7.9/10
based on 678 reviews
Only customers who have dined at the restaurant after making a booking on TheFork can leave a review.
  1. Matt C.
    Matt C.
    • 3 reviews
    10/10

    This restaurant we keep coming back to because of it's classiness, professional waiters, and fine dining at affordable prices, along with the sexy amazing views of our beautiful city

  2. LUCIE C.
    LUCIE C.
    • 9 reviews
    10/10

    Excellent food and service, lovely view.

  3. Laura G.
    Laura G.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    As always Tutto Bene food, service and ambience are first class. This little Italian restuarant makes the best risottos in Melbourne. We always enjoy the Tutto Bene dining experience.

  4. David N.
    David N.
    • one review
    4.5/10

    We have eaten here many times and it had been our favourite risotto restaurant. This time 4 of our 5 dishes were so salty they were unpleasant. Service was also very slow, even when it wasn’t that busy.

  5. Rosemary J.
    Rosemary J.
    • 7 reviews
    10/10

    The service was attentive without being intrusive. The food was delicious and our table on the balcony had a glorious view of Melbourne at night.

  6. Julie C.
    Julie C.
    • 2 reviews
    9/10

    Lovely restaurant striking a good balance between formal and casual. Fabulous mushroom risotto.

  7. Tony C.
    Tony C.
    • one review
    5/10

    The service was average. No napkins on the table and never got any. Drinks took forever to arrive had to remind waiter finally got them after the first meal. Food was nice but mains were very small for the price.

  8. Robyn W.
    Robyn W.
    • 6 reviews
    9/10

    The staff, service and food were excellent. Despite being busy, the service was quick, but personal. They located us at a great table with a view. I will be back soon.

  9. Tim S.
    Tim S.
    • 3 reviews
    6.5/10

    Was moved to another table in a corner after 2 hours. There was no notification prior to been seated.

  10. Ginelle C.
    Ginelle C.
    • 7 reviews
    6.5/10

    The food tasted great. However the mains menu was very limited and had only a few options.. also we waited for almost 45 minutes to an hour after entree for our mains.

  11. Debra G.
    Debra G.
    • 59 reviews
    10/10

    The food was delicious and they adjusted the dishes for my friend's sensitivity and were happy to do it. My guests were delighted. Recommended to others.

  12. Carole L.
    Carole L.
    • 3 reviews
    5/10

    Service was absent. Everything took too long and we had to regularly ask for drinks. One of our party had to leave without getting a simple coffee. Maybe employee more wait staff or at least ones that deliver a better diner experience. Have been there before, won't be back any time soon

  13. Liz M.
    Liz M.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    We come to this restaurant every time we are in Melbourne (we are from Sydney). It is consistently one of the highlights of our visit. The service is friendly, the food is excellent and the view over the Yarra and city is beautiful. You have to try it and you will be hooked!

  14. Josie S.
    Josie S.
    • one review
    5.5/10

    Very disappointing - very small menu choice & they had ran out of 2 items we wanted to order and a standard drink that was on the menu also ran out? Some of the food was very bland and overpriced.

  15. Dale B.
    Dale B.
    • 4 reviews
    9/10

    The restaurant is in a great location and we had a great table overlooking the promenade. All the staff were welcoming and efficient. The food was delicious, although the duck risotto was a little over seasoned. We found the portion sizes on the small side.

  16. Jann S.
    Jann S.
    • one review
    9/10

    This is one of our favourite eateries in Melbourne. We love the authentic Italian feel and food and the staff are always welcoming and helpful. The food was fabulous!

  17. Stephen L.
    Stephen L.
    • one review
    8/10

    Great atmosphere, waiters were 10/10, food service to table not great, one main delivered then waited about 10 mins for the second main. Paolo & Michael we’re very attentive and provided a fantastic service.

  18. Robert M.
    Robert M.
    • 5 reviews
    9/10

    Excellent service from Daniel and the other staff...food portions a little small but tasty. The view across the Yarra to the city skyline is superb. An enjoyable dining experience overall.

  19. Sharon T.
    Sharon T.
    • 19 reviews
    5/10

    Portions were too small.

  20. Ian C.
    Ian C.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    Once again the risotto and service was excellent ,thank you .

  21. Petra B.
    Petra B.
    • 3 reviews
    6.5/10

    The food was god, but not hot enough. The plates were cold, which didn't help with the temperature of the food. The setting is very nice, however, having all the doors open on a breezy night made it too cool for our taste.

  22. Greg B.
    Greg B.
    • 20 reviews
    9.5/10

    I have eaten here before and the new menu is excellent The ones roast duck was superb Moist with crispy skin The vegetables were also well presented Highly recommend

  23. Kirsten J.
    Kirsten J.
    • one review
    7.5/10

    Classic Italian food, with delicious gelati made on the premises!

  24. Renato M.
    Renato M.
    • one review
    5/10

    Very disappointing. Fish was overcooked and like a leather boot. Meat was overcooked too. We had a show to get to which we advised on arrival. Food took an hour to come and we had to rush eating and leave. Never going there again

  25. Geoffrey S.
    Geoffrey S.
    • 8 reviews
    3/10

    We have been regulars at Tutto Bene for years, but not anymore. The evening was nothing short of a disaster. When we arrived we were asked if we had a show to go to and we answered yes, and that we needed to get away by 7:20 pm at the latest. After ordering, our meals still hadn't arrived some 50 mins later! When the meals did arrive they were inedible, the risotto was not cooked (the rice was still hard) and the dish was very salty, and the steak was tough and not cooked as ordered. Both meals were sent back. Spoke with the manager on duty who was more than rude and quite dismissive! He essentially blamed us for the poor meals! I would have thought that an apology, at a minimum, was in order. When it came time to settle the bill, both meals that had been sent back were included on the bill! Only when I questioned the bill were both meals removed. It's unfortunate, but Tutto Bene has become a "kitchen nightmare" and in need of urgent attention. Our advice . . . there are many other far better eating options close by and as such we'd give Tutto Bene a big miss!

  26. Brian S.
    Brian S.
    • 4 reviews
    5.5/10

    We have been here often but I must not have ordered calamari before. It was fine shreds, deep fried and tough and tasteless. Not what other restaurants serve as calamari.

  27. Angie H.
    Angie H.
    • one review
    10/10

    Our favourite of so many years that never ceases to delight. Always a pleasure

  28. Susan s.
    Susan s.
    • 14 reviews
    10/10

    Nice food and atmosphere. Our waiter was very attentive.

  29. Eva K.
    Eva K.
    • 3 reviews
    6/10

    This restaurant has beautiful view. The portions were small and expensive. The mushroom risotto was very tasty, so we're gnocchi with ricotta and spinach. Rizoto with pumpkin was OK, but pritty bland. Seafood fettuccine didn't have much seefood. The chicken fettuccine were tasteless. The salad with rocket was nice. The dessert tasty, but very small and expensive. We asked for more parmezan and it never came. I don't think we will be back.

  30. Donna D.
    Donna D.
    • 2 reviews
    4/10

    The service was very slow with an excessive wait to order even though there were few other patrons. For $5 we were served 3 slices what appeared to be pre-sliced store bought bread. Both a mixed fungi and an organic duck risotto were bland and tasteless and a small bowl of very finely ground parmesan was similar to what you would get in a supermarket plastic package.

  31. A A.
    A A.
    • 262 reviews
    9/10

    Fantastic risotto, as ever

  32. Rosalind H.
    Rosalind H.
    • 2 reviews
    8/10

    Lovely risottos and gelati. Nice view over Yarra River and Southbank. Not a particularly fancy or romantic restaurant, more relaxed and casual.

  33. A A.
    A A.
    • 289 reviews
    7.25/10

    Great risottos and gelati

  34. Glenn B.
    Glenn B.
    • 10 reviews
    10/10

    Beautiful spot for a fabulous Italian dinner. The Risotto is a must. The staff are very friendly and extremely well informed about the food and wine.

  35. Ruth K.
    Ruth K.
    • 4 reviews
    7/10

    Great location and table was in a perfect space to enjoy the river on a warm evening. Servings somewhat small for price. Had a good night out with friends.

  36. A A.
    A A.
    • 261 reviews
    8/10

    Great venue and easily accessible. Had a fabulous table position with really good river/ city views. Staff were friendly. Booking process very simple and effective.

  37. Geoffrey J N.
    Geoffrey J N.
    • one review
    6/10

    We have been coming every three months for about 5 years. What's gone wrong? Service was not good, food was less appealing and they had dropped the special menu that had been in place. Maybe time for a change....

  38. Yada S.
    Yada S.
    • 8 reviews
    6/10

    Average food and average service.

  39. Cath M.
    Cath M.
    • 2 reviews
    4/10

    I loved this restaurant. I have been a couple of times but I will never go back. Despite have made a reservation which was confirmed on the day, we had to speak to 3 separate staff on several occasions & were not even offered a glass of water let alone a drink we would happily have paid for and ended up walking out and eating elsewhere. So disappointed.

  40. Jen L.
    Jen L.
    • 12 reviews
    6/10

    I've been to this beautiful restaurant before and keen to try their test kitchen . Compared to what I've had there at my previous visit, the food wasn't great. Out of 4 courses only 1 was delicious, 2 were okay and dessert wasn't good at all. Service was lacking on the night too. E.g. having to as multiple times for some water on a hot night, being served main without cutlery and having to try to draw attention to get some. I would return, not in a hurry and not for the test kitchen.