8.6/10
Fabulous
based on 233 reviews
Only customers who have dined at the restaurant after making a booking on TheFork can leave a review.
  1. Linna D.
    Linna D.
    • 14 reviews
    8/10

    Good seafood pastas and attentive service

  2. Munro D.
    Munro D.
    • 3 reviews
    9.5/10

    Consistently good one of my favourites

  3. Monica C.
    Monica C.
    • 6 reviews
    10/10

    Fantastic as always, a real neighborhood gem!

  4. Linda Z.
    Linda Z.
    • 3 reviews
    8/10

    Second time here and once again this little place did not disappoint. The cheesy meatballs are excellent. Prices are very reasonable. Excellent espresso martini’s

  5. Gian Marco L.
    Gian Marco L.
    • 24 reviews
    7.5/10

    We are Italians, we took gnocchi alla sorrentina and eggplant rigatoni; in our opinion too spicy and too much tomato sauce. The bread of bruschetta was too soft, not crispy as required by the tradition.

  6. Emma S.
    Emma S.
    • one review
    6/10

    Nice atmosphere, , portions size was great. i highly reccomend the arrancini balls . Friends ordered lasagna and loved it, lots of meat unlike other restraunts. I ordered a supreme pizza and asked to change the napo sauce for bbq, when the pizza arrived it was highly overloaded in sauce so had to awkwardly ask for a new pizza as the toppings slid off and was unedible. Staff were quick to address this and got me a pizza, the chef brought me the pizza which was beyond his job role, waitresses were very attentive and polite. Reccomend this place for a good Italian dish. All four were very happy. Cosy and cute for a first date ????❤

  7. Felice  R.
    Felice R.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    The food was fresh, delicious and reasonably priced. The service was friendly and attentive.

  8. Stéphanie D.
    Stéphanie D.
    • 5 reviews
    8.5/10

    Nice pizza, gnocchis and cannolli for dessert!

  9. Sugar C.
    Sugar C.
    • 2 reviews
    9.5/10

    good clean food -reasonably priced and pleasantly served -definitely worh another visit with family and friends. you can also take your own favorite wine

  10. Greg G.
    Greg G.
    • 13 reviews
    7.5/10

    Vitaly is a good, honest Italian local. The service is friendly and enthusiastic, the food is good, the prices fair and it's both licenced and BYO. As a place to dine if you don't wish to cook, or a casual catch up with friends, this restaurant ticks the boxes.

  11. Monica C.
    Monica C.
    • 6 reviews
    10/10

    We were promptly greeted and shown to our table, our fork booking was confirmed. The wait staff were friendly and attentive, our order came quickly and correctly. The pasta Gnocchi Formaggi ( 4 cheese) was amazing, perfectly cooked potato pillows in a declicious sauce. The pizza BBQ Carne was a meat lovers dream. I can’t fault the service or food

  12. Beti K.
    Beti K.
    • 4 reviews
    9.5/10

    This restaurant was a great find. A warm friendly welcome on arrival. The food was absolutely delicious. Freshly made pizza and pasta. Would highly recommend

  13. Melissa H.
    Melissa H.
    • one review
    10/10

    This was a great place for a casual and fun meal. We enjoyed everything about it and especially the general feeling of the place. It was great. Happy New Year!

  14. Monica C.
    Monica C.
    • 6 reviews
    6.5/10

    Vitaly is a fantastic local staple, the food is authentic Italian at great prices. The service however leaves a lot to be desired. Orders are often wrong, don’t come or are presented with something missing. The wait staff are polite and will do all they can to rectify the situation but it happens at least once each time I’m there. I keep going back because of the amazing food, plus it’s a rare find offering BYO

  15. Dominic L.
    Dominic L.
    • 4 reviews
    8/10

    The food was excellent.

  16. Alice D.
    Alice D.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    It was pretty good but the waiting time was too long.

  17. Sheri  S.
    Sheri S.
    • 4 reviews
    8.5/10

    This restaurant has improved drastically sincere it first opened and has been far more consistent in service and food quality. Great tasty food, good sized portions and friendly services. All in all a good experience.

  18. Cassandra E.
    Cassandra E.
    • 8 reviews
    8/10

    Really nice pasta dishes and my partner enjoyed the steak. I would go again but only with the 30% off as otherwise I feel it’s a bit pricey.

  19. Munro D.
    Munro D.
    • 3 reviews
    8/10

    Starting to become a regular at this little gem , home cooked delicious food with friendly attentive service and reasonably easy parking close by

  20. Leon C.
    Leon C.
    • 7 reviews
    10/10

    Really enjoyed the food and quailty of service. Generous serving and very tasty. Excellent variety and selection of food. Pizzas were also good.

  21. Scott M.
    Scott M.
    • 9 reviews
    9/10

    Great food & solid service - awesome pizza & lovely pasta. Really great value restaurant. ggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggg

  22. HeeZee L.
    HeeZee L.
    • 6 reviews
    10/10

    Very friendly staffs and yummy food. Great place for family.

  23. Michael D.
    Michael D.
    • 11 reviews
    8.5/10

    Was wonderful try it!!

  24. Michael A.
    Michael A.
    • 4 reviews
    10/10

    Great food and wonderful service & staff!

  25. Scott M.
    Scott M.
    • 9 reviews
    7.75/10

    Great food - from the exquisite pizza to the authentically flavoursome pasta. Very pleasant staff. I rarely comment on restaurants, but have been there now 10 times & the standard has always been very good to excellent.

  26. Carol M.
    Carol M.
    • 3 reviews
    7.5/10

    Had chili prawn linguine, spaghetti bolognese and a chicken avocado pizza. Although chicken avocado pizza wasn’t on the menu they were very accommodating in making it. Food was tasty but on the oily side. A reason why I won’t go back at this time though is that I am pregnant and most sauces were cooked with wine and prawn pasta used spicy sausage which was not very healthy. Regardless it was tasty and joyful meal

  27. A A.
    A A.
    • 253 reviews
    8/10

    Been here the first time and the food was delicious. And also very good service. Will definitely come back!

  28. Dawn L.
    Dawn L.
    • 3 reviews
    9/10

    Repeat visit - this visit just as good as previous visits. Great tasty food. Best family neighbourhood restaurant. Something for everyone young and old.

  29. A A.
    A A.
    • 277 reviews
    8/10

    Fantastic neighbourhood gem. Good hearty delicious meals!

  30. A A.
    A A.
    • 284 reviews
    7.75/10

    Great food, atmosphere and great value. Our first time there and will be back! The waitresses can be a bit slow Great place in Randwick will definitely be back!

  31. A A.
    A A.
    • 250 reviews
    9.75/10

    Delicious food, very good portion sizes & caters well for children. Pizzas are very authentic. Great place to take the family. The staff are very kind & helpful. Impeccable service. Would highly recommend if you are wanting a lovely Italian meal.

  32. A A.
    A A.
    • 285 reviews
    9/10

    Great service and food

  33. Toni B.
    Toni B.
    • one review
    6.5/10

    Food was excellent and huge servings

  34. A A.
    A A.
    • 267 reviews
    8/10

    Great Pizza and loved the Gnocchi too! Fabulous food!

  35. A A.
    A A.
    • 259 reviews
    9.25/10

    The food was fantastic. Freshly made gnocchi, pizzas with a crisp base and lots of topping. The service was friendly and not intrusive. A Great neighbourhood gem that’s reasonably priced. A must go to in Randwick.

  36. A A.
    A A.
    • 290 reviews
    9/10

    Owner was very accommodating with ingredients which we needed changed due to allergies.

  37. A A.
    A A.
    • 271 reviews
    7.75/10

    We had a nice evening eating at Vitaly's. The food was great, and the 4 of us enjoyed our evening there.

  38. A A.
    A A.
    • 281 reviews
    8/10

    Classic local Italian with good portion sizes.

  39. A A.
    A A.
    • 274 reviews
    8.5/10

    Excellent veal dishes. Can be very noisy and staff were a little stretched

  40. Moira G.
    Moira G.
    • one review
    9.75/10

    We are a lot of food and drank a couple of glasses of wine and Bill was very reasonable. Food was so tasty, portions huge and staff lovely. Will definitely be back!