Back

Reviews Vinoteca

9.4/10

Excellent

based on 77 reviews
Only customers who have dined at the restaurant after making a booking on TheFork can leave a review.
  1. Darryn M.
    Darryn M.
    • one review
    6.5/10

    Good food and service but unfortunately these could not be enjoyed because of a lack of distancing of tables or people - I could reach over and touch occupied tables either side. It felt very uncomfortable during these times. Also, the loud (club style) music was totally inappropriate for a quality dining restaurant.

  2. Frank F.
    Frank F.
    • 6 reviews
    10/10

    Love this place. Certainly worth the drive across town. Diago and Rosa Maria have treated my wife and and I like family and it was only our second visit. Great food great service in a cost atmosphere. Love the wine list. Frank

  3. Russell A.
    Russell A.
    • 3 reviews
    10/10

    Excellent food and service in a cosy wine bar atmosphere. Italian influences and extensive wine selection. You won’t be disappointed. One visit won’t be enough.

  4. Isabella P.
    Isabella P.
    • one review
    10/10

    My third visit and did not disappoint- we were welcomed like family, the food was exceptional and the wine delicious. Would definitely recommend and will be back!

  5. Iraina H.
    Iraina H.
    • 3 reviews
    10/10

    Welcoming and friendly staff, great Italian food with a really lovely atmosphere. Great coffee also. A perfect place for lunch or dinner. We will be back.

  6. Greg G.
    Greg G.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    Loved it food and service was excellent

  7. Leanne L.
    Leanne L.
    • 5 reviews
    10/10

    Love dining at this gem

  8. Honey-Anne K.
    Honey-Anne K.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    This restaurant is an absolute find. Front of the house and wait staff are amazing, so friendly and obliging. The food is sensational. We will definitely be regulars at this gem in Port Melbourne. Well done Vinoteca!!!

  9. Jan F.
    Jan F.
    • one review
    10/10

    Wonderful authentic modern Italian food and exemplary service. Loved it!

  10. A A.
    A A.
    • 244 reviews
    9/10

    Wonderful food, service & atmosphere. Always delivers

  11. Ben D.
    Ben D.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    The food was fantastic with really great flavours and beautiful presentation and service was brilliant will definitely go there agin

  12. Siddhartha D.
    Siddhartha D.
    • 2 reviews
    9.25/10

    Very nice food and very personalised service

  13. Amira D.
    Amira D.
    • one review
    9/10

    Food was amazing and service was excellent, Elvis always makes your customer experience in his restaurant a great one. Keep up the great work guys.

  14. Russell A.
    Russell A.
    • 3 reviews
    9/10

    Great food and service. $30 main course and glass of wine voucher not accepted for dinner although voucher doesn’t state that.

  15. JOHN A.
    JOHN A.
    • 4 reviews
    9/10

    we had a terrific evening dining with friends, we ate variety not quantity, by the end of the evening we had quiet sufficient food, without participating in desert , if we had done so we would not doubtedly have enjoyed like we did last time when we did

  16. JOHN A.
    JOHN A.
    • 4 reviews
    10/10

    Very friendly and hospitable staff can’t do enough for you, food was delicious, seared scallops, eggplant, cauliflower, octopus, pumpkin pasta & goat all winners washed down with a very tasty Sangiovese

  17. A A.
    A A.
    • 267 reviews
    9.5/10

    Fabulous service. Loved the restaurant

  18. A A.
    A A.
    • 249 reviews
    8.75/10

    The food was absolutely delicious! We had the cauliflower balls, octopus, pork cutlet & spaghetti. Looking forward to our next visit!

  19. Gillian C.
    Gillian C.
    • 2 reviews
    9.75/10

    Prices slightly above average Quality good Service good Ambiance good

  20. Wendy A.
    Wendy A.
    • one review
    10/10

    Great menu, wine list and service. The restaurant is new to Port Melbourne but is out to impress and this place will become our ‘go to’ Friday night venue. Everything was perfect and sets a new bar for the neighbourhood.

  21. A A.
    A A.
    • 275 reviews
    9.5/10

    Great food great service and wonderful atmosphere

  22. Russell A.
    Russell A.
    • 3 reviews
    9.75/10

    Amazing Italian food. Been twice now and I already want to go back. Do yourself a favour and visit for a delicious experience.

  23. Dav C.
    Dav C.
    • one review
    10/10

    The most amazing service and the quality of food/wine is next level.

  24. DAN C.
    DAN C.
    • one review
    10/10

    Vinoteca is a Bay Street gem! Excellent hand crafted cocktails, extensive wine list, knowledgeable and friendly staff and awesome entrees, mains and desserts. I have been here three times in the last month for lunch and dinner and each experience was wonderful.

  25. Tania G.
    Tania G.
    • 2 reviews
    9.75/10

    Delicious Italian dishes. Great friendly happy service. Good wine list. Has become our regular in Port Melbourne,

  26. A A.
    A A.
    • 262 reviews
    8.5/10

    Great wine bar with delicious food, staff were very attentive.

  27. ANNE H.
    ANNE H.
    • one review
    10/10

    Great new restaurant will definitely be back.

  28. A A.
    A A.
    • 253 reviews
    8.75/10

    The service was absolutely amazing and they were so accommodating with our pram and four week old! The food was delicious. We shared three main meals and a few entrees between the five of us and it was the perfect amount. The atmosphere is great and we will definitely be back.

  29. A A.
    A A.
    • 286 reviews
    8.5/10

    Third visit and the food quality and service has been first rate each visit

  30. A A.
    A A.
    • 264 reviews
    10/10

    Really great food and fantastic service.

  31. A A.
    A A.
    • 260 reviews
    10/10

    Great service. Delicious food.

  32. Emma R.
    Emma R.
    • 3 reviews
    8.75/10

    Lovely food, great service and good wine, so good to have this in port melbourne nothing else like it locally.

  33. A A.
    A A.
    • 274 reviews
    8.25/10

    Great good and service

  34. A A.
    A A.
    • 273 reviews
    7.75/10

    Our second visit to this new establishment- food great but service no so good on a busy Saturday night. We felt it was just a bit disorganised in comparison to our week night visit where the service was excellent. I guess it’s to be expected in a newly opened restaurant when they’re under the pump. I hope not!

  35. A A.
    A A.
    • 279 reviews
    7/10

    Great food but unfortunately very slow service, waited a long time for food and not enough wait staff

  36. A A.
    A A.
    • 269 reviews
    10/10

    A gorgeous restaurant with superb authentic Italian food, gorgeous wines and wonderful hospitality. Can't recommend it highly enough.

  37. A A.
    A A.
    • 276 reviews
    9/10

    Great food & brilliant service. Just what’s needed in our area. Booked again for another dinner. Keep up the good work Vinoteca.

  38. Tania G.
    Tania G.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    It truly is a gem in Port Melbourne. One of the best Italian restaurants in Melbourne. The goat is absolutely sensational. Great wine, great vibe, very cool staff.

  39. Siobhan M.
    Siobhan M.
    • one review
    8.5/10

    Great experience, service was outstanding and great food. Can’t wait to go back

  40. Tony C.
    Tony C.
    • 18 reviews
    10/10

    Great food & service. Very enjoyable lunch in a nice location.