Back

Reviews Waterwall Restaurant at The Pagoda Resort & Spa

8.9/10

Fabulous

based on 74 reviews
Only customers who have dined at the restaurant after making a booking on TheFork can leave a review.
  1. Peta P.
    Peta P.
    • 2 reviews
    9.5/10

    Two weddings on had us nervous about time to get our meals but the kitchen were exceptional! Amazing food & service at a very busy time. We were more than pleasantly surprised.

  2. A A.
    A A.
    • 256 reviews
    6.25/10

    Food was presented well but eggplant lasagne was way overcooked or pre-cooked and reheated.. Pork Cutlet was average. Menu very limited if you are not a meat eater. Many dishes all feature the exact same sides and/or sauces. Didn't bother staying for dessert.

  3. A A.
    A A.
    • 244 reviews
    8.5/10

    Wait time was very long for 3 barramundi dishes and a duck dish. The duck was over cooked and disappointing. The barramundi was perfect however the salsa lacked flavour (could see dill but not taste it) and coriander would’ve been nice to add. One piece of asparagus made dish look lazy and unfinished. Can’t fault the service, staff were excellent.

  4. A A.
    A A.
    • 290 reviews
    9/10

    The service was welcoming. Food prepared well. Presentation was excellent. Love the fireplace and the bookshelf, the decor is artistic adds to the ambiance of the venue. Will definitely return.

  5. A A.
    A A.
    • 269 reviews
    9.75/10

    Food and service were excellent.

  6. A A.
    A A.
    • 295 reviews
    5/10

    The drinks were fine however none of the food dishes were any good (fatty meat, all dishes were under seasoned - what seamed like frozen, pre cut - perfectly vegetable squares ??) the meat dishes were $42 + so we expected a lot more for our money.

  7. A A.
    A A.
    • 272 reviews
    9/10

    Service and Food were great. Not noisy at all. Entertainment Card happily accepted. Staff refused to accept a 10% tip, and very happy to take a group photo for us. Have been before, and will definitely be back again.

  8. Gavin B.
    Gavin B.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    Great food and good value. Beautiful decor

  9. A A.
    A A.
    • 258 reviews
    8/10

    The chicken and pork dishes were both nice. And went well with the Truffle mash

  10. A A.
    A A.
    • 259 reviews
    3/10

    Very average food and atmosphere. Would not recommend

  11. Jane S.
    Jane S.
    • one review
    7/10

    Had to ask 3 times for coffee to be delivered after we had ordered it, restauraunt wasn't busy (less than 30 % full) so don't know why it took them so long to deliver coffees after meal. Only went there because attending a function in hotel afterwards.

  12. A A.
    A A.
    • 290 reviews
    10/10

    Wonderful dining with excellent food and service

  13. A A.
    A A.
    • 256 reviews
    7.75/10

    Had breakfast here. Pastries need to be improved upon. Everything else was nice.

  14. A A.
    A A.
    • 282 reviews
    7.5/10

    Friendly staff and great service. Food was presented nicely and a decent price with the entertainment card.

  15. A A.
    A A.
    • 288 reviews
    5/10

    Food was crappy...no view to speak of...slow service

  16. A A.
    A A.
    • 266 reviews
    6.25/10

    Good to know that small to large groups are catered for in this restaurant by the swimming pool

  17. A A.
    A A.
    • 282 reviews
    8.75/10

    The meals were ok, but the vegetables didn't look fresh and the prices seemed a bit high for what we received.

  18. Peter And Lorna M.
    Peter And Lorna M.
    • 2 reviews
    9/10

    As a party of 4 last night, we had dinner here and very impressed with the quality of food. From the risotto, to the steak to the chicken and vegetarian lasagne, we were all very happy with the presentation service and the taste was exceptional. Definitely one of the best dinner nights out we have had in Perth. Staff were very nice and treated us very well from the time we walked in until we left. Highly recommended. If you have not been before it's a must. Will be back

  19. Michael M.
    Michael M.
    • 6 reviews
    10/10

    Such a good restaurant

  20. Kay G.
    Kay G.
    • 2 reviews
    8.25/10

    Food was GREAT but the coffee was not to our liking but our concerns were handled very well by the staff and we appreciated it very much

  21. A A.
    A A.
    • 261 reviews
    6/10

    food was okay, portions were better for a female than a male otherwise quite lovely

  22. Richard B.
    Richard B.
    • one review
    9/10

    A pleasant Sunday morning breakfast was enjoyed

  23. A A.
    A A.
    • 309 reviews
    6.25/10

    Was not impressed with the size of the meals two members of our group said they were still Hungary after dinner .

  24. Jessica R.
    Jessica R.
    • 19 reviews
    7/10

    This aaa first time I had been here. I really enjoyed it. Nice food with a good menu

  25. Liz F.
    Liz F.
    • 2 reviews
    9.5/10

    Great service, lovely staff. Food and drinks arrived promptly. Food was well presented and high quality. Very enjoyable evening. Still looking for the water wall though...

  26. A A.
    A A.
    • 258 reviews
    6.25/10

    Good service but some things were overpriced for what they were. Nice atmosphere though.

  27. A A.
    A A.
    • 247 reviews
    6.25/10

    It was a delightful atmosphere for lunch

  28. A A.
    A A.
    • 278 reviews
    10/10

    It was a pleasure having having breakfast here. The venue is spotless and I love the amount of greenery around the outside which is very picturesque with a tropical feel. The staff were so polite and cleared the table very quickly. I had the best omelette I have had in ages and I was surprised this was included in the buffet price as a lot of restaurants charge extra now.

  29. Mia H.
    Mia H.
    • one review
    7.25/10

    Chicken supreme was lovely and the pancotta was delicious

  30. Robert D.
    Robert D.
    • one review
    7.5/10

    Slow evening, not many patrons, waitresses didn't keep an eye on our drinks and water.

  31. Dan M.
    Dan M.
    • 2 reviews
    7.75/10

    The service was fairly good even tho the restaurant wasn’t very busy. They ran out of a very nice scotch but gave me a sample for nothing as was last of bottle The food was up and down one meal was great one was not so much but was given a cpl hot chocs at end of meal for nothing as we didn’t enjoy one meal which was very nice so made the nite a nice one

  32. Albert V.
    Albert V.
    • one review
    8/10

    First time at this restaurant, for a birthday dinner, and was very pleasantly surprised by the standard of the food and service. The evening was most enjoyable and we would definitely return.

  33. Alison B.
    Alison B.
    • 4 reviews
    9.5/10

    Thoroughly enjoyed the evening great food and service. great location . Would definatley recommend.

  34. Richard E.
    Richard E.
    • 13 reviews
    8/10

    Mostly tasty meals. Pork belly entree was too dry.

  35. A A.
    A A.
    • 286 reviews
    10/10

    Great food and excellent service.

  36. Jan W.
    Jan W.
    • one review
    10/10

    We went to lunch after seeing a movie. We were seated next to the windows where we could look out on the pool area, which is very pretty. We had been before for a high tea and enjoyed this as well. We consider it a very special place to enjoy food and friends company.

  37. A A.
    A A.
    • 274 reviews
    7/10

    Food was great. Had some coffee issues but staff were good and didn't charge for that. Would look at coming back.

  38. LEONIE L.
    LEONIE L.
    • 3 reviews
    8.5/10

    The food was well presented and the chicken curry was excellent. Three of us had the duck main - lovely veges, tough duck!

  39. David B.
    David B.
    • 12 reviews
    9/10

    Two pork dishes superb, one lamb dish the same however the duck dish was very tough

  40. James S.
    James S.
    • 2 reviews
    8.5/10

    Was a lovely place for dinner and catchups.