Back

Reviews - Vinoteca

9.5/10

Excellent

based on 96 reviews
Only users who have booked on the platforms or a booking module of TheFork group and who have dined in this restaurant can leave a rating, with or without a review. The global rating is based on all ratings and reviews but only those written in English are displayed.
  1. Anne H.
    Anne H.
    • one review
    10/10

    Everything about Vinotecca is of the highest standard. Generous servings, excellent traditional Italian food and a great wine list. The service from all staff was exceptional

  2. Simon S.
    Simon S.
    • one review
    10/10

    A truly excellent place, let them choose the wine and you will not be disappointed plus cocktails are great. All rounded off with beautiful Italian food

  3. Naomi D.
    Naomi D.
    • one review
    10/10

    This restaurant is a great little find in Melbourne. They had excellent customer service and knowledge about the Italian themed menu, the food was delicious. A really well curated restaurant.

  4. Jack B.
    Jack B.
    • 2 reviews
    9.5/10

    Very warm welcome. Attentive and discrete staff. New chef. Excellent food. Very good food and wine suggestions from The staff A restaurant not to be missed`

  5. Rhonda K.
    Rhonda K.
    • one review
    10/10

    We found the food, the wine and the service to be excellent! We've been there several times and it's always perfect. What a beautiful way to spend our Sunday.

    VinotecaVinoteca

    Hi Rhonda, Thank you for your lovely review. We always love having you in dining with us and look forward to seeing you again soon. The Vinoteca Team

  6. Helen S.
    Helen S.
    • 3 reviews
    7.5/10

    Great service and ambiance- but the food didn’t quite match. The serves were generous - just not that finessed.

  7. Kim F.
    Kim F.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    As always you cannot fault the food and service. It is all of the highest standard and many other establishments could learn from all the team what good customer service is.

    VinotecaVinoteca

    Hi Kim, Your kind words are always appreciated. We are glad you had a good time dining with us. We look forward to see you again. Have a great day. Kindest Regards, Vinoteca Team.

  8. Colleen H.
    Colleen H.
    • one review
    10/10

    Really friendly and attentive service, no waiting time at all and things ran seamlessly. The meals were delicious and good value for money, no complaints from us.

    VinotecaVinoteca

    Thank you very much for your kind words Colleen. We look forward to see you again. Regards Vinoteca Team

  9. Shelley C.
    Shelley C.
    • one review
    10/10

    Beyond amazing-The atmosphere, the drinks list,, the food, the staff. Come as strangers, leave as friends, one of those rare places where you feel you have traveled the world and found a gem- a really Port Melbourne treasure.

  10. Leanne M.
    Leanne M.
    • one review
    10/10

    Fantastic restaurant. Went for lunch. Highly recommend the beetroot ravioli. Great atmosphere and the food, wine and service were all excellent. Will definitely go back.

  11. Lea P.
    Lea P.
    • one review
    5/10

    There appeared to be absolutely no regard for COVID safety by staff, who were continually hugging, kissing and shaking hands with patrons and not distancing from anyone.

  12. Markus K.
    Markus K.
    • one review
    10/10

    Spectacular hospitality and great food. Its like visiting a friends place. It's to come again and again. It's to come again and again. It's to come again and again.

  13. Darryn M.
    Darryn M.
    • one review
    6.5/10

    Good food and service but unfortunately these could not be enjoyed because of a lack of distancing of tables or people - I could reach over and touch occupied tables either side. It felt very uncomfortable during these times. Also, the loud (club style) music was totally inappropriate for a quality dining restaurant.

  14. Frank F.
    Frank F.
    • 6 reviews
    10/10

    Love this place. Certainly worth the drive across town. Diago and Rosa Maria have treated my wife and and I like family and it was only our second visit. Great food great service in a cost atmosphere. Love the wine list. Frank

  15. Russell A.
    Russell A.
    • 3 reviews
    10/10

    Excellent food and service in a cosy wine bar atmosphere. Italian influences and extensive wine selection. You won’t be disappointed. One visit won’t be enough.

  16. Isabella P.
    Isabella P.
    • one review
    10/10

    My third visit and did not disappoint- we were welcomed like family, the food was exceptional and the wine delicious. Would definitely recommend and will be back!

  17. Iraina H.
    Iraina H.
    • 5 reviews
    10/10

    Welcoming and friendly staff, great Italian food with a really lovely atmosphere. Great coffee also. A perfect place for lunch or dinner. We will be back.

  18. Greg G.
    Greg G.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    Loved it food and service was excellent

  19. Leanne L.
    Leanne L.
    • 5 reviews
    10/10

    Love dining at this gem

  20. Honey-Anne K.
    Honey-Anne K.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    This restaurant is an absolute find. Front of the house and wait staff are amazing, so friendly and obliging. The food is sensational. We will definitely be regulars at this gem in Port Melbourne. Well done Vinoteca!!!

  21. Jan F.
    Jan F.
    • one review
    10/10

    Wonderful authentic modern Italian food and exemplary service. Loved it!

  22. A A.
    A A.
    • 244 reviews
    9/10

    Wonderful food, service & atmosphere. Always delivers

  23. Ben D.
    Ben D.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    The food was fantastic with really great flavours and beautiful presentation and service was brilliant will definitely go there agin

  24. Siddhartha D.
    Siddhartha D.
    • 2 reviews
    9.25/10

    Very nice food and very personalised service

  25. Amira D.
    Amira D.
    • one review
    9/10

    Food was amazing and service was excellent, Elvis always makes your customer experience in his restaurant a great one. Keep up the great work guys.

  26. Russell A.
    Russell A.
    • 3 reviews
    9/10

    Great food and service. $30 main course and glass of wine voucher not accepted for dinner although voucher doesn’t state that.

  27. JOHN A.
    JOHN A.
    • 5 reviews
    9/10

    we had a terrific evening dining with friends, we ate variety not quantity, by the end of the evening we had quiet sufficient food, without participating in desert , if we had done so we would not doubtedly have enjoyed like we did last time when we did

  28. JOHN A.
    JOHN A.
    • 5 reviews
    10/10

    Very friendly and hospitable staff can’t do enough for you, food was delicious, seared scallops, eggplant, cauliflower, octopus, pumpkin pasta & goat all winners washed down with a very tasty Sangiovese

  29. A A.
    A A.
    • 267 reviews
    9.5/10

    Fabulous service. Loved the restaurant

  30. A A.
    A A.
    • 249 reviews
    8.75/10

    The food was absolutely delicious! We had the cauliflower balls, octopus, pork cutlet & spaghetti. Looking forward to our next visit!

  31. Gillian C.
    Gillian C.
    • 2 reviews
    9.75/10

    Prices slightly above average Quality good Service good Ambiance good

  32. Wendy A.
    Wendy A.
    • one review
    10/10

    Great menu, wine list and service. The restaurant is new to Port Melbourne but is out to impress and this place will become our ‘go to’ Friday night venue. Everything was perfect and sets a new bar for the neighbourhood.

  33. A A.
    A A.
    • 275 reviews
    9.5/10

    Great food great service and wonderful atmosphere

  34. Russell A.
    Russell A.
    • 3 reviews
    9.75/10

    Amazing Italian food. Been twice now and I already want to go back. Do yourself a favour and visit for a delicious experience.

  35. Dav C.
    Dav C.
    • one review
    10/10

    The most amazing service and the quality of food/wine is next level.

  36. DAN C.
    DAN C.
    • one review
    10/10

    Vinoteca is a Bay Street gem! Excellent hand crafted cocktails, extensive wine list, knowledgeable and friendly staff and awesome entrees, mains and desserts. I have been here three times in the last month for lunch and dinner and each experience was wonderful.

  37. Tania G.
    Tania G.
    • 2 reviews
    9.75/10

    Delicious Italian dishes. Great friendly happy service. Good wine list. Has become our regular in Port Melbourne,

  38. A A.
    A A.
    • 262 reviews
    8.5/10

    Great wine bar with delicious food, staff were very attentive.

  39. ANNE H.
    ANNE H.
    • one review
    10/10

    Great new restaurant will definitely be back.

  40. A A.
    A A.
    • 253 reviews
    8.75/10

    The service was absolutely amazing and they were so accommodating with our pram and four week old! The food was delicious. We shared three main meals and a few entrees between the five of us and it was the perfect amount. The atmosphere is great and we will definitely be back.