in Melbourne.
Hi Mo, Thank you so much for the review The team will be thrilled to hear it Look forward to seeing you again soon
Coskun Uysal, Tulum Restaurant responded on Fri, 1 Mar 2019

dined on Fri, 22 Feb 2019

(9)
Set menu of 7 courses was absolutely amazing. Service was great
Hi Thank you so much for the review and thumbs up
Coskun Uysal, Tulum Restaurant responded on Fri, 1 Mar 2019

dined on Tue, 19 Feb 2019

(9)
Absolutely marvellous food..... nature’s flavours, tasty and authentic.
Hi Thank you so much for the great review Look forward to seeing you again soon
Coskun Uysal, Tulum Restaurant responded on Sun, 24 Feb 2019

dined on Sat, 9 Feb 2019

(7)
Beautiful set meal - credit to the chef! A place like this I would expect basic if not exceptional service. What a let down!
Shauna Jones

dined on Fri, 8 Feb 2019

(10)
For us it’s a local restaurant and we go as often as we can but it’s definitely a destination in itself. It will completely change the way you see and relate to Turkish dining. This is Anatolian haute cuisine!!!
Hi Shauna What a great review :) Look forward to seeing you again soon
Coskun Uysal, Tulum Restaurant responded on Sun, 10 Feb 2019

dined on Fri, 8 Feb 2019

(10)
Outstanding food, an opportunity to try Turkish wines to match perfectly with Turkish food. We will be back.
Hi Thank you so much for the review Look forward to seeing you again soon
Coskun Uysal, Tulum Restaurant responded on Sun, 10 Feb 2019
Kerry Whitaker

dined on Thu, 7 Feb 2019

(10)
Restaurant was very full and busy. The staff remained calm and helpful despite the pressure. Towards the end of our meal and their busy period I went past the kitchen on the way to the bathroom and heard laughter. These are good people serving lovely food.
Hi Kerry Thank you so much for the great review Look forward to seeing you again soon
Coskun Uysal, Tulum Restaurant responded on Sun, 10 Feb 2019
Toby

dined on Thu, 7 Feb 2019

(10)
Very nice food. Full of surprises and didn’t disappoint. Had the 7-course degustation and totally satisfied.
Hi Toby Thank you so much The team will be delighted to hear it Look forward to seeing you again soon
Coskun Uysal, Tulum Restaurant responded on Tue, 19 Feb 2019
page: 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11

Specials

Taste Of Tulum

Get to know Turkey’s regions and the diversity of experiences you can have in each. Turkey is bounded by four seas on three sides, spans a relatively large region in Asia and Europe. Our creative team selects five dishes that we believe represents the best of traditions, recipes, and ingredients of the seven regions. Until 29th of September we will be showcasing what Eastern Anatolian cuisine has to offer.
When
01 Oct 2017 - 10 Jun 2018
Sun, Mon, Tue, Wed, Thu, Fri, Sat 5:00 PM - 10:00 PM
When
12 Jun 2018 - 02 Aug 2018
Sun, Mon, Tue, Wed, Thu, Fri, Sat 5:00 PM - 10:00 PM
When
05 Aug 2018 - 11 Sep 2018
Sun, Mon, Tue, Wed, Thu, Fri, Sat 5:00 PM - 11:00 PM
When
13 Sep 2018 - 13 Sep 2019
Sun, Mon, Wed, Thu, Fri, Sat 5:00 PM - 10:00 PM
Book special
Special selected! Remove

A La Carte Menu

Enjoy Tulum Restaurants A La Carte menu.
When
13 Sep 2018 - 13 Sep 2019
Sun, Mon, Tue, Wed, Thu, Fri, Sat 5:00 PM - 10:00 PM
Book special
Special selected! Remove

About Tulum Restaurant

Awarded Turkish eatery Tulum Restaurant is one of our hottest picks this September. Famed for its contemporary approach to traditional flavours, the Balaclava venue delivers artfully modern plates without compromising on authentic Anatolian taste. The restaurant this week reintroduces its à la carte menu. It marks the return of favourites including the rebooted cilbir (delicious burnt paprika butter sauce smothering a poached egg, topped with smoked yoghurt and a milk crumble, to be mopped up with soft Turkish bread), and new additions kaburga (short beef ribs cooked overnight, meyhane bulgur, swiss chards, clove roasted cauliflower puree). Diners will still be able to order from Tulum’s Taste of Turkey rotating set menu, which showcases the culinary hotspots of Turkey in 5 – 8 courses with the option of matched wines

Tulum Restaurant Address

Google Map