Back

Reviews Vivaldis Restaurant

9.2/10

Excellent

based on 62 reviews
Only customers who have dined at the restaurant after making a booking on TheFork can leave a review.
  1. Kathryn T.
    Kathryn T.
    • 8 reviews
    9/10

    Good food. Lava cake was spot on.

  2. Shane W.
    Shane W.
    • one review
    10/10

    Highly recommend dining here, the food is lovely and the staff are helpful and friendly. Beautiful atmosphere outside on the balcony We'll be back soon

  3. Robert R.
    Robert R.
    • one review
    10/10

    Our first time there but won't be the last. Best meal in Cairns. Great food, great atmosphere, great location. Staff was top notch and very friendly. Thank you see you soon.

  4. Corey Z.
    Corey Z.
    • one review
    10/10

    Atmosphere was excellent and the food was exceptional. Very romantic for couples, great location for view and access. I would highly recommend trying the eye fillet.

  5. Randall W.
    Randall W.
    • one review
    8/10

    The staff were realy good plenty of attention and very pleasant, Food was ok not something to go home and brag about, expected better for the price

  6. Ben N.
    Ben N.
    • one review
    9/10

    Part of the Mantra Esplanade hotel building , welcomed by an attentive waiter who took care of us and our toddler well. We had a selection of tapas dishes which were all very good and full of flavour - Ceviche was the pick of the dishes, nearly as good as Peruvian ceviche! Whilst we were there somebody that was staying at the hotel came in with a fish they had caught on a charter during the day - The restaurant crew were happy to cook this up for the customer, nice touch!

  7. Leon W.
    Leon W.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    Nice setting with good food and service.

  8. Sandy H.
    Sandy H.
    • 2 reviews
    9/10

    Food was very good, service was great very enjoyable meal especially considering the discount we got for making online reservations.

  9. Mario B.
    Mario B.
    • 12 reviews
    7/10

    Food was good with great location. The waiter was very interactive and made it an enjoyable experience.

  10. Siddarth S.
    Siddarth S.
    • 4 reviews
    9.5/10

    Good

  11. Allan H.
    Allan H.
    • 5 reviews
    4.75/10

    Very poor service on arrival. We entered and were greeted by a member of staff who took our name and checked our reservation. Then another customer came in behind us and insisted his table for 4 be made a table for 6 so 5 staff members immediately set about rearranging tables and just left us standing there for many minutes before seating us even though our table was unaffected and they were getting in each other's way.

  12. Marg P.
    Marg P.
    • one review
    8.75/10

    What a lovely place to relax and enjoy beautiful food and wine with a view over the Esplanade. Everything was great including the staff.

  13. A A.
    A A.
    • 280 reviews
    7.25/10

    Food was well executed and presented - totally happy. Wine list was fine. A little more menu variety would great for the next time we visited. Some work can be done on the ambience and general presentation of the facility.

  14. A A.
    A A.
    • 279 reviews
    9/10

    The steak was perfect.

  15. A A.
    A A.
    • 274 reviews
    3/10

    A terrible meal. We sent our mains back as they were not at a standard that should be served. They offered a free apple strudel as compensation but refused to discount the uneaten meals. Very disappointed, we are locals and will never return and will never recommend

  16. Williams M.
    Williams M.
    • one review
    9/10

    We dined there last night and found the whole experience amazing. Really good food, great service by Christelle and setting was second to none. If ever in Cairns do yourself a favour, thanks guys and see you next time...

  17. Michael C.
    Michael C.
    • one review
    10/10

    Good service, great bar man that was attentive

  18. A A.
    A A.
    • 278 reviews
    8.5/10

    A really nice restaurant

  19. A A.
    A A.
    • 276 reviews
    10/10

    Great food and wine, great services, and great atmosphere.

  20. A A.
    A A.
    • 278 reviews
    8.75/10

    A very friendly relaxed atmosphere, good food and nice outlook from terrace. Would certainly recommend for that special occasion.

  21. A A.
    A A.
    • 270 reviews
    9.25/10

    Price based on 4 course set menu for NYE.

  22. A A.
    A A.
    • 276 reviews
    9/10

    Great place for quiet dining. No loud noises or boof music. Nice location

  23. A A.
    A A.
    • 257 reviews
    10/10

    Food was amazing and service was even better!

  24. Guua V.
    Guua V.
    • one review
    9/10

    good dinner, good service!

  25. A A.
    A A.
    • 279 reviews
    6.75/10

    Kind disappointed with the food.

  26. A A.
    A A.
    • 254 reviews
    9/10

    Lovely dinner celebrating our anniversary. Thank you.

  27. A A.
    A A.
    • 251 reviews
    8.5/10

    The chocolate dessert is very worthy of trying

  28. Kathryn T.
    Kathryn T.
    • 8 reviews
    9.5/10

    Fabulous food. The tuna was unbelievable good.

  29. Kathy P.
    Kathy P.
    • one review
    8.75/10

    Red wine was chilled ??

  30. Ross W.
    Ross W.
    • 2 reviews
    8.5/10

    Food excellent. Service was ok - only 2 very helpful staff and restaurant quite busy.

  31. A A.
    A A.
    • 270 reviews
    8/10

    Love the balcony and the view and the food was well presented and very tasty. I just feel that the prices are quite dear and I would only visit this place for special occasions.

  32. Julie A.
    Julie A.
    • 15 reviews
    8/10

    Great! Lovely service

  33. A A.
    A A.
    • 271 reviews
    3.5/10

    Food was ordinary and over priced

  34. Elisabeth H.
    Elisabeth H.
    • one review
    10/10

    Very well Steak and very friendly stuff

  35. Cassandra H.
    Cassandra H.
    • 4 reviews
    8.5/10

    Nice Resturant and lovely setting. Food was tasty we especially enjoyed the gnocchi and desserts.

  36. A A.
    A A.
    • 260 reviews
    7.5/10

    Varied and interesting menu, all agreed very enjoyable meals (between us we had the wontons, prawns, mussels and duckling as starters the spatchcock, Barra, steak and tuna for main), ‘normal’ portion sizes, i.e. not excessive, nice location (if outside on balcony), service reasonable. Would return

  37. Peter R.
    Peter R.
    • 9 reviews
    9.25/10

    Great food really good waiters

  38. A A.
    A A.
    • 269 reviews
    9/10

    Great views and delicious food. A bit expensive

  39. A A.
    A A.
    • 268 reviews
    8.25/10

    Overall a nice modern australian restaurant serving interesting fusion food. Nice above average cocktails.

  40. Connie Y.
    Connie Y.
    • one review
    8/10

    Having 2 starters - battered pawns & seafood mousse pockets, both are tasty. The main is tuna roll, unexpected the taste of fish so tender.