Half Price Dining - 50% Off Set Menu when you book on TheFork

Exclusive to TheForkHalf Price Dining - 50% Off Set Menu when you book at Tulum Restaurant at specially marked times. Don’t miss out, limited availability.

Half Price Dining - 50% Off Set Menu

Dinner Tue-Sat

197 Verified Diner Reviews

Take it from the experts - we gather information from foodie experts to provide you with valuable inside knowledge and detailed descriptions on restaurants from around the country.

Total Score

8.9
197 reviews
Recommended
(9.3)
Food
(8.8)
Service
(8.9)
Value for money
(8.5)
Atmosphere
(8.6)

dined on Fri, 12 Oct 2018

(6)
Booked the 50% off dimmi special offer for set menu. The food was good. The only complain was that it was a set menu of 7 courses. The first course was a tiny oyster. Two last courses were small desserts. So there wasn't enough food like you would normally expect from 'degustation'. Left feeling hungry. Didnt expect that little amount of food, or we would have ordered more. Maybe because we booked the special 50% off offer so we didn't get much food? To call something like that a Sultan Degustation set is very misleading. Not sure if I'd come back

dined on Wed, 10 Oct 2018

(6)
Great service. Food is fine but not super.

dined on Sat, 6 Oct 2018

(4)
This was a very disappointing experience. We got the 5 course sharing menu with 2 of the 4 people having the wine pairing. We had to wait 40minutes between the first and second courses, watching other diners be served multiple courses while we waited. The wines were served at least 15 minutes before their course, meaning that some of the wines had warmed by the time the meal was served. The wines, when consumed, were nice. The food was also good, but very unsuitable for sharing - you had to attack the construction in order to distribute it. The cutlery was also unsuitable for the food with which it was served, a fairly obvious oversight. We had one pescatarian and she was served meat, meaning we had to follow up and wait further. We could not develop any rapport with the wait staff because we were served arbitrarily by all staff! A man who was probably the owner was constantly hovering and pacing, but didn’t seem to improve the service. Members of our party who were not having the matched wines were not offered more drinks. Very disappointed, especially since we had heard great things

dined on Tue, 2 Oct 2018

(9)
Fantastic food - highly recommend
Hi Thank you for the thumbs up :) Look forward to seeing you again shortly
Coskun Uysal, Tulum Restaurant responded on Sat, 3 Nov 2018

dined on Fri, 28 Sep 2018

(10)
Magical food and splendid service
Hi Anthony Thank you so much for the review, the team would be thrilled to hear it. Look forward to seeing you again shortly
Coskun Uysal, Tulum Restaurant responded on Mon, 1 Oct 2018

dined on Tue, 25 Sep 2018

(10)
Great food freshly prepared and expertly served with an explanation of what each dish consisted of

dined on Wed, 19 Sep 2018

(9)
Food is superb. Decor needs an upgrade to be consistent with level of food (and price). Wine list is pricey and needs to include some better value options (minimum glass of wine is $16, need $12 option). The waitress talked about the opportunity of becoming Australia’s first hatted Turkish restaurant, which IMHO the food is at the level, but decor and general fit-out/atmos needs improvement to take it to that level.
Hi Ric Thank you so much for the review. Stay tuned for our upcoming renovation :) and New Wine List. We hope you receive our eNewsletter for update. Look forward to seeing you in the near future.
Coskun Uysal, Tulum Restaurant responded on Sun, 23 Sep 2018
Cathy Dean

dined on Sat, 15 Sep 2018

(6)
A good night but not blown away, Tulum came very highly recommended but didn't deliver at this level for our group. Very disappointed with the wine list with prices starting at $60 for an NZ savvy and $65 for a very average Turkish savvy.
Hi Cathy Thank you so much for the review, I have passed on your comments to the right teams. We are in the middle of creating a very new Turkish wine List (exciting times). Look forward to seeing you again in the near future.
Restaurant Tulum Restaurant responded on Sun, 23 Sep 2018

dined on Sat, 8 Sep 2018

(10)
Food delicious, service fantastic sparkling wine was to die for good night .

dined on Sat, 1 Sep 2018

(9)
great food and service. really enjoyed it
page: 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12 | 13

Specials

Taste Of Tulum

Get to know Turkey’s regions and the diversity of experiences you can have in each. Turkey is bounded by four seas on three sides, spans a relatively large region in Asia and Europe. Our creative team selects five dishes that we believe represents the best of traditions, recipes, and ingredients of the seven regions. Until 29th of September we will be showcasing what Eastern Anatolian cuisine has to offer.
When
01 Oct 2017 - 10 Jun 2018
Sun, Mon, Tue, Wed, Thu, Fri, Sat 5:00 PM - 10:00 PM
When
12 Jun 2018 - 02 Aug 2018
Sun, Mon, Tue, Wed, Thu, Fri, Sat 5:00 PM - 10:00 PM
When
05 Aug 2018 - 11 Sep 2018
Sun, Mon, Tue, Wed, Thu, Fri, Sat 5:00 PM - 11:00 PM
When
13 Sep 2018 - 13 Sep 2019
Sun, Mon, Wed, Thu, Fri, Sat 5:00 PM - 10:00 PM
Book special
Special selected! Remove

A La Carte Menu

Enjoy Tulum Restaurants A La Carte menu.
When
13 Sep 2018 - 13 Sep 2019
Sun, Mon, Tue, Wed, Thu, Fri, Sat 5:00 PM - 10:00 PM
Book special
Special selected! Remove

About Tulum Restaurant

Awarded Turkish eatery Tulum Restaurant is one of our hottest picks this September. Famed for its contemporary approach to traditional flavours, the Balaclava venue delivers artfully modern plates without compromising on authentic Anatolian taste. The restaurant this week reintroduces its à la carte menu. It marks the return of favourites including the rebooted cilbir (delicious burnt paprika butter sauce smothering a poached egg, topped with smoked yoghurt and a milk crumble, to be mopped up with soft Turkish bread), and new additions kaburga (short beef ribs cooked overnight, meyhane bulgur, swiss chards, clove roasted cauliflower puree). Diners will still be able to order from Tulum’s Taste of Turkey rotating set menu, which showcases the culinary hotspots of Turkey in 5 – 8 courses with the option of matched wines

Tulum Restaurant Address

Google Map