Back

Reviews - Vietnam House

8.9/10

Fabulous

based on 232 reviews
Only users who have booked on the platforms or a booking module of TheFork group and who have dined in this restaurant can leave a rating, with or without a review. The global rating is based on all ratings and reviews but only those written in English are displayed.
  1. Charuzu M.
    Charuzu M.
    • 3 reviews
    10/10

    Been coming here for years. Would say they are top 3 Vietnamese restaurants in Brisbane. Price not as cheap as southside but atmosphere sure is better. Child and pram friendly (make sure you get a booth). The Special Pho and Chicken Vermicelli is the go to. If you are after steak, the Rib Fillet beats steakhouses.

  2. Hazel H.
    Hazel H.
    • 9 reviews
    10/10

    Really enjoyed our little family dinner here last night! Great atmosphere and vibe, service was excellent. The food was fantastic - well presented, very fresh and flavoursome. We will definitely be back!

  3. Joy C.
    Joy C.
    • 6 reviews
    8/10

    Came here for dinner the first time as the fork had discount offer. Food is tasty however the price is a lil expensive compared to other Vietnamese eatery

  4. Anthony N.
    Anthony N.
    • one review
    8/10

    Great food. Bit under staffed.

  5. Susie R.
    Susie R.
    • 4 reviews
    9/10

    The food was amazing as always, fresh and delicious.

  6. V.ena B.
    V.ena B.
    • 2 reviews
    8/10

    Good food for price

  7. Sirjit s.
    Sirjit s.
    • 2 reviews
    9/10

    Lots of menu choices. Food was pretty good and we enjoyed the meal.

  8. Camilla C.
    Camilla C.
    • 3 reviews
    10/10

    Such a great little place. The interior is nice and the staff were very friendly and helpful. One of my friends has a range of dietary requirements, and they made sure everything she had was alright for her. The food was also extremely good — I highly recommend the prawn laksa, dim sums and spring rolls.

  9. Angel f.
    Angel f.
    • 3 reviews
    6/10

    The first experience was better than my second visit. The staff looked very impatient while serving us.

  10. Darren W.
    Darren W.
    • 18 reviews
    9.5/10

    The menu is great Good variety of dishes Some wonderful tastes and opportunities to explore the menu with some small dishes Dishes from the WOK, the grill and noodles and an awesome PHO

  11. Rick H.
    Rick H.
    • 22 reviews
    10/10

    Great viet food and steak!

  12. Wendy D.
    Wendy D.
    • 6 reviews
    8/10

    Enjoyed dining at Vietnam House - the food was very delicious and the service good. Will go back there again!

  13. Mee-Chan F.
    Mee-Chan F.
    • 6 reviews
    8/10

    The food is well presented, reasonably priced. Courteous waiter who was attentive to our request. Quite a big choice of dishes to choose from. Worth a visit.

  14. Irene Y.
    Irene Y.
    • 43 reviews
    9/10

    Had the steak which was a little tough but the meatball, sausage, egg and salad which came with the meal were very good, made for an enjoyable meal. Unfortunately they didn’t have any chips so had a crusty bread roll instead. Would like to try their beef pho next time. Meal took 30mins to come out but service was quite good.

  15. Lisa B.
    Lisa B.
    • 10 reviews
    8/10

    Good Vietnamese dishes and large variety on their menu. Helpful staff throughout our meal.

  16. Kasey D.
    Kasey D.
    • 2 reviews
    8.5/10

    Cute little restaurant, nice decor, cosy booths.. good for date night. Lovely service, healthy food, generous serves. Would go back. Lovely spring rolls. Very tasty

  17. Rick H.
    Rick H.
    • 22 reviews
    10/10

    Very nice steak

  18. Nonnie B.
    Nonnie B.
    • 2 reviews
    9.5/10

    Always love the friendly, easy and professional service and tasty food. Thank you so much!

  19. Mark P.
    Mark P.
    • 13 reviews
    9/10

    Nice food, served opposite dishes every time so had to swap after 5 min for the other dish, meh

  20. Stephanie T.
    Stephanie T.
    • one review
    10/10

    Everything was great, as a party of 5 we had a brilliant time.

  21. Dott C.
    Dott C.
    • 3 reviews
    10/10

    Our server, Katie, was absolutely outstanding! The food was sensational! We couldn’t have had a better experience! Will definitely be back!!

  22. Leanne H.
    Leanne H.
    • 3 reviews
    9/10

    Spicey Beef noodle soup is perfect for cold, rainy days ????

  23. LesleyThompson T.
    LesleyThompson T.
    • one review
    7.5/10

    The staff were very good, the food was well presented. I had fried crispy pork but have to say I would not have it again. My chilli calamari entree was fabulous. One thing that was wrong. No covid-19 protocols were in place. We did not have to advise or fill out the normal form for it.

    Vietnam House

    Hello Lesley Thank you for taking time to give us your comment. We are glad to know that you enoyed the food and service. Regarding the dine - in COVID procedure in our restaurant, we are pleased to confirm that we still keep following the current directions and advice provided by the Authorities. We have taken your note and informed all of the staff to make sure they have to follow these rules consistently. Again, your feeback is highly apreciated. We hope to serve you better in your next visits. Best regards

  24. Anne k.
    Anne k.
    • one review
    7.5/10

    lovely food - it took 1.5 hours to come out after ordering for lunch and then each dish came out up to 10 mins apart - lots of focus on their uber eats customers

    Vietnam House

    Hi Anne Thank you for your constructive feedback. We have taken your note to the management and make sure that we will deliver a prompt service in your next visits. Best regards

  25. Craig S.
    Craig S.
    • 3 reviews
    9/10

    We visited on a very quiet mid week night under Stage 1 COVID restrictions. Although the staffing levels were low this didn't affect the quality of the meals which were delivered piping hot and very tasty.

    Vietnam House

    Hello Craig Thank you for your time to give us a comment and we do apologize for our late response. As restrictions are being relaxed, all of the team can wait to serve you for your next visits. Have a great day!

  26. Toni B.
    Toni B.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    The food was delicious and prompt for how busy it was.

    Vietnam House

    Hi Tony Thank you for taking time to give us your comment. We hope to welcome you back to the Vietnam House soon. Best regards

  27. Fiona M.
    Fiona M.
    • 128 reviews
    7/10

    The restaurant was quite warm inside. A huge and diverse menu with my fave san choy bow. Food was sizzling hot and quite spicy.

  28. Kerry M.
    Kerry M.
    • one review
    9/10

    Awesome taste, good sized portions, nice atmosphere, clean facilities, friendly staff I will go back again for more calamari and The Gin mint cocktail superb.

  29. Paul C.
    Paul C.
    • 4 reviews
    9/10

    Good food but they forgot one of my meals.

  30. Kaye M.
    Kaye M.
    • 5 reviews
    10/10

    The food and service were excellent tonight! We had a lovely evening, thank you so much, we will be going to your restaurant again soon! So much to choose from in the menu! ????

  31. Joanne L.
    Joanne L.
    • 5 reviews
    10/10

    Great food and Servive

  32. Charuzu M.
    Charuzu M.
    • 3 reviews
    10/10

    Good Price Good Food. Best Rib Fillet at a Vietnamese restaurant.

  33. Brenda C.
    Brenda C.
    • 7 reviews
    10/10

    I always receive wonderful service at Vietnam House - fast, friendly and efficient. The food is very tasty and fresh, and the portion sizes are large. There is a nice atmosphere. It is extremely reasonably priced. Highly recommend it for great Vietnamese food, a lot of variety and a good price. ????????

  34. Brenda C.
    Brenda C.
    • 7 reviews
    10/10

    Great food, great price, fast service, nice restaurant and location.

  35. KALEN K.
    KALEN K.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    Really yummy pho and lovely staff there! The aesthetic and interior of the restaurant is really beautiful as well.

  36. Tom N.
    Tom N.
    • 3 reviews
    9.5/10

    lemon & lime bitters is average, papaya salad was good and so was the vermicelli pork, will definitely come again. Service was good overall, entree with calamari was delicious.

  37. Junifer N.
    Junifer N.
    • 2 reviews
    6/10

    The air conditioning seems to be not working well as a bit warm inside the restaurant. The food took a while to come out. Service was prompt though. We had to ask for ice cubes when we ordered drinks.

  38. Dott C.
    Dott C.
    • 3 reviews
    10/10

    The gentleman serving our table, An, was wonderful. Although he looked after the entire restaurant, we did not feel neglected. He assisted with my dietary and allergy restrictions - requesting a protein substitution for my main dish . . . The result was absolutely incredible . . . The glass noodle stir fry was spectacular! My partner chose the Laksa which was also deliciously more-ish. For out entree we chose the Vietnamese pancake . . . Larger lettuce leaves would have made the dish easier to eat however it too was extremely well done. I should mention that we’d eaten here a couple of years ago and had a terrible experience so we didn’t expect to be blown away. In summary the food was a 10 and An’s service was an 11 - thank you Vietnam House for a great dinner - we will be back!

  39. James A.
    James A.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    Good portions. Great selection of tasty food. Staff were helpful. We got there a bit early at 5pm and were the first ones there so weren’t sure if it was open. Really liked the spring rolls!

  40. Samantha D.
    Samantha D.
    • 13 reviews
    9/10

    Great tasty food we gad a variety of entrees and mains all well presented and good flavours.. the sizzling duck was a little chewy..one 1 waitress but she did a great job of serving a busy restaurant. The air con struggled with such a hot day