50% off set menu when you book on TheFork

Exclusive to TheFork50% off set menu when you book at Tulum Restaurant at specially marked times. Don’t miss out, limited availability.

50% off set menu

Dinner Tue-Sat
Lunch Sat

238 Verified Diner Reviews

Take it from the experts - we gather information from foodie experts to provide you with valuable inside knowledge and detailed descriptions on restaurants from around the country.

Total Score

8.8
238 reviews
Recommended
(9.1)
Food
(8.8)
Service
(8.8)
Value for money
(8.4)
Atmosphere
(8.5)

dined on Wed, 6 Feb 2019

(10)
Always fantastic
Hi Thank you so much for the great review Look forward to seeing you again soon
Coskun Uysal, Tulum Restaurant responded on Thu, 7 Feb 2019

dined on Tue, 5 Feb 2019

(8)
The tasting menu was great, they catered very well to vegetarians. Was a lovely evening out perfect for a date night.
Hi Thank you so much for the great review Look forward to seeing you again soon
Coskun Uysal, Tulum Restaurant responded on Sun, 10 Feb 2019

dined on Sat, 2 Feb 2019

(9)
Surprisingly good, and very good value too
Hi Thank you for the thumbs up Look forward to seeing you again soon
Coskun Uysal, Tulum Restaurant responded on Mon, 4 Feb 2019

dined on Sat, 2 Feb 2019

(9)
We jumped on thefork's deal and booked in for a Taste of Tulum experience as it's been on the radar for a while. So glad we did. Entrees were oysters with refreshing rose granite, subtle kolhrabi surrounded by the prettiest sauce concoction, thought we were getting prawns but ended up with sardines that did not disappoint with the amazing flavours. Lamb kofte was great but fall of the bone beef rib with a smokey eggplant knocked it out of the park. We weren't dessert fans so wasn't expecting to like the two sweet courses, but the final smokey mouse with tahini ice cream and cumin caramel was such a pleasant surprise! Thank you Tulum for a great dining experience, and the wine recommended based on us wanting a light red on a hot day- which was a Turkish Cab Sav. At first slightly doubtful that a cab could be light but boy was it a delight. Looking forward to head back to sample the rest of the menu.
Hi Fern Thank you so much for taking the time to write a detailed review The team will be delighted to hear it Look forward to seeing you again soon
Coskun Uysal, Tulum Restaurant responded on Tue, 5 Feb 2019

dined on Fri, 1 Feb 2019

(8)
Turkish spices with a fine twist! If you love meat, cumin, spices, then Tulum is a nice experience to try.
Hi Thank you for your review Look forward to seeing you again soon
Coskun Uysal, Tulum Restaurant responded on Sun, 3 Feb 2019

dined on Fri, 1 Feb 2019

(9)
Excellent service and very interesting food. All stafff very knowledgeable and helpful.
HI Thank you so much for the great review Look forward to seeing you again soon
Coskun Uysal, Tulum Restaurant responded on Mon, 4 Feb 2019

dined on Thu, 31 Jan 2019

(6)
I went a couple of years ago. The food was superb. I would have given it 9, perhaps even 10. Now a 6, just a bit beyond OK. The desert was probably 8. We went to celebrate a friends birthday. I won't go again.
Hi Raymond, Thank you for the review. Look forward to seeing you again (hopefully before 2 years :))
Coskun Uysal, Tulum Restaurant responded on Sat, 2 Feb 2019

dined on Fri, 25 Jan 2019

(9)
fabulous interesting food seating not very comfortable however drinks expensive
Hi Thank you so much for the review Look forward to seeing you again soon
Coskun Uysal, Tulum Restaurant responded on Sun, 27 Jan 2019
Tamara Cousins

dined on Fri, 25 Jan 2019

(10)
The half price dining offer on the chefs table degustation is unbeatable value and an exceptional dining experience that shouldn’t be missed.
Hi Tamara Thank you for the great review Look forward to seeing you again
Coskun Uysal, Tulum Restaurant responded on Sat, 26 Jan 2019

dined on Fri, 25 Jan 2019

(10)
Amazing food, excellent service. The degustation was an absolute delight of flavours and textures. Each dish looked beautiful, tasted incredible and was a complete surprise. Astonishing food presented on beautiful crockery, each piece chosen to compliment the food. Each dish was presented with charm and delight from staff who were enthusiastic about the food. It was even more surprising because the atmosphere is casual with timber tables and exposed brick walls which made each dish seem like a treasure.
Hi Thank you so much for your detailed review i have passed it onto the team, they will be delighted to hear it. Look forward to seeing you again soon
Coskun Uysal, Tulum Restaurant responded on Tue, 29 Jan 2019
page: 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11

Specials

Taste Of Tulum

Get to know Turkey’s regions and the diversity of experiences you can have in each. Turkey is bounded by four seas on three sides, spans a relatively large region in Asia and Europe. Our creative team selects five dishes that we believe represents the best of traditions, recipes, and ingredients of the seven regions. Until 29th of September we will be showcasing what Eastern Anatolian cuisine has to offer.
When
01 Oct 2017 - 10 Jun 2018
Sun, Mon, Tue, Wed, Thu, Fri, Sat 5:00 PM - 10:00 PM
When
12 Jun 2018 - 02 Aug 2018
Sun, Mon, Tue, Wed, Thu, Fri, Sat 5:00 PM - 10:00 PM
When
05 Aug 2018 - 11 Sep 2018
Sun, Mon, Tue, Wed, Thu, Fri, Sat 5:00 PM - 11:00 PM
When
13 Sep 2018 - 13 Sep 2019
Sun, Mon, Wed, Thu, Fri, Sat 5:00 PM - 10:00 PM
Book special
Special selected! Remove

A La Carte Menu

Enjoy Tulum Restaurants A La Carte menu.
When
13 Sep 2018 - 13 Sep 2019
Sun, Mon, Tue, Wed, Thu, Fri, Sat 5:00 PM - 10:00 PM
Book special
Special selected! Remove

About Tulum Restaurant

Awarded Turkish eatery Tulum Restaurant is one of our hottest picks this September. Famed for its contemporary approach to traditional flavours, the Balaclava venue delivers artfully modern plates without compromising on authentic Anatolian taste. The restaurant this week reintroduces its à la carte menu. It marks the return of favourites including the rebooted cilbir (delicious burnt paprika butter sauce smothering a poached egg, topped with smoked yoghurt and a milk crumble, to be mopped up with soft Turkish bread), and new additions kaburga (short beef ribs cooked overnight, meyhane bulgur, swiss chards, clove roasted cauliflower puree). Diners will still be able to order from Tulum’s Taste of Turkey rotating set menu, which showcases the culinary hotspots of Turkey in 5 – 8 courses with the option of matched wines

Tulum Restaurant Address

Google Map