50% off food when you book on TheFork

Exclusive to TheFork50% off food when you book at Tulum Restaurant at specially marked times. Don’t miss out, limited availability.

50% off food

Dinner Wed-Sat

50% off food

Dinner Tue
Lunch Sat

363 Verified Diner Reviews

Take it from the experts - we gather information from foodie experts to provide you with valuable inside knowledge and detailed descriptions on restaurants from around the country.

Total Score

8.6
363 reviews
Recommended
(8.8)
Food
(8.7)
Service
(8.5)
Value for money
(8.2)
Atmosphere
(8.5)

dined on Sat, 25 May 2019

(9)
Delicious meal and will be back!
Hi, Thank you so much for the great review Looking forward to seeing you again soon
Coskun Uysal, Tulum Restaurant responded on Tue, 28 May 2019
Minnie Menon

dined on Fri, 24 May 2019

(9)
Great take on Turkish flavours with a modern twist. We chose the a-la- Carte menu & enjoyed the dishes we chose. Very crowded Fri night & our mains took about 45mins to arrive after we had finished our shared smaller plates. The waiters who served us were attentive & explained the make up of each dish. Great experience except for the wait.
Hi Minnie Thank you so much for the great review Looking forward to seeing you again soon
Coskun Uysal, Tulum Restaurant responded on Sun, 26 May 2019

dined on Sat, 18 May 2019

(9)
Lovely food, friendly service and great ambiance
Hi Thank you so much for the great review Looking forward to seeing you again soon
Coskun Uysal, Tulum Restaurant responded on Tue, 21 May 2019

dined on Sat, 18 May 2019

(7)
4 of us dined last night. Food was very nice. Service was confused and rushed. The table was too small for 4 people and the whole restaurant is a bit squashed.
Hi Tony Thank you so much for the review Have passed it onto the team Look forward to seeing you again soon
Coskun Uysal, Tulum Restaurant responded on Mon, 20 May 2019

dined on Sat, 18 May 2019

(6)
Main meals are small. Enjoyed the Keebeh, very tasty but found the Manti flavourless (would not order again). Not your traditional Turkish fare. Loved the atmosphere and the service was good.
Hi Thank you so much for your review Have passed it onto the team Look forward to seeing you again soon
Coskun Uysal, Tulum Restaurant responded on Sun, 19 May 2019

dined on Sat, 18 May 2019

(9)
Lovely service and great dishes! Had a Turkish pinot noir which was delicious!
Hi Mackinley Thank you so much for the review Looking forward to seeing you again soon
Coskun Uysal, Tulum Restaurant responded on Mon, 20 May 2019

dined on Sat, 18 May 2019

(8)
Overall it was a lovely evening with food that excelled.
Hi Thank you so much for the great review Will pass it onto the team, Look forward to seeing you again soon
Coskun Uysal, Tulum Restaurant responded on Sun, 19 May 2019

dined on Sat, 18 May 2019

(8)
Great place for party function.
Hi Thank you so much for the review Looking forward to seeing you again soon
Coskun Uysal, Tulum Restaurant responded on Tue, 9 Jul 2019

dined on Fri, 17 May 2019

(10)
We went for a friend’s birthday and were very happy with the 6 course sharing menu (filling and delicious). The service was flawless and friendly. Our cocktail to begin the evening was heavenly. Highly recommend!
Hi Thank you so much for the detailed great review Look forward to seeing you again soon
Coskun Uysal, Tulum Restaurant responded on Sun, 19 May 2019
Diona Chu

dined on Fri, 17 May 2019

(10)
A well-deserved chef's hat earned by a great chef and his amazing team! We haven't tried much of turkey foods before, but the flavours in the 7-course degustation certainly put big grins on our faces. Large portions and great value too!
Hi Diona Thank you so much for the great review Will pass it onto the team Look forward to seeing you again soon
Coskun Uysal, Tulum Restaurant responded on Sun, 19 May 2019
page: 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12 | 13 | 14

About Tulum Restaurant

Awarded Turkish eatery Tulum Restaurant is one of our hottest picks this September. Famed for its contemporary approach to traditional flavours, the Balaclava venue delivers artfully modern plates without compromising on authentic Anatolian taste. The restaurant this week reintroduces its à la carte menu. It marks the return of favourites including the rebooted cilbir (delicious burnt paprika butter sauce smothering a poached egg, topped with smoked yoghurt and a milk crumble, to be mopped up with soft Turkish bread), and new additions kaburga (short beef ribs cooked overnight, meyhane bulgur, swiss chards, clove roasted cauliflower puree). Diners will still be able to order from Tulum’s Taste of Turkey rotating set menu, which showcases the culinary hotspots of Turkey in 5 – 8 courses with the option of matched wines

Tulum Restaurant Address

Google Map