22 Verified Diner Reviews

Take it from the experts - we gather information from foodie experts to provide you with valuable inside knowledge and detailed descriptions on restaurants from around the country.

Pending Score

8.8
22 reviews
Recommended
Food
Service
Value for money
Atmosphere

dined on Sat, 27 Jul 2019

(9)
We all enjoyed our meal. Thank you.

dined on Sat, 25 May 2019

(9)
Delicious food , wonderful wine and a great night out .

dined on Sat, 20 Apr 2019

(9)
Lovely atmosphere- smaller rooms created a more intimate experience and it was quiet! We could talk!

dined on Sat, 3 Nov 2018

(9)
Great fresh food and friendly service

dined on Sat, 27 Oct 2018

(10)
So nice to have somewhere with a good wine selection and the ability to bring your own wine. Very good simple food.

dined on Sat, 13 Oct 2018

(9)
Lovely way to celebrate my birthday. Intimate, peaceful atmosphere, which made it easy for my husband and I to have a conversation. Food was lovely and the red wine even better. Great service too. Would definitely recommend for a romantic night.
Michael Black

dined on Sat, 6 Oct 2018

(9)
Great local at flinders. The most amazing wine list

dined on Sat, 19 May 2018

(10)
Lovely experience. Great food, seevice and ambience. Close to home. Will definitely keep going and reccomending to friends. Cosy and warm and clean. Very pleasant proprietor.

dined on Sun, 13 May 2018

(9)
Great little Cafe, perfect for brunch with the family

dined on Sat, 27 Jan 2018

(2)
Terrible experience. Food was reheated and meat was cold in the middle. Never been served food like that before in a restaurant. We left mid meal as it was so bad and staff attempts to redeem it were embarrassing as it was so clearly irredeemable.
page: 1 | 2 | 3

Village Cafe Address

Google Map