291 Verified Diner Reviews

Take it from the experts - we gather information from foodie experts to provide you with valuable inside knowledge and detailed descriptions on restaurants from around the country.

Total Score

8.7
291 reviews
Recommended
(9.0)
Food
(8.7)
Service
(8.7)
Value for money
(8.3)
Atmosphere
(8.5)

dined on Thu, 4 Apr 2019

(9)
Excellent! Definitely will visit again

dined on Wed, 3 Apr 2019

(6)
OK food but massively overhyped and overpriced

dined on Wed, 3 Apr 2019

(9)
Just superb food accompanied by a 2013 Turkish Cabernet Sauvignon. The sardines, calamari and the Borani spiced spinach were three excellently paired dishes that made our night memorable. Each dish contained exquisite other flavours all inhancing the main ingredient. Will certainly visit again and recommend it as a highly delectable modern Turkish restaurant.

dined on Wed, 3 Apr 2019

(9)
Will definitely be back!

dined on Wed, 3 Apr 2019

(8)
The food and presentation was beautiful. Enjoyed our dinner here and they had a good selection of wine. They were quite busy, so the service was not as attentive as we would have liked it to be.
Hi Thank you so much for the review Have passed it onto the team. Look forward to seeing you again soon
Coskun Uysal, Tulum Restaurant responded on Fri, 5 Apr 2019

dined on Sat, 30 Mar 2019

(10)
Exquisite, bucket list dining, people. Thanks to Scorcher's review (3AW) decided to try during my sisters visit to Melbourne. Yes! I'm a local and live one street behind but Drive, Uber or Taxi please!!! The food was outstanding, so was the service and the staff who were not only gorgeous but so ready to explain every element on the plate and it's connection to Turkish cuisine. We usually enjoy the big red wines available in Australia; their wine selection was of a lighter variety but extremely delicious and complimented the exotic flavours rather than dectract. On the coldest March day since a long time ago, we enjoyed an experience which was really memorable and we will be back. 2 hats next time please Good Food Guide .... congratulations Chef ..... sensational. This is destination dining.
Hi Sue, :) Thank you so much Have passed on your comments to the entire team Look forward to seeing you again shortly
Coskun Uysal, Tulum Restaurant responded on Tue, 2 Apr 2019

dined on Sat, 30 Mar 2019

(9)
The food was delicious though I felt the servings were a little small
Hi Lynn, Thank you so much for the great review Look forward to seeing you again soon
Coskun Uysal, Tulum Restaurant responded on Tue, 2 Apr 2019

dined on Thu, 28 Mar 2019

(9)
Great twist on what is an already a fabulous cuisine.
Hi Thank you so much for your great review Look forward to seeing you again soon
Coskun Uysal, Tulum Restaurant responded on Fri, 29 Mar 2019

dined on Thu, 28 Mar 2019

(10)
Excellent service and wuality food
Hi Thank you so much for the great review Look forward to seeing you again soon
Coskun Uysal, Tulum Restaurant responded on Sat, 30 Mar 2019

dined on Sat, 23 Mar 2019

(6)
Very disappointed in the wait for our meal-40 minutes from the order to first dishes coming out. Table was not ideal either- squeezed in next to the bar- at one stage my partner was splashed with water from washing the glasses.
page: 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11

Specials

Taste Of Tulum

Get to know Turkey’s regions and the diversity of experiences you can have in each. Turkey is bounded by four seas on three sides, spans a relatively large region in Asia and Europe. Our creative team selects five dishes that we believe represents the best of traditions, recipes, and ingredients of the seven regions. Until 29th of September we will be showcasing what Eastern Anatolian cuisine has to offer.
When
01 Oct 2017 - 10 Jun 2018
Sun, Mon, Tue, Wed, Thu, Fri, Sat 5:00 PM - 10:00 PM
When
12 Jun 2018 - 02 Aug 2018
Sun, Mon, Tue, Wed, Thu, Fri, Sat 5:00 PM - 10:00 PM
When
05 Aug 2018 - 11 Sep 2018
Sun, Mon, Tue, Wed, Thu, Fri, Sat 5:00 PM - 11:00 PM
When
13 Sep 2018 - 13 Sep 2019
Sun, Mon, Wed, Thu, Fri, Sat 5:00 PM - 10:00 PM
Book special
Special selected! Remove

A La Carte Menu

Enjoy Tulum Restaurants A La Carte menu.
When
13 Sep 2018 - 13 Sep 2019
Sun, Mon, Tue, Wed, Thu, Fri, Sat 5:00 PM - 10:00 PM
Book special
Special selected! Remove

About Tulum Restaurant

Awarded Turkish eatery Tulum Restaurant is one of our hottest picks this September. Famed for its contemporary approach to traditional flavours, the Balaclava venue delivers artfully modern plates without compromising on authentic Anatolian taste. The restaurant this week reintroduces its à la carte menu. It marks the return of favourites including the rebooted cilbir (delicious burnt paprika butter sauce smothering a poached egg, topped with smoked yoghurt and a milk crumble, to be mopped up with soft Turkish bread), and new additions kaburga (short beef ribs cooked overnight, meyhane bulgur, swiss chards, clove roasted cauliflower puree). Diners will still be able to order from Tulum’s Taste of Turkey rotating set menu, which showcases the culinary hotspots of Turkey in 5 – 8 courses with the option of matched wines

Tulum Restaurant Address

Google Map