50% off food when you book on TheFork

Exclusive to TheFork50% off food when you book at Tulum Restaurant at specially marked times. Don’t miss out, limited availability.

50% off food

Dinner Wed-Sat

50% off food

Dinner Tue
Lunch Sat

363 Verified Diner Reviews

Take it from the experts - we gather information from foodie experts to provide you with valuable inside knowledge and detailed descriptions on restaurants from around the country.

Total Score

8.6
363 reviews
Recommended
(8.8)
Food
(8.7)
Service
(8.5)
Value for money
(8.2)
Atmosphere
(8.5)

dined on Sat, 17 Aug 2019

(10)
5 course $70 menu excellent choice
Hi Thank you so much Have passed it onto the teams Look forward to seeing you again soon
Coskun Uysal, Tulum Restaurant responded on Sun, 18 Aug 2019

dined on Sat, 17 Aug 2019

(10)
Fabulous service coupled with amazing food
Hi Thank you so much Look forward to seeing you again soon
Coskun Uysal, Tulum Restaurant responded on Sun, 18 Aug 2019

dined on Sat, 17 Aug 2019

(10)
This in an amazing restaurant and speaking to the owner/ chef was very interesting hearing about his journey. The food was sensational that I have already made my next booking. The waitress was excellent considering that she had to deal with my husband who has an issue with yoghurt. My only suggestion is for the restaurant to look into getting mussels from Portarlington which I have found to be the best in Australia.
Hi Thank you so much :) Will definitely look into portarlington :)
Coskun Uysal, Tulum Restaurant responded on Sun, 18 Aug 2019

dined on Sat, 17 Aug 2019

(10)
Absolutely loved our meal using the Fork 50%, we got so many plates. The ribs was our favourite. Would definitely recommend.

dined on Thu, 15 Aug 2019

(8)
Modern interpretative Turkish food, lovely food
:) Thank you Look forward to seeing you again soon
Coskun Uysal, Tulum Restaurant responded on Sun, 18 Aug 2019

dined on Sat, 10 Aug 2019

(10)
I can’t fault anything!! It was our 3 rd visit and every time we are truly impressed!! The food is so tasty!! We even purchased their book, and the chief signed it! Highly recommended this place! We love, love, love it! Well done to all the staff on giving us such an amazing experience!
:) Thank you so much Looking forward to seeing you again soon
Coskun Uysal, Tulum Restaurant responded on Wed, 14 Aug 2019

dined on Sat, 10 Aug 2019

(9)
Generous portion sizes and delicious food!
Hi Thank you Look forward to seeing you again soon
Coskun Uysal, Tulum Restaurant responded on Wed, 14 Aug 2019

dined on Sat, 10 Aug 2019

(7)
Wanted to try this restaurant using the 50% off promotion. We arrived a bit late for lunch and decided to take the 7 course menu for $95. Two of the dishes were changed without advance notification. The dishes were rushed through in an amazing pace, like about an hour! I understand staff has to finish at a certain time, but this time limit should have been indicated in advance. The soup was disappointing, most other dishes had interesting flavours. The presentation of the two small desserts was a let down, although flavours were good. I would have been extremely disappointed if I had paid full price, but at the 50% price level it was a nice journey for the taste buds of the Turkish cuisine.

dined on Fri, 9 Aug 2019

(10)
Fantastic, such delicious food and service!
Hi Thank you so much for the great review Look forward to seeing you again soon
Coskun Uysal, Tulum Restaurant responded on Sat, 10 Aug 2019

dined on Fri, 9 Aug 2019

(7)
50% off food deal was good, that said the food was ok - sweet undertones throughout which was a bit much after a few dishes. Wouldn't want to pay full price. Service was fabulous, wine also great, tables too close together and it just felt like it was trying a bit hard.
Hi Thank you for the review Will pass onto the team Look forward to seeing you next time
Coskun Uysal, Tulum Restaurant responded on Sat, 10 Aug 2019
page: 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11

About Tulum Restaurant

Awarded Turkish eatery Tulum Restaurant is one of our hottest picks this September. Famed for its contemporary approach to traditional flavours, the Balaclava venue delivers artfully modern plates without compromising on authentic Anatolian taste. The restaurant this week reintroduces its à la carte menu. It marks the return of favourites including the rebooted cilbir (delicious burnt paprika butter sauce smothering a poached egg, topped with smoked yoghurt and a milk crumble, to be mopped up with soft Turkish bread), and new additions kaburga (short beef ribs cooked overnight, meyhane bulgur, swiss chards, clove roasted cauliflower puree). Diners will still be able to order from Tulum’s Taste of Turkey rotating set menu, which showcases the culinary hotspots of Turkey in 5 – 8 courses with the option of matched wines

Tulum Restaurant Address

Google Map