424 Verified Diner Reviews

Take it from the experts - we gather information from foodie experts to provide you with valuable inside knowledge and detailed descriptions on restaurants from around the country.

Total Score

9.4
424 reviews
Recommended
(9.5)
Food
(9.5)
Service
(9.6)
Value for money
(8.8)
Atmosphere
(9.0)

dined on Fri, 10 Aug 2018

(10)
Food sculpture! The most wonderful, unique dining experience you could imagine. Daniel the sommelier, I cannot praise your knowledge and service enough, not to mention the chefs, our server Jaimie and the other staff. Best restaurant in Brisbane by far!

dined on Thu, 9 Aug 2018

(10)
Exceptional food experience and enhanced by attentive and knowledgeable stsff

dined on Thu, 2 Aug 2018

(9)
Excellent customer service from the moment we arrived. Ambiance is cozy and decor modern and sleek. Elated they offer a 7 course vegan deviation menu. Every dish was plated gorgeously and tasted amazing. Chefs truly highlighted the flavors of the veggies and creatively made artistic spins on different Asian cuisines. We thoroughly enjoyed our experience here.

dined on Sat, 28 Jul 2018

(10)
Fantastic all round. Couldn't fault at all.
Charlotte

dined on Sat, 21 Jul 2018

(9)
I received a gift voucher for this place when I left my last job as they know I am a foodie. We had a great time eating the five course omnivore menu with the matching wines. Our waitress was really friendly and the sommelier was very knowledgable. We will definitely go back once the seasonal menu has changed.
Alvin Ong

dined on Sat, 7 Jul 2018

(9)
Service was fantastic!
Justin Dray

dined on Thu, 5 Jul 2018

(10)
We had a really great night, all the food, drink and staff were amazing

dined on Fri, 29 Jun 2018

(9)
Fantastic and surprising menu, delicious, beautiful service, lovely experience. Serious food executed meticulously. Great value for an excellent night out.

dined on Thu, 28 Jun 2018

(10)
Amazing evening that exceeded our expectations. The food was incredible and we will be back! Thank you.

dined on Sat, 23 Jun 2018

(8)
Could improve on the snacks.
page: 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11

Specials

Valentine's Dinner 4 Course Degustation $125pp

4 Course Degustation 5:30pm - $125pp Menu: A glass of N/V Palmer & Co Brut Reserve On arrival 1st course Cannelloni of Zucchini, Seasoned Goats Cheese, Tomato Consommé 2nd course Kingfish, Wasabi Beurre Blanc, Baby Cos 3rd course Venison Loin, Beetroot, Macadamia, Blackberry 4th course Champagne Sabayon, Strawberry, Rose Water Ice Cream Vegetarian Menu: A glass of N/V Palmer & Co Brut Reserve On arrival 1st course Cannelloni of Zucchini, Seasoned Goats Cheese, Tomato Consommé 2nd course Potato Mousse, Roast Kipflers, Mushrooms 3rd course Creamy Polenta, Marinated Falls Farm Vegetables, Olive 4th course Champagne Sabayon, Strawberry, Rose Water Ice Cream It is the restaurant’s policy to secure the reservation with credit card details at the time of booking. In the event that the booking is not honoured or meets our cancellation terms of 48 hours, then it will be at the discretion of Urbane Restaurant to charge the amount of $125.00 or $145.00 per person.
When
14 Feb 2019
Thu 5:30 PM - 5:30 PM
Book special
Special selected! Remove

Valentine's Dinner 5 Course Degustation $145pp

4 Course Degustation 8:00pm - $145pp A glass of N/V Palmer & Co Brut Reserve On arrival 1st course Cannelloni of Zucchini, Seasoned Goats Cheese, Tomato Consommé 2nd course Mixed Seafood Tagliatelle, Saffron (8pm sitting only) 3rd course Kingfish, Wasabi Beurre Blanc, Baby Cos 4th course Venison Loin, Beetroot, Macadamia, Blackberry 5th course Champagne Sabayon, Strawberry, Rose Water Ice Cream Vegetarian 4 Course Degustation: A glass of N/V Palmer & Co Brut Reserve On arrival 1st course Cannelloni of Zucchini, Seasoned Goats Cheese, Tomato Consommé 2nd course Hummus, Honey Glazed Pumpkin, Iranian Couscous (8pm sitting only) 3rd course Potato Mousse, Roast Kipflers, Mushrooms 4th course Creamy Polenta, Marinated Falls Farm Vegetables, Olive 5th course Champagne Sabayon, Strawberry, Rose Water Ice Cream It is the restaurant’s policy to secure the reservation with credit card details at the time of booking. In the event that the booking is not honoured or meets our cancellation terms of 48 hours, then it will be at the discretion of Urbane Restaurant to charge the amount of $125.00 or $145.00 per person.
When
14 Feb 2019
Thu 8:00 PM - 8:00 PM
Book special
Special selected! Remove

About Urbane

An experience to savour. Urbane has become an icon in the Brisbane dining scene, boasting numerous awards and a top-notch reputation. Inside the restaurant is decked out in simple, classic decor with impressive feature artworks decorating the walls. This is the perfect setting for the intricate and picture perfect food that flows from the kitchen. Head chef Alejandro Cancio has created an exceptional fine-dining degustation menu that will have you ‘wowing’ the whole way through. The dishes are a complex mix of Asian/European flavours and all are full of texture, flavour and colour - each bite is a mystery and a delight. If you’re lucky your degustation will feature some of our favourites: mussels with kimchi oil, or octopus with a tangy squid ink sauce. This is an incredible night out, and one you won’t easily forget. Best Dish: deconstructed cheesecake with pureed and meringue berries.

Urbane Address

Google Map

Reviews we love

17/20
77
4.5/5
3.5/5
9/10