424 Verified Diner Reviews

Take it from the experts - we gather information from foodie experts to provide you with valuable inside knowledge and detailed descriptions on restaurants from around the country.

Total Score

9.4
424 reviews
Recommended
(9.5)
Food
(9.5)
Service
(9.6)
Value for money
(8.8)
Atmosphere
(9.0)

dined on Sat, 8 Sep 2018

(10)
Daniel was so friendly and knowledgeable and all the staff were very attentive. Food was amazing also!

dined on Fri, 7 Sep 2018

(9)
Food was great however, the volume in the restaurant was quite loud.

dined on Thu, 6 Sep 2018

(10)
Always amazing

dined on Sat, 1 Sep 2018

(9)
Outstanding food as art. For me the price was worth it. I look forward to dining there again.

dined on Thu, 30 Aug 2018

(10)
We enjoyed an amazing birthday dinner at Urbane and would definitely recommend it.

dined on Fri, 24 Aug 2018

(8)
This is one of Brisbane's top restaurants and some of the food we were served was truly superb. Unfortunately, that wasn't consistently the case which was disappointing.

dined on Sat, 18 Aug 2018

(9)
Exceptional food - best I e had in Brisbane

dined on Sat, 11 Aug 2018

(10)
Fabulous food, wine and service.

dined on Fri, 10 Aug 2018

(10)
Super food and wine pairing. Fantastic service, the waiters explained every plate at the finest detail

dined on Fri, 10 Aug 2018

(10)
Very enjoyable evening. Would be a bit better if the 1st wines came a little earlier
page: 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11

Specials

Valentine's Dinner 4 Course Degustation $125pp

4 Course Degustation 5:30pm - $125pp Menu: A glass of N/V Palmer & Co Brut Reserve On arrival 1st course Cannelloni of Zucchini, Seasoned Goats Cheese, Tomato Consommé 2nd course Kingfish, Wasabi Beurre Blanc, Baby Cos 3rd course Venison Loin, Beetroot, Macadamia, Blackberry 4th course Champagne Sabayon, Strawberry, Rose Water Ice Cream Vegetarian Menu: A glass of N/V Palmer & Co Brut Reserve On arrival 1st course Cannelloni of Zucchini, Seasoned Goats Cheese, Tomato Consommé 2nd course Potato Mousse, Roast Kipflers, Mushrooms 3rd course Creamy Polenta, Marinated Falls Farm Vegetables, Olive 4th course Champagne Sabayon, Strawberry, Rose Water Ice Cream It is the restaurant’s policy to secure the reservation with credit card details at the time of booking. In the event that the booking is not honoured or meets our cancellation terms of 48 hours, then it will be at the discretion of Urbane Restaurant to charge the amount of $125.00 or $145.00 per person.
When
14 Feb 2019
Thu 5:30 PM - 5:30 PM
Book special
Special selected! Remove

Valentine's Dinner 5 Course Degustation $145pp

4 Course Degustation 8:00pm - $145pp A glass of N/V Palmer & Co Brut Reserve On arrival 1st course Cannelloni of Zucchini, Seasoned Goats Cheese, Tomato Consommé 2nd course Mixed Seafood Tagliatelle, Saffron (8pm sitting only) 3rd course Kingfish, Wasabi Beurre Blanc, Baby Cos 4th course Venison Loin, Beetroot, Macadamia, Blackberry 5th course Champagne Sabayon, Strawberry, Rose Water Ice Cream Vegetarian 4 Course Degustation: A glass of N/V Palmer & Co Brut Reserve On arrival 1st course Cannelloni of Zucchini, Seasoned Goats Cheese, Tomato Consommé 2nd course Hummus, Honey Glazed Pumpkin, Iranian Couscous (8pm sitting only) 3rd course Potato Mousse, Roast Kipflers, Mushrooms 4th course Creamy Polenta, Marinated Falls Farm Vegetables, Olive 5th course Champagne Sabayon, Strawberry, Rose Water Ice Cream It is the restaurant’s policy to secure the reservation with credit card details at the time of booking. In the event that the booking is not honoured or meets our cancellation terms of 48 hours, then it will be at the discretion of Urbane Restaurant to charge the amount of $125.00 or $145.00 per person.
When
14 Feb 2019
Thu 8:00 PM - 8:00 PM
Book special
Special selected! Remove

About Urbane

An experience to savour. Urbane has become an icon in the Brisbane dining scene, boasting numerous awards and a top-notch reputation. Inside the restaurant is decked out in simple, classic decor with impressive feature artworks decorating the walls. This is the perfect setting for the intricate and picture perfect food that flows from the kitchen. Head chef Alejandro Cancio has created an exceptional fine-dining degustation menu that will have you ‘wowing’ the whole way through. The dishes are a complex mix of Asian/European flavours and all are full of texture, flavour and colour - each bite is a mystery and a delight. If you’re lucky your degustation will feature some of our favourites: mussels with kimchi oil, or octopus with a tangy squid ink sauce. This is an incredible night out, and one you won’t easily forget. Best Dish: deconstructed cheesecake with pureed and meringue berries.

Urbane Address

Google Map

Reviews we love

17/20
77
4.5/5
3.5/5
9/10