50% off set menu when you book on TheFork

Exclusive to TheFork50% off set menu when you book at Tulum Restaurant at specially marked times. Don’t miss out, limited availability.

50% off set menu

Dinner Tue-Sat
Lunch Sat

238 Verified Diner Reviews

Take it from the experts - we gather information from foodie experts to provide you with valuable inside knowledge and detailed descriptions on restaurants from around the country.

Total Score

8.8
238 reviews
Recommended
(9.1)
Food
(8.8)
Service
(8.8)
Value for money
(8.4)
Atmosphere
(8.5)

dined on Sat, 24 Nov 2018

(8)
Great selection and atmosphere
Hi Thank you for the great review Look forward to seeing you again soon
Coskun Uysal, Tulum Restaurant responded on Tue, 27 Nov 2018

dined on Sat, 24 Nov 2018

(9)
Amazing restaurant - really enjoyed this place
Hi Thank you for the review Look forward to seeing you again soon
Coskun Uysal, Tulum Restaurant responded on Wed, 26 Dec 2018

dined on Sat, 24 Nov 2018

(5)
Food quality wasn’t up to mark.
Hi Thank you for the review, have passed it onto the team
Coskun Uysal, Tulum Restaurant responded on Sun, 25 Nov 2018

dined on Fri, 23 Nov 2018

(9)
We have their 7-course Taste of Tulum. All dishes are interesting and carefully presented. We enjoyed them all.
Hi Thank you so much for the review Have passed it onto the team, Look forward to seeing you again soon
Coskun Uysal, Tulum Restaurant responded on Sun, 25 Nov 2018

dined on Wed, 21 Nov 2018

(7)
We enjoyed our meal though we were rather disappointed. Service left a little to be desired, unfortunately. The Taste of Tulum menu gave us a good insight into 7 of the restaurants dishes. At a 50% discount it was reasonably priced. The Turkish wine was good, not great. Very difficult to read the menus in the dim light. Maybe a mini torch should be provided with them ;) We’ll continue to frequent the sister restaurant Lezzett as the food is as good, if not better & the more casual approach works better for us.

dined on Tue, 20 Nov 2018

(10)
there is nothing I could fault with this restaurant. exceptionally good service and food was amazing. this is a must try for Turkish cuisine

dined on Tue, 20 Nov 2018

(9)
The food was amazing, however there was some confusion with new staff not putting through order and we needed to ask for water refills. I find the wine list very expensive with no choice of a house wine. The experienced wait staff were amazing so I think that management needs to train new staff more effectively. The Taste of Tulum was beautifully prepared flavours with exceptional presentation.
Hi Thank you so much for the great review I Have passed on your comments to the correct team. Look forward to seeing you again soon
Coskun Uysal, Tulum Restaurant responded on Wed, 21 Nov 2018
Maria Karas

dined on Fri, 16 Nov 2018

(9)
The food here was delicious, a nice modern twist to Turkish cuisine. We did the Taste of Tulum but will possibly try a la carte next to ensure I try even more dishes. Waiters very attentive, felt like I was overseas. Will definitely be back :)
Hi Maria Thank you so much for the great review We look forward to seeing you again shortly
Coskun Uysal, Tulum Restaurant responded on Tue, 20 Nov 2018

dined on Wed, 14 Nov 2018

(6)
Food: we had the Taste of Tulum. At half price, 7 courses is an amazing deal. No question. At full price, however, we wouldn’t have been happy. Two of the dishes (the beef short ribs & the octopus) were delicious and well executed- especially the short ribs course. The other five dishes, however, were disappointing. Nothing was terrible, don’t get me wrong. There was just an overall lack in cohesion and harmony... with each of these five dishes we felt there were elements on each plate that were at odds with other elements. Considering the (full) price and that they recently received a ‘hat’, we expected more. We did note that most of our dishes were comprised of elements from various dishes on their a la carte menu (ie the protein from one dish with components from other dishes). Beverage: we had a non-alcoholic drink, a pomegranate mocktail. It was delicious. Could drink it everyday! Service: friendly, efficient and attentive. There was one hiccup with a dietary (non-allergen) that was stated prior to service beginning that ended up being served to us anyway. BUT more importantly, the staff dealt with it professionally and courteously, apologising for the oversight and offering to replace it. Given that it was a choice and not an allergy, we kept the dish. The one tiny comment we have from a service standpoint was that we couldn’t understand one of our two waiters when he described the dishes as he spoke quickly with a heavy accent. Otherwise, both waiters were great.
Hi Thank you so much for the review and feedback, have passed it on to the relevant teams. Look forward to seeing you again soon
Coskun Uysal, Tulum Restaurant responded on Fri, 16 Nov 2018

dined on Tue, 13 Nov 2018

(8)
The desserts were really good
Hi, Thank you for the review
Coskun Uysal, Tulum Restaurant responded on Thu, 15 Nov 2018
page: 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12 | 13

Specials

Taste Of Tulum

Get to know Turkey’s regions and the diversity of experiences you can have in each. Turkey is bounded by four seas on three sides, spans a relatively large region in Asia and Europe. Our creative team selects five dishes that we believe represents the best of traditions, recipes, and ingredients of the seven regions. Until 29th of September we will be showcasing what Eastern Anatolian cuisine has to offer.
When
01 Oct 2017 - 10 Jun 2018
Sun, Mon, Tue, Wed, Thu, Fri, Sat 5:00 PM - 10:00 PM
When
12 Jun 2018 - 02 Aug 2018
Sun, Mon, Tue, Wed, Thu, Fri, Sat 5:00 PM - 10:00 PM
When
05 Aug 2018 - 11 Sep 2018
Sun, Mon, Tue, Wed, Thu, Fri, Sat 5:00 PM - 11:00 PM
When
13 Sep 2018 - 13 Sep 2019
Sun, Mon, Wed, Thu, Fri, Sat 5:00 PM - 10:00 PM
Book special
Special selected! Remove

A La Carte Menu

Enjoy Tulum Restaurants A La Carte menu.
When
13 Sep 2018 - 13 Sep 2019
Sun, Mon, Tue, Wed, Thu, Fri, Sat 5:00 PM - 10:00 PM
Book special
Special selected! Remove

About Tulum Restaurant

Awarded Turkish eatery Tulum Restaurant is one of our hottest picks this September. Famed for its contemporary approach to traditional flavours, the Balaclava venue delivers artfully modern plates without compromising on authentic Anatolian taste. The restaurant this week reintroduces its à la carte menu. It marks the return of favourites including the rebooted cilbir (delicious burnt paprika butter sauce smothering a poached egg, topped with smoked yoghurt and a milk crumble, to be mopped up with soft Turkish bread), and new additions kaburga (short beef ribs cooked overnight, meyhane bulgur, swiss chards, clove roasted cauliflower puree). Diners will still be able to order from Tulum’s Taste of Turkey rotating set menu, which showcases the culinary hotspots of Turkey in 5 – 8 courses with the option of matched wines

Tulum Restaurant Address

Google Map