7/10
based on 136 reviews
Only customers who have dined at the restaurant after making a booking on TheFork can leave a review.
  1. Ales V.
    Ales V.
    • 7 reviews
    7.5/10

    Great service / few dishes not available from the menu / overall good experience Spent $35 per person for variety of shared menu dishes and + wine purchased separately

  2. Rita S.
    Rita S.
    • 9 reviews
    8/10

    Very enjoyable experience!

  3. A A.
    A A.
    • 279 reviews
    0.5/10

    service was terrible by blonde lady, very rude and would not let us deviate from the menu. Some people have dietary requirements - if you cannot cater for dietary requirements you should tell people before they book there. Would not recommend at all.

  4. Sarah J.
    Sarah J.
    • 13 reviews
    8.25/10

    Loved this place for breaky. Wanda our waitress was a hoot! Perfect comforting breakfast in the sun in a paddock. We even splurged on a Kahlua latte! definitely worth a visit.

  5. A A.
    A A.
    • 264 reviews
    9.5/10

    Would have liked to have a sign directing people to wait here for service, it was kind of confusing to know where to wait. Quality food though at a good price! The cheese and wine tasting was very fun and a perfect experience. It felt a little bit rushed though. We were kind of slow to eat and drink, but the host was kind enough to say ‘don’t rush.’ So it’s all good.

  6. A A.
    A A.
    • 285 reviews
    8/10

    Great breakfast and coffee! The Chili Cheese Kransky was our favourite bit!

  7. A A.
    A A.
    • 255 reviews
    10/10

    Awesome food and friendly service as always Will be talking about the schnitzel for a very long time ! Mango ice cream delish and cheese to take home, what’s not to love

  8. A A.
    A A.
    • 232 reviews
    8.75/10

    We had a wonderful lunch, service was good and food was excellent

  9. Cathy M.
    Cathy M.
    • 2 reviews
    3.75/10

    The name gourmet kitchen suggests food more than a cafe menu. I was disappointed with this restaurant not because the food wasn't any good, it was nice, but i was expecting more of a restaurant atmosphere not cafe.

  10. Tahra B.
    Tahra B.
    • one review
    5.75/10

    We were not greeted when we arrived and waited for someone to notice us standing as a group right in front of their till area.. a staff member walked right past us. On their way back we got their attention. The other staff member who took our order was clearly not happy to be there and had no reservations about showing us this throughout our interactions. Even when I was friendly and polite they did not warm to us. The food was a little pricey and average in comparison to other locations in the area. On a positive note we ordered the breakfast tower and it fed 3 of us. The food was warm and the coffee hot.

  11. A A.
    A A.
    • 242 reviews
    8/10

    Great brunch place with home cooked food including the biggest breakfast plate ($66) I have ever seen. All home made/ homegrown products. Got a free coffee as staff told me it had been served too late (5 min?)

  12. A A.
    A A.
    • 251 reviews
    4/10

    Service was slow.

  13. A A.
    A A.
    • 275 reviews
    7.75/10

    Quick service although there were large bus groups that we made sure we ordered in front of. Good cheap eat in the Hunter and great selection of beers on tap

  14. Malcolm S.
    Malcolm S.
    • 4 reviews
    6.75/10

    Currently they are in temporary premises as their new restaurant is being built elsewhere. Thus the facilities are not at the best ; good food and service though!

  15. A A.
    A A.
    • 274 reviews
    7.5/10

    Relocated for renovations to there original site. Menu is a limited but still good quality meals and great value for money. I had the entree sliders and couldn't finish it.

  16. A A.
    A A.
    • 267 reviews
    7/10

    Food was average

  17. David C.
    David C.
    • 8 reviews
    8.5/10

    Excellent pop up, will only improve with a permanent home.

  18. A A.
    A A.
    • 277 reviews
    7.5/10

    Specifically went for the breakfast tower but was not available due to recent move to new 'pop up' premises. A shame this wasn't advertised. Ordered the Tomato eggs benedict. Unfortunately my eggs were raw in the white parts, I hate this, and the tomato just made the hollandaise waterery. My husband liked the sausage and mushrooms on the big breakfast plate but otherwise not worth the money you pay. The service was friendly but the food took a long time to come out. I'm hoping all of the above is just due to the move and not being settled in, perhaps a different menu should be offered while working out of a smaller kitchen at the pop up location. We will try again when they move to their permanent location but would avoid the 'pop up'.

  19. Anne-Maree Y.
    Anne-Maree Y.
    • one review
    6.25/10

    Unfortunately the resturant lost power so we couldn't get our full meals. What we thought would be the highlight of our day was the lowlight. Staff great in very stressful circumstances. Also no water! Bathrooms not functioning. Will now wait until they move to more permanent premises.

  20. A A.
    A A.
    • 263 reviews
    9.5/10

    Great service and great food definitely going back again.

  21. A A.
    A A.
    • 290 reviews
    10/10

    Very nice option to enjoy a meal with friends

  22. Andrea P.
    Andrea P.
    • 2 reviews
    8/10

    The salmon was very nice steak sandwich looked good but was a bit dry. Still a very pleasant dining experience

  23. A A.
    A A.
    • 244 reviews
    10/10

    Love this place the food and wine are divine and service is great

  24. Emma H.
    Emma H.
    • one review
    10/10

    Nice and very friendly staff - great food

  25. A A.
    A A.
    • 263 reviews
    8.25/10

    Fantastic food at a great price. Friendly service.

  26. A A.
    A A.
    • 282 reviews
    4/10

    Very little ambience. Small menu choice, doesn't live up to expectations from website!

  27. A A.
    A A.
    • 280 reviews
    8/10

    Very good breakfast. Superbly cooked. Service a little slow, we were the first customers of the day and staff were more concerned with getting ready than serving us

  28. Sean M.
    Sean M.
    • one review
    10/10

    It was a great place to eat!! Loved the steak :) Shop attached is A+ too!!

  29. Emma M.
    Emma M.
    • one review
    8.75/10

    Changed the breakfast tower a little but still great

  30. A A.
    A A.
    • 277 reviews
    7.5/10

    I can't fault the food but found the service to be lacking with the service being quite slow and all of our meals being delivered at different times which resulted with some people eating and finishing before other meals had even arrived at the table.

  31. Jason P.
    Jason P.
    • one review
    9.75/10

    A place invented by people who love good food is bound to serve good food and here it is.

  32. A A.
    A A.
    • 271 reviews
    8.75/10

    Great breakfast!

  33. A A.
    A A.
    • 260 reviews
    1/10

    I hope this review gets printed. Most terrible venue in the Hunter. Total rip-off. Food was reheated frozen food. Pukeworthy!!!!

  34. A A.
    A A.
    • 264 reviews
    6/10

    The 2 boss was not there, no surprise for food, nothing can make you want to go back again!

  35. Cathy F.
    Cathy F.
    • one review
    7.5/10

    Love this cafe. Great food and decor.

  36. Linda M.
    Linda M.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    Fabulous service

  37. A A.
    A A.
    • 256 reviews
    6.75/10

    Rather rustic but pleasant enough for a casual lunch.

  38. A A.
    A A.
    • 295 reviews
    6.25/10

    The cafe was nice, clean and cosy, we had lunch here food was well presented but tasted ok, price was around the same you'd pay at any other restaurants in the Hunter. Service staff were polite and nice. If you have an infant/child there's no change table at the restaurant, but they have high chairs.

  39. A A.
    A A.
    • 276 reviews
    7/10

    Nice location and good for families

  40. Jann e.
    Jann e.
    • one review
    10/10

    Service was brilliant loved this restaurant