88 Verified Diner Reviews

Take it from the experts - we gather information from foodie experts to provide you with valuable inside knowledge and detailed descriptions on restaurants from around the country.

Total Score

8.8
88 reviews
Recommended
(9.1)
Food
(8.8)
Service
(8.7)
Value for money
(8.8)
Atmosphere
(8.5)

dined on Sat, 1 Jun 2019

(10)
Absolutely wonderful! The staff go above and beyond, friendly and attentive. Food was spot on and extremely generous for the price. Atmosphere was great for a lazy Saturday birthday lunch. 11 out of 10 - always a winner! Thanks guys!

dined on Wed, 1 May 2019

(9)
Above average steak. Happening place to socialise

dined on Wed, 17 Apr 2019

(10)
Great steak as always and happy that serving size has improved

dined on Tue, 16 Apr 2019

(5)
The chicken was undercooked. Very pink and not coming away from the bone. Staff argued that is was cooked. Said they get bag complaint all the time!

dined on Thu, 11 Apr 2019

(10)
Love the meat raffle. Staff are fab, the burger is delicious. Love the community vibe that Union is stating to channel. And free soda water - woohoo! Might need to add a better sparkling wine on the menu next time its up for review. Thanks for the offering - great job team!

dined on Wed, 10 Apr 2019

(9)
Wednesday night Steak Night is great value!

dined on Thu, 21 Mar 2019

(3)
Food only OK and far too slow. We arrived at 7pm Food at 8.15
Hey Tim, Thanks a bunch for coming in last night - i'm really disappointed you didn't receive the experience you were after, and we aim to give. I've had a look into this for you, and it seems your food order was placed a little after 7:20. As we do cook everything from scratch in our kitchen, your pork chop can take up to 25 minutes to cook, rest and plate. I'm sorry this wasn't conveyed to you at the time. If you choose to dine with us again, I would love to buy you a drink to say sorry in person. Thanks again, Ryan
Ryan Crick, Union House responded on Fri, 22 Mar 2019

dined on Sat, 16 Mar 2019

(10)
Second visit to the Union House, the food was great and so was the service and atmosphere

dined on Wed, 13 Mar 2019

(9)
Highly recommend - Richmond must see
page: 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9

Union House Address

Google Map