30% off food when you book on TheFork

Exclusive to TheFork30% off food when you book at WaazWaan at specially marked times. Don’t miss out, limited availability.

30% off food

Dinner Sun-Sat

531 Verified Diner Reviews

Take it from the experts - we gather information from foodie experts to provide you with valuable inside knowledge and detailed descriptions on restaurants from around the country.

Total Score

8.7
531 reviews
Recommended
(8.8)
Food
(8.8)
Service
(8.9)
Value for money
(8.3)
Atmosphere
(8.3)

dined on Sat, 10 Aug 2019

(9)
Food was very nice and tasty, and outstanding service. Would definitely recommend a visit to those after yum food.
Thanks Carolia, Look forward to seeing you back with more friends.
Inderpreet Singh, WaazWaan responded on Mon, 12 Aug 2019

dined on Fri, 9 Aug 2019

(9)
Great food and drink, table is a bit too close to each other, service is good.
Thank you Penny - we've had a great response since we've opened and are looking forward to bringing new Kashmiri experiences to you. See you soon!
Inderpreet Singh, WaazWaan responded on Sun, 18 Aug 2019

dined on Thu, 8 Aug 2019

(7)
Great Indian food. Fresh, really tasty/delicious, great balance of spice. Only compliant is very oily. Service was attentive, although we felt they were in a rush to clear our table & get us out, asking us 3 times if we were finished or not (when were were 3/4 of the way through). Only other complaint is that it's really noisy in the restaurant (very reverberent) with a tables placed very close together to fit more in the restaurant. I'd definitely order take away from here, though.
Thanks for the feedback Valerie, WaazWaan has had a real kick start and we're working on your feedback.
Inderpreet Singh, WaazWaan responded on Mon, 12 Aug 2019

dined on Wed, 7 Aug 2019

(8)
Food is good but not extraordinary. Starters (non-veg) came with 2 pcs each only. With 50% off that is not bad but at full menu price, it does not make sense at all. While we asked for Indian level spicy food, it was pretty medium. Worth a try if you haven't yet tried but not something that you will remember for a while.
Thanks Abhijeet, Our 2 pc dishes are snack which only cost 9.90 - we have an entrees menu on the next page with larger sizes too. We think our food is memorable because we go the every level to make sure it's quality and cooked authentically. We would have been more than happy to have re-cooked your dish to a spicier level had it been requested. Happy dining!
Inderpreet Singh, WaazWaan responded on Fri, 9 Aug 2019

dined on Wed, 7 Aug 2019

(10)
Some of the finest Northern Indian cuisine I have had, service was great, very informative and assisted us with what to eat. Thoroughly enjoyed every dish and cannot wait to go back again!!
Thank you Gregory! New Kashmiri specials coming this Spring. Would love to see you try them.
Inderpreet Singh, WaazWaan responded on Sun, 18 Aug 2019

dined on Sun, 4 Aug 2019

(9)
Booked the table for a birthday dinner one week ahead, when we arrived the table allocated was in the back corner & dark area. I wasn't very happy with it and requested to change it. The waitress wasn't very keen but the owners stepped in and manage to swap the table. After this initial hiccup, the night went smoothly with delicious recipes from India's crown state Kashmir. Will be visiting again soon to try other recipes from the menu.
Thank you! Don’t forget to try other restaurants in our group - kesargroup.com.au
Inderpreet Singh, WaazWaan responded on Tue, 27 Aug 2019

dined on Sun, 4 Aug 2019

(10)
Fabulous fabulous !,l
Thank you! New Kashmiri specials coming this Spring. Would love to see you try them.
Inderpreet Singh, WaazWaan responded on Fri, 9 Aug 2019

dined on Sun, 4 Aug 2019

(8)
Booked under the fork festival 50% off. Pretty full for a sunday evening. Butter Naan Bread and lamb rogan josh were the best dishes
Thanks Felix!
Inderpreet Singh, WaazWaan responded on Fri, 9 Aug 2019

dined on Sun, 4 Aug 2019

(7)
All the Nepalese girls were fantastic with their service, very quick and nice serving etiquette.....
Thank you! Don’t forget to try other restaurants in our group - kesargroup.com.au
Inderpreet Singh, WaazWaan responded on Fri, 9 Aug 2019

dined on Sun, 4 Aug 2019

(8)
The service was great and our group of six enjoyed the banquet menu. One of our group is coeliac and was catered for very well.
Thank you - we've had a great response since we've opened and are looking forward to bringing new Kashmiri experiences to you. See you soon!
Inderpreet Singh, WaazWaan responded on Fri, 9 Aug 2019
page: 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11

About WaazWaan

WaazWaan is the ideal spot to grab a delicious homely meal when you’re craving authentic Indian food. Residing smack bang in the middle of Crows Nest.

WaazWaan Address

Google Map