50% off set menu when you book on TheFork

Exclusive to TheFork50% off set menu when you book at Tulum Restaurant at specially marked times. Don’t miss out, limited availability.

50% off set menu

Dinner Tue-Sat
Lunch Sat

238 Verified Diner Reviews

Take it from the experts - we gather information from foodie experts to provide you with valuable inside knowledge and detailed descriptions on restaurants from around the country.

Total Score

8.8
238 reviews
Recommended
(9.1)
Food
(8.8)
Service
(8.8)
Value for money
(8.4)
Atmosphere
(8.5)

dined on Thu, 24 Jan 2019

(10)
This is the best Turkish restaurant in Melbourne. The cuisine was exquisite with wonderful flavours. Service was impeccable. Highly recommended
Hi Thank you so much for your great review Look forward to seeing you again soon
Coskun Uysal, Tulum Restaurant responded on Sat, 26 Jan 2019

dined on Wed, 23 Jan 2019

(5)
Was a bit disappointed. Did the set menu and no meal was outstanding. The wine servings were very generous though!!
Hi Thank you for the review Have passed it onto the team Look forward to seeing you again soon
Coskun Uysal, Tulum Restaurant responded on Thu, 24 Jan 2019

dined on Tue, 22 Jan 2019

(8)
Had the 7 course set menu. Finely presented dishes with a lot of subtle surprises. Portion size were great - not too full when you finished. Well done. Shame our table was close to the side door - patron frequently bumped into my chair during dining
Hi Thank you for the review Look forward to seeing you again soon
Coskun Uysal, Tulum Restaurant responded on Thu, 24 Jan 2019

dined on Sat, 19 Jan 2019

(10)
staff very friendly , explained what we are getting with each course
Hi Thank you so much for the great review Look forward to seeing you again soon
Coskun Uysal, Tulum Restaurant responded on Thu, 24 Jan 2019

dined on Sat, 19 Jan 2019

(8)
Our 2nd visit. Food amazing as always but service was a bit rushed and struggled to keep up with the kitchen. We had an early booking and they were still setting up once we were seated eg. lighting candles, music not on yet etc. Nice ambience once set-up completed.

dined on Thu, 20 Dec 2018

(9)
Interesting spices and beautifully presented dishes!
Sarah

dined on Tue, 18 Dec 2018

(10)
Possibly the best restaurant in the area! Naively I didn’t do my research and took a friend along with some complex dietary requirements. Whilst they wouldn’t normally be able to cater to her complexity, they absolutely went out of their way and our meals were incredible. The food, presentation, service and quality is second to none! Cannot wait to return!
Hi Sarah Thank you so much for your kind words, Have passed it onto the teams. Look forward to seeing you again soon
Coskun Uysal, Tulum Restaurant responded on Sat, 22 Dec 2018

dined on Sat, 15 Dec 2018

(3)
Service is extremely slow Not many wine by glass to chose from $18 for a glass of red tad expensive.... Food was well presented on the plate but most dishes lacking flavour perhap tad more seasoning would of enhanced the flavours there
Hi Thank you for your review, have passed it onto the relevant teams. Look forward to seeing you again soon
Coskun Uysal, Tulum Restaurant responded on Sun, 16 Dec 2018

dined on Wed, 12 Dec 2018

(3)
Disappointed with set menu.
Deborah myers

dined on Wed, 12 Dec 2018

(10)
Lovely meal as always
Hi Deborah, Thanks :) See you again soon
Coskun Uysal, Tulum Restaurant responded on Thu, 13 Dec 2018
page: 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11

Specials

Taste Of Tulum

Get to know Turkey’s regions and the diversity of experiences you can have in each. Turkey is bounded by four seas on three sides, spans a relatively large region in Asia and Europe. Our creative team selects five dishes that we believe represents the best of traditions, recipes, and ingredients of the seven regions. Until 29th of September we will be showcasing what Eastern Anatolian cuisine has to offer.
When
01 Oct 2017 - 10 Jun 2018
Sun, Mon, Tue, Wed, Thu, Fri, Sat 5:00 PM - 10:00 PM
When
12 Jun 2018 - 02 Aug 2018
Sun, Mon, Tue, Wed, Thu, Fri, Sat 5:00 PM - 10:00 PM
When
05 Aug 2018 - 11 Sep 2018
Sun, Mon, Tue, Wed, Thu, Fri, Sat 5:00 PM - 11:00 PM
When
13 Sep 2018 - 13 Sep 2019
Sun, Mon, Wed, Thu, Fri, Sat 5:00 PM - 10:00 PM
Book special
Special selected! Remove

A La Carte Menu

Enjoy Tulum Restaurants A La Carte menu.
When
13 Sep 2018 - 13 Sep 2019
Sun, Mon, Tue, Wed, Thu, Fri, Sat 5:00 PM - 10:00 PM
Book special
Special selected! Remove

About Tulum Restaurant

Awarded Turkish eatery Tulum Restaurant is one of our hottest picks this September. Famed for its contemporary approach to traditional flavours, the Balaclava venue delivers artfully modern plates without compromising on authentic Anatolian taste. The restaurant this week reintroduces its à la carte menu. It marks the return of favourites including the rebooted cilbir (delicious burnt paprika butter sauce smothering a poached egg, topped with smoked yoghurt and a milk crumble, to be mopped up with soft Turkish bread), and new additions kaburga (short beef ribs cooked overnight, meyhane bulgur, swiss chards, clove roasted cauliflower puree). Diners will still be able to order from Tulum’s Taste of Turkey rotating set menu, which showcases the culinary hotspots of Turkey in 5 – 8 courses with the option of matched wines

Tulum Restaurant Address

Google Map