Back

Reviews Verandah On Racecourse

8.4/10

Very good

based on 108 reviews
Only customers who have dined at the restaurant after making a booking on TheFork can leave a review.
  1. Stewart F.
    Stewart F.
    • 2 reviews
    9/10

    Our first visit to Verandah. Plenty of menu choices. Food served was delicious and we certainly would return. Reasonable wine list to go with that.

  2. Sam T.
    Sam T.
    • 2 reviews
    8/10

    Our satay chicken curry had raw chicken in it.

  3. Renee P.
    Renee P.
    • one review
    8/10

    We visited for happy hour and it was fantastic. The staff looked after us well and went above and beyond to make sure we were happy. We will be back. Thank you

  4. Annette H.
    Annette H.
    • one review
    8/10

    Some confusion with the orders but the food was good.

  5. Julie-Anne G.
    Julie-Anne G.
    • 2 reviews
    9.5/10

    We really enjoyed the food as it was fresh and tasty. Great range of drinks and friendly service. Prawn Summer rolls are a favourite and the Tumeric Fish is delicious

  6. Alison w.
    Alison w.
    • 3 reviews
    10/10

    A local treasure! Authentic Vietnamese food, great coffee, good bar and drink selection and fantastic service. Excellent choice for families, couples or groups.

  7. Gail d.
    Gail d.
    • one review
    10/10

    Verandah was a great surprise. The food was excellent. The member of staff who greeted us was extremely friendly and very helpful in selection of dishes. The ambience was really good. A very pleasant place to enjoy a wonderful meal.

  8. A A.
    A A.
    • 257 reviews
    10/10

    Great atmosphere, live music and food

  9. Sharlene  F.
    Sharlene F.
    • 12 reviews
    9.5/10

    Excellent service. I would recommend the salt and pepper King prawns.

  10. A A.
    A A.
    • 255 reviews
    9.25/10

    Good service, some dishes delicious! Be back

  11. Grace T.
    Grace T.
    • 2 reviews
    8.5/10

    Nice meal, good neighborhood restaurant.

  12. A A.
    A A.
    • 261 reviews
    7.5/10

    There were only 4 staff members working looking after 10 tables of diners. I had to be very assertive in getting the attention of a staff member to order after sitting waiting for 15 minutes. The pork belly and duck pancakes are highly recommended.

  13. KEN C.
    KEN C.
    • 3 reviews
    10/10

    Great service and good food

  14. Michael G.
    Michael G.
    • 5 reviews
    9/10

    Fabulous restaurant. Nice location, some parking available in front. Great service, very nice food. Will come back for sure.

  15. A A.
    A A.
    • 267 reviews
    9/10

    Love it. So fun and dog friendly.

  16. A A.
    A A.
    • 264 reviews
    8/10

    Food was good, wouldn’t mind going back again.

  17. Rachel H.
    Rachel H.
    • 8 reviews
    7.5/10

    this was my second visit My first visit Lamb shank was yum my second visit it wasnt :( The ambience is good Nice place Fried rice I found was the best of all the ordered dishes so far :) hope the above info helps other diners

  18. A A.
    A A.
    • 269 reviews
    7/10

    Food was good but not great. Overall experience was good

  19. A A.
    A A.
    • 273 reviews
    6.5/10

    Second time having meals there. First time was much better. Not sure why the ball was dropped yesterday night. Pork ribs using pork cutlet? Grilled sliced beef was over cooked, the pineapple used for the fried rice was sour / bitter. Maybe need to be more consistent.

  20. A A.
    A A.
    • 268 reviews
    8.25/10

    Everyone enjoyed the food and atmosphere

  21. A A.
    A A.
    • 264 reviews
    8.25/10

    Food was so yummy! Loved the chicken wings. Definitely be back. Definitely one of my favoirite restaurants.

  22. A A.
    A A.
    • 277 reviews
    9.75/10

    Good selection on menu and very fresh.

  23. A A.
    A A.
    • 273 reviews
    9/10

    I love that they are dog friendly and also cater for vegan. Kevin the Manager was super nice and helpful. And he loved my puppy and gave her a treat and cuddles.

  24. A A.
    A A.
    • 262 reviews
    8/10

    good food however the portion can be upsized

  25. A A.
    A A.
    • 269 reviews
    5.25/10

    no comment other than good value for what you get

  26. A A.
    A A.
    • 261 reviews
    10/10

    Great place, will go back again

  27. A A.
    A A.
    • 272 reviews
    8.5/10

    Great meal and atmosphere

  28. Grace T.
    Grace T.
    • 2 reviews
    8/10

    First time enjoy a light lunch there, nice atmosphere and good service.

  29. Greg D.
    Greg D.
    • 3 reviews
    8.25/10

    Very welcoming staff and atmosphere

  30. A A.
    A A.
    • 299 reviews
    10/10

    Big servings and quick service tasty food

  31. Derek D.
    Derek D.
    • 11 reviews
    8.25/10

    the woman who provided the live entertainment absolutely fantastic , I thought it was background music but live she was amazing, I will go back on a Friday or Saturday to see her and enjoy the food.

  32. Esther Y.
    Esther Y.
    • 5 reviews
    7.25/10

    Food was good, however the lamb shank could be cooked a little longer. Would be great to be able to have more Vietnamese drinks options available.

  33. A A.
    A A.
    • 261 reviews
    7.25/10

    great food very tasty

  34. Raelene T.
    Raelene T.
    • one review
    8.25/10

    Everyone enjoyed the food and atmosphere

  35. Nancy C.
    Nancy C.
    • 11 reviews
    8.25/10

    Loved the pineapple fried rice and lemongrass chilli chicken with rice. Nice atmosphere with live music on Friday night.

  36. Saddichha S.
    Saddichha S.
    • 7 reviews
    8.25/10

    Great ambiance with live music, great food and service..the only complaint being that you close too early..I mean who closes at 9 pm on a Friday evening?

  37. A A.
    A A.
    • 260 reviews
    8/10

    food was quite tasty however it will be perfect if the portion can be upsize with same price,

  38. A A.
    A A.
    • 275 reviews
    7.5/10

    Love the flavour of the food, Red curry lamb shank was full of spice and enjoy every bit of it.

  39. Claire S.
    Claire S.
    • 12 reviews
    10/10

    Highly recommend, really quick and friendly service. The food was delicious and very tasty. The restaurant was nice and clean, I will be returning to try more on the menu.

  40. A A.
    A A.
    • 259 reviews
    10/10

    Fantastic dining experience. Food was excellent. Great value. Staff friendly and prompt. Lovely restaurant. Fully recommend to everyone.