424 Verified Diner Reviews

Take it from the experts - we gather information from foodie experts to provide you with valuable inside knowledge and detailed descriptions on restaurants from around the country.

Total Score

9.4
424 reviews
Recommended
(9.5)
Food
(9.5)
Service
(9.6)
Value for money
(8.8)
Atmosphere
(9.0)

dined on Fri, 13 Apr 2018

(8)
Great atmosphere and service.
Melanie watson

dined on Sat, 7 Apr 2018

(10)
As usual Urbane did not disappoint. Jamie and Daniel combined for and enthusiastic and engaging super service. Food was magnificent- perfectly combined but not overwhelmed by thoughtful matched wines

dined on Thu, 5 Apr 2018

(10)
Urbane was absolutely amazing! The service and the food were the best we've had ever! Jaime the waitress was wonderful.

dined on Fri, 23 Mar 2018

(9)
We got the herbivore degustation. Was beautiful.

dined on Sat, 17 Mar 2018

(10)
Urbane offers an exceptional experience to explore creative fine food and bespoke wines. An amazing adventure of the pallet.

dined on Thu, 15 Mar 2018

(10)
Professional service, good portion of food, beautifully decorated yummy food, defiantly “must” in Brisbane!

dined on Sat, 10 Mar 2018

(9)
It was a lovely degustation dinner. The service was superb and the atmosphere was great. A small restaurant with just the right amount of tables to not make it too crowded.

dined on Fri, 9 Mar 2018

(8)
A wonderful fine dining experience. However, our second visit was no where near as polished as our first which was a little disappointing

dined on Thu, 1 Mar 2018

(10)
One of the best restaurants we have been to, a special place. Finest presentation and service in Brisbane.
Sally Castle

dined on Thu, 1 Mar 2018

(10)
My daughter and I loved this place - the service (especially the brilliant sommelier), the display of the food (hot rocks underneath the bread - brilliant!), the flavours (who knew vegan food could be so tasty?) everything. A memorable evening from start to finish. Pricey, but for a special occasion well worth it. Bringing out a small cake for my daughter's birthday a great touch at the end although we were too full to eat it!
page: 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12

Specials

Valentine's Dinner 4 Course Degustation $125pp

4 Course Degustation 5:30pm - $125pp Menu: A glass of N/V Palmer & Co Brut Reserve On arrival 1st course Cannelloni of Zucchini, Seasoned Goats Cheese, Tomato Consommé 2nd course Kingfish, Wasabi Beurre Blanc, Baby Cos 3rd course Venison Loin, Beetroot, Macadamia, Blackberry 4th course Champagne Sabayon, Strawberry, Rose Water Ice Cream Vegetarian Menu: A glass of N/V Palmer & Co Brut Reserve On arrival 1st course Cannelloni of Zucchini, Seasoned Goats Cheese, Tomato Consommé 2nd course Potato Mousse, Roast Kipflers, Mushrooms 3rd course Creamy Polenta, Marinated Falls Farm Vegetables, Olive 4th course Champagne Sabayon, Strawberry, Rose Water Ice Cream It is the restaurant’s policy to secure the reservation with credit card details at the time of booking. In the event that the booking is not honoured or meets our cancellation terms of 48 hours, then it will be at the discretion of Urbane Restaurant to charge the amount of $125.00 or $145.00 per person.
When
14 Feb 2019
Thu 5:30 PM - 5:30 PM
Book special
Special selected! Remove

Valentine's Dinner 5 Course Degustation $145pp

4 Course Degustation 8:00pm - $145pp A glass of N/V Palmer & Co Brut Reserve On arrival 1st course Cannelloni of Zucchini, Seasoned Goats Cheese, Tomato Consommé 2nd course Mixed Seafood Tagliatelle, Saffron (8pm sitting only) 3rd course Kingfish, Wasabi Beurre Blanc, Baby Cos 4th course Venison Loin, Beetroot, Macadamia, Blackberry 5th course Champagne Sabayon, Strawberry, Rose Water Ice Cream Vegetarian 4 Course Degustation: A glass of N/V Palmer & Co Brut Reserve On arrival 1st course Cannelloni of Zucchini, Seasoned Goats Cheese, Tomato Consommé 2nd course Hummus, Honey Glazed Pumpkin, Iranian Couscous (8pm sitting only) 3rd course Potato Mousse, Roast Kipflers, Mushrooms 4th course Creamy Polenta, Marinated Falls Farm Vegetables, Olive 5th course Champagne Sabayon, Strawberry, Rose Water Ice Cream It is the restaurant’s policy to secure the reservation with credit card details at the time of booking. In the event that the booking is not honoured or meets our cancellation terms of 48 hours, then it will be at the discretion of Urbane Restaurant to charge the amount of $125.00 or $145.00 per person.
When
14 Feb 2019
Thu 8:00 PM - 8:00 PM
Book special
Special selected! Remove

About Urbane

An experience to savour. Urbane has become an icon in the Brisbane dining scene, boasting numerous awards and a top-notch reputation. Inside the restaurant is decked out in simple, classic decor with impressive feature artworks decorating the walls. This is the perfect setting for the intricate and picture perfect food that flows from the kitchen. Head chef Alejandro Cancio has created an exceptional fine-dining degustation menu that will have you ‘wowing’ the whole way through. The dishes are a complex mix of Asian/European flavours and all are full of texture, flavour and colour - each bite is a mystery and a delight. If you’re lucky your degustation will feature some of our favourites: mussels with kimchi oil, or octopus with a tangy squid ink sauce. This is an incredible night out, and one you won’t easily forget. Best Dish: deconstructed cheesecake with pureed and meringue berries.

Urbane Address

Google Map

Reviews we love

17/20
77
4.5/5
3.5/5
9/10