88 Verified Diner Reviews

Take it from the experts - we gather information from foodie experts to provide you with valuable inside knowledge and detailed descriptions on restaurants from around the country.

Total Score

8.8
88 reviews
Recommended
(9.1)
Food
(8.8)
Service
(8.7)
Value for money
(8.8)
Atmosphere
(8.5)

dined on Tue, 2 Oct 2018

(7)
Great food and a solid selection of craft beers. I'll be back.

dined on Sat, 22 Sep 2018

(10)
Sensational staff, great food and drinks, never disappoints.

dined on Fri, 14 Sep 2018

(9)
Beautiful pub. Terrible service in the dining room. Otherwise great!
Thanks a bunch for taking the time to leave a review. We’re very disappointed you didn’t receive the casual yet high level of service we aim to deliver in the dining room. It would be hugely appreciated if you could send me a quick email with a little more detail around what went wrong for you (ryan@unionhouse.com.au). Thanks again, Ryan
Ryan Crick, Union House responded on Sun, 16 Sep 2018

dined on Sun, 9 Sep 2018

(8)
Good rooftop area

dined on Fri, 7 Sep 2018

(8)
Great spot, good food and nice atmosphere.
Tim

dined on Sun, 2 Sep 2018

(10)
Food was fantastic. We went for a Fathers Day lunch and everyone had a great experience.

dined on Tue, 14 Aug 2018

(9)
We had to try the chooks on Tuesday after a great steak night. We were not disappointed. Great feed and service has improved too.
Madeleine

dined on Wed, 25 Jul 2018

(8)
The atmosphere was really lovely, its more of a low key pub meal than fine dining which is absolutely fine for casual get togethers with a partner or small groups.

dined on Wed, 18 Jul 2018

(8)
I came with my partner for the steak night on Wednesday. I am not a steak lover and yet was totally impressed by my meal. Juicy, beautifully BBQ charred steak, amazing chips that Goldilocks would approve of- not too thick nor thin, lightly crispy on the outside and yet soft inside. And the sauce was intense and superb! Having said that, service can be better though.
Hi there, Thanks a bunch for you kind words about our steak night, however I’m disappointed to hear our service wasn’t up to our normal standard. I do apologies and hope to see you again in the future so we can make it up to you. Regards, Ryan
Ryan Crick, Union House responded on Thu, 19 Jul 2018
page: 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9

Union House Address

Google Map