8.1/10
Very good
based on 40 reviews
Only customers who have dined at the restaurant after making a booking on TheFork can leave a review.
  1. Allan H.
    Allan H.
    • 5 reviews
    4.75/10

    Very poor service on arrival. We entered and were greeted by a member of staff who took our name and checked our reservation. Then another customer came in behind us and insisted his table for 4 be made a table for 6 so 5 staff members immediately set about rearranging tables and just left us standing there for many minutes before seating us even though our table was unaffected and they were getting in each other's way.

  2. Marg P.
    Marg P.
    • one review
    8.75/10

    What a lovely place to relax and enjoy beautiful food and wine with a view over the Esplanade. Everything was great including the staff.

  3. A A.
    A A.
    • 280 reviews
    7.25/10

    Food was well executed and presented - totally happy. Wine list was fine. A little more menu variety would great for the next time we visited. Some work can be done on the ambience and general presentation of the facility.

  4. A A.
    A A.
    • 279 reviews
    9/10

    The steak was perfect.

  5. A A.
    A A.
    • 274 reviews
    3/10

    A terrible meal. We sent our mains back as they were not at a standard that should be served. They offered a free apple strudel as compensation but refused to discount the uneaten meals. Very disappointed, we are locals and will never return and will never recommend

  6. Williams M.
    Williams M.
    • one review
    9/10

    We dined there last night and found the whole experience amazing. Really good food, great service by Christelle and setting was second to none. If ever in Cairns do yourself a favour, thanks guys and see you next time...

  7. Michael C.
    Michael C.
    • one review
    10/10

    Good service, great bar man that was attentive

  8. A A.
    A A.
    • 278 reviews
    8.5/10

    A really nice restaurant

  9. A A.
    A A.
    • 276 reviews
    10/10

    Great food and wine, great services, and great atmosphere.

  10. A A.
    A A.
    • 278 reviews
    8.75/10

    A very friendly relaxed atmosphere, good food and nice outlook from terrace. Would certainly recommend for that special occasion.

  11. A A.
    A A.
    • 270 reviews
    9.25/10

    Price based on 4 course set menu for NYE.

  12. A A.
    A A.
    • 276 reviews
    9/10

    Great place for quiet dining. No loud noises or boof music. Nice location

  13. A A.
    A A.
    • 257 reviews
    10/10

    Food was amazing and service was even better!

  14. Guua V.
    Guua V.
    • one review
    9/10

    good dinner, good service!

  15. A A.
    A A.
    • 279 reviews
    6.75/10

    Kind disappointed with the food.

  16. A A.
    A A.
    • 254 reviews
    9/10

    Lovely dinner celebrating our anniversary. Thank you.

  17. A A.
    A A.
    • 251 reviews
    8.5/10

    The chocolate dessert is very worthy of trying

  18. Kathryn T.
    Kathryn T.
    • 7 reviews
    9.5/10

    Fabulous food. The tuna was unbelievable good.

  19. Kathy P.
    Kathy P.
    • one review
    8.75/10

    Red wine was chilled ??

  20. Ross W.
    Ross W.
    • 2 reviews
    8.5/10

    Food excellent. Service was ok - only 2 very helpful staff and restaurant quite busy.