50% off food when you book on TheFork

Exclusive to TheFork50% off food when you book at Tulum Restaurant at specially marked times. Don’t miss out, limited availability.

50% off food

Dinner Wed-Sat

50% off food

Dinner Tue
Lunch Sat

363 Verified Diner Reviews

Take it from the experts - we gather information from foodie experts to provide you with valuable inside knowledge and detailed descriptions on restaurants from around the country.

Total Score

8.6
363 reviews
Recommended
(8.8)
Food
(8.7)
Service
(8.5)
Value for money
(8.2)
Atmosphere
(8.5)

dined on Sat, 13 Jul 2019

(10)
One of the best meals we've had in a long time. The food was out of this world! Incredibly tasty, amazing flavours and beautifully presented! Service was attentive, and spot on! Highly highly recommend and will absolutely be returning again!
Hi :) Thank you so much Will pass onto the team Look forward to seeing you again soon
Coskun Uysal, Tulum Restaurant responded on Tue, 16 Jul 2019

dined on Sat, 13 Jul 2019

(9)
Terrific Tulum - Great service, food, ambience - Ticks all the boxes. Extensive wine list but mainly Turkish wines, very limited Aussie selection. Went A La Carte and the food is something to behold (Except the beef dumplings, too doughy, not enough sauce). Great to see the chef on the floor, serving and interacting - Very proud of his food. Totally Delicious.
Hi Thank you so much for the great review Looking forward to seeing you again soon
Coskun Uysal, Tulum Restaurant responded on Tue, 16 Jul 2019

dined on Sat, 13 Jul 2019

(9)
We had a great meal at a great venue. Staff were helpful and prompt when we asked to change our seating and no fuss was made.

dined on Sat, 13 Jul 2019

(10)
Would be great to have your latest and greatest menu updated on your website/Zomato/social media. Overall, still one of my top fav restaurants in Melbourne!
Hi Thank you so much Will pass it onto the team Look forward to seeing you next time
Coskun Uysal, Tulum Restaurant responded on Sun, 14 Jul 2019

dined on Tue, 9 Jul 2019

(10)
Our group really enjoyed this establishment!
Hi, Thank you and look forward to seeing you again
Coskun Uysal, Tulum Restaurant responded on Fri, 12 Jul 2019

dined on Sat, 6 Jul 2019

(8)
Food here is amazing with a great and powerful combination of flavours, textures, spices...really good food experience. Make sure you have a table at the back of the restaurant, the ones at the front are too squeezed. Additionally it says that is AMEX friendly but they told me they didn't accept Amex.
Hi Pablo, Thank you so much for the review Have passed it onto the team Looking forward to seeing you again soon
Coskun Uysal, Tulum Restaurant responded on Sun, 7 Jul 2019

dined on Sat, 6 Jul 2019

(8)
We enjoyed the food
Hi Maryanne Thank you so much for the great review Looking forward to seeing you again soon
Coskun Uysal, Tulum Restaurant responded on Tue, 9 Jul 2019
Akhil Bhaskar

dined on Fri, 5 Jul 2019

(7)
This place was exceptional - the service was top-notch and the atmosphere was great. It's been a while since we have been back, and it feels like it's gone more main-stream. The menu is more a la carte, whereas previously the owner(?) would recommend things on a set course meal. The staff seems to be fairly new - not sure if we just got them after a change-over, so not as knowledgeable about the menu/wine list. Overall, still very pleasant but given we had experienced an amazing few visits, it's a bit of a let down.
Hi Akhil, Thank you so much for your review Great to hear you love dining at Tulum, Have passed on your other comments to the teams, look forward to seeing you again soon
Coskun Uysal, Tulum Restaurant responded on Sun, 7 Jul 2019

dined on Wed, 3 Jul 2019

(10)
Excellent food, wines & service. Loved it all
Hi Kate Thank you so much for your review Looking forward to seeing you again shortly
Coskun Uysal, Tulum Restaurant responded on Sun, 7 Jul 2019

dined on Fri, 28 Jun 2019

(10)
Tulum serves wonderful Turkish cuisine with a modern twist!
page: 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12

About Tulum Restaurant

Awarded Turkish eatery Tulum Restaurant is one of our hottest picks this September. Famed for its contemporary approach to traditional flavours, the Balaclava venue delivers artfully modern plates without compromising on authentic Anatolian taste. The restaurant this week reintroduces its à la carte menu. It marks the return of favourites including the rebooted cilbir (delicious burnt paprika butter sauce smothering a poached egg, topped with smoked yoghurt and a milk crumble, to be mopped up with soft Turkish bread), and new additions kaburga (short beef ribs cooked overnight, meyhane bulgur, swiss chards, clove roasted cauliflower puree). Diners will still be able to order from Tulum’s Taste of Turkey rotating set menu, which showcases the culinary hotspots of Turkey in 5 – 8 courses with the option of matched wines

Tulum Restaurant Address

Google Map