Back

Reviews Vasko Restaurant

9.2/10
Excellent
based on 107 reviews
Only customers who have dined at the restaurant after booking on TheFork can leave a review.
  1. Janice B.
    Janice B.
    • 5 reviews
    9.5/10

    We were warmly welcomed and care was taken to help with dish selection. The food was well presented and was fresh and tasty. We will return and recommend this restaurant to our friends and family.

  2. Tony B.
    Tony B.
    • one review
    10/10

    Was a great night, right from when we walk through the door and were warmly welcomed by staff to the friendly waiters that served us. Food and wine was fantastic and we will definately go back.

  3. Pauline B.
    Pauline B.
    • one review
    9/10

    Good restaurant. Will be returning.

  4. Taz F.
    Taz F.
    • 27 reviews
    9/10

    Thanks for another fabulous birthday celebration! Love going to Vasko, great food and the best service in town.

  5. Janice B.
    Janice B.
    • 5 reviews
    10/10

    We are always welcomed warmly by staff and have good food and drinks and a good time.

  6. Paul N.
    Paul N.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    Fantastic service and food

  7. A A.
    A A.
    • 278 reviews
    8.5/10

    Excellent professional service and quality, delicious, well presented dishes

  8. A A.
    A A.
    • 274 reviews
    8.25/10

    Was very pleasantly surprised by the quality of this place. We just wanted a quick meal before a function so we only had mains. I had the beef cheeks and my wife had the baked barramundi and we both thought they were truely excellent dishes. The wines were also very nice, and overall given the quality of the food I was very happy with the prices. Will definitely be going back.

  9. A A.
    A A.
    • 237 reviews
    10/10

    Great welcome. Good service. Food presented beautifully. Wine list worked well with menu.

  10. A A.
    A A.
    • 265 reviews
    9.5/10

    Awesome service and beautiful food. A lovely family atmosphere.

  11. Michelle J.
    Michelle J.
    • 5 reviews
    8.25/10

    Wonderful family run restaurant.

  12. Lenka b.
    Lenka b.
    • one review
    8.25/10

    front table by the door was uncomfortable. Very cold night and windy spot. Service warm and friendly, food, wonderful. A little noisy as it was jam packed and a function upstairs with many people passing through the main doors. Unfortunately we were very cold and caught in a wind tunnel.

  13. Kathy D.
    Kathy D.
    • one review
    9/10

    Always love this place! I’m never disappointed Great family owned restaurant

  14. A A.
    A A.
    • 252 reviews
    10/10

    Brilliant, 3 year old enjoyed her meal and was wonderfully catered for too.

  15. A A.
    A A.
    • 273 reviews
    10/10

    Vasko is always fantastic in both quality of the food and service. Another enjoyable meal. Thank you

  16. Craig N.
    Craig N.
    • one review
    10/10

    Wonderful food and service ! good times.

  17. Maryann M.
    Maryann M.
    • one review
    7/10

    the food was delicious, but the restaurant was a bit too chilly.

  18. A A.
    A A.
    • 244 reviews
    9.25/10

    We had a group of four men for lunch. We all had different meals I had the pork belly which was superb and everyone commented how good their meal was . I will definitely return

  19. A A.
    A A.
    • 264 reviews
    10/10

    A family runs this business and they are friendly, professional and make the restaurant. Maria, Vasko, David, Daniel and Vanessa are the heart of this restaurant and it would be nothing without them! Their steak and bruscetta are amazing (lots of their other foods are great but these are the best)! This has been our favourite restaurant for over 10 years now and whilst we aren't able to go every week, we always love it when we do - thank you Vasko!

  20. Anna F.
    Anna F.
    • 13 reviews
    10/10

    Always delicious!