Back

Reviews Welcome to Bowen Hills

9.1/10

Excellent

based on 20 reviews
Only customers who have dined at the restaurant after making a booking on TheFork can leave a review.
  1. Jesse P.
    Jesse P.
    • 2 reviews
    9/10

    Welcome to Bowen Hills is a fantastic bar, a favourite of my friends and mine. The staff are always fantastic, the food is good and the pricing is generally pretty on the mark. In terms of the atmosphere, it is dynamic and fun - exactly what you want in a bar.

  2. Hayley k.
    Hayley k.
    • one review
    10/10

    We do trivia here every Wednesday night and WTBH are always fantastic with their service and the pizzas at Harry’s are always on point! Plus being dog friendly is a MASSIVE bonus for me and my little dude!

  3. Emma C.
    Emma C.
    • one review
    8.75/10

    I love this place, we come here all the time. There is always something fun to do like play pool, pinball, giant jenga, table tennis all while having casual drink with your mates

  4. Ty D.
    Ty D.
    • one review
    8/10

    Thursday night pizza deal is great. Arcade games included makes for a fun night.

  5. A A.
    A A.
    • 285 reviews
    9/10

    Awesome fun atmosphere, total neighbourhood gem. Really great for casual dates or hanging out with friends.

  6. Kyle W.
    Kyle W.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    Food is great and amazing price, service is good and there is a fun range of games. The Thursday Pizza and Pinnies deal is amazing value for money. My friends and I are going to make it a bi-weekly thing.

  7. A A.
    A A.
    • 253 reviews
    10/10

    Love this place!! Such a cool place. Thanks for a great night!!

  8. A A.
    A A.
    • 283 reviews
    7.5/10

    Fun trivia night

  9. A A.
    A A.
    • 269 reviews
    7.25/10

    Nice and friendly staff. Arcade games are expensive when compared to other places like Netherworld.

  10. Genelle N.
    Genelle N.
    • one review
    7.75/10

    Trivia is fun on Wednesdays

  11. A A.
    A A.
    • 277 reviews
    8.25/10

    We went on a Thursday night so it wasn't very busy. Plenty of tables available. The chicken and double burgers we bought from a food truck were both delicious.

  12. A A.
    A A.
    • 253 reviews
    8.5/10

    The trivia here is great.

  13. A A.
    A A.
    • 285 reviews
    8.25/10

    Nice, fun atmosphere, good service, fun events but food a bit over-priced.

  14. A A.
    A A.
    • 287 reviews
    10/10

    Trivia was awesome!!

  15. Mary P.
    Mary P.
    • 9 reviews
    6.75/10

    It's a great concept but needs some fine tuning. We went for lunch for a colleagues birthday and found it to be a little sterile and not enough food offerings available. Again, great concept an excited to see how it will grow.

    Welcome to Bowen Hills

    Hi Mary, thanks for the feedback. We are always looking into what we can do to improve. We do have more food trucks on weekends and special events, so hope that you can visit us another time for a different experience.

  16. A A.
    A A.
    • 280 reviews
    7.25/10

    Just starting out but can see plenty of potential