Help

This restaurant is not bookable on TheFork.

Here are some alternatives you might enjoy:

Loading...
Loading...
Loading...
Loading...

Reviews - Wheelers Seafood Restaurant

162 Arthur Kaine Dr, 2549 Pambula
Australian
Average price $75

Wheelers Seafood Restaurant

Find a table

Book for free

Cannot be reserved on TheFork

Reviews

  • - -1 review

    20 March 2020

    10/10

    We had a great lunch. Beautiful venue, the food was delicious. The staff friendly. Highly recommend this restaurant in a wonderful part of the world.

  • - -3 reviews

    14 March 2020

    9/10

    I'm a regular at this restaurant. I keep coming back as the food and service is great and predictable. The menu varies seasonally and the take away shop is an added bonus.

  • Beverley W.85 reviews

    28 February 2020

    10/10

    Amazing food and very generous portions. Highly recommend the black sesame crusted tuna and creme brûlée for dessert.

  • - -3 reviews

    30 January 2020

    10/10

    Predictably good, as usual.

  • - -3 reviews

    4 December 2019

    10/10

    Great dining experience as I have come to expect at this restaurant.

  • - -1 review

    22 November 2019

    10/10

    Merimbula has several very special eating establishments. Wheelers is top of my list. The restaurant, food and service are exceptional. Staff are friendly, efficient and knowledgeable. Menu changes on a regular basis. The signature, Wheelers prawn dish is a must. All produce is fresh and often locally sourced. Take away facility is also worthy of a mention. I treat myself at least once a month. They do a great coffee for in-between times too.

  • Karola M.1 review

    7 November 2019

    9.5/10

    Very small menu and small selection of seafood was very disappointing. fish of the day was not available at 6pm and only ling available which is disappointing for a seafood restaurant. On the good side the service was great and we had lovely oysters and beautiful steak meals but that was not what we came for.

  • Rebecca B.12 reviews

    3 November 2019

    9/10

    Great family friendly restaurant and excellent service

  • Robert L.1 review

    17 October 2019

    9.3/10

    We had an excellent table for 10 on the outside enclosed area. The service was very helpful and friendly. Food was great (we let the chef know about one entree which wasn't up to the mark and was grateful for the feedback). Would definitely visit Wheelers again!

  • Susan R.19 reviews

    5 October 2019

    9/10

    Beautiful birthday celebration best Oysters In NSW ??

  • Chris H.11 reviews

    23 September 2019

    9/10

    Fabulous fine dining option in Pambula / Merimbula that also accommodates families if you're willing to pay a bit more for kids meals. Fresh, tasty, well-prepared food with a heavy local seafood accent. Great local-ish wines to choose from and staff very friendly and serve with a smile.

  • - -1 review

    20 September 2019

    10/10

    Great place for evening dining especially for the wonderful seafoods available although my wife had a very good fillet steak. Sarah was a wonderful server who should be a professional singer. Would definitely return next time in town.

  • - -261 reviews

    17 July 2019

    7.5/10

    The food was nice but priced too high.

  • Dan N.18 reviews

    2 July 2019

    9.3/10

    I dined on a Wednesday night and the place was packed out! It seemed by far the best option for dinner in the Merimbula/Pambula region and the experience far exceeded my expectations. From the welcome I received through the meal and then at the end the service was super friendly, knowledgeable and extremely professional. I observed all staff interacting with tables with babies, locals, families etc. The atmosphere was just lovely. The food itself was no disappointment either and they have a new pastry chef apparently who has added to their dessert menu in a good way. I would look nowhere else on my next stay in town.

  • - -7 reviews

    5 May 2019

    9/10

    We had the seafood platter which was very good. I asked that it be brought out in two sections, cold first then the hot after we had finished the first. They complied and we were able to have the hot food without it going cold.

  • Rebecca B.12 reviews

    24 April 2019

    10/10

    Great service and food was perfect

  • - -1 review

    24 April 2019

    10/10

    One of the best seafood restaurants I have been to, and the best seafood chowder I have ever had. Service was really good, Yves was so lovely and looked after us well!

    Wheelers Seafood RestaurantOwner

    Hi Sinead. Thank you for taking the time to leave such a fantastic review. We do get alot of comments about our Seafood Chowder - and we're so glad you enjoyed it, too! l'll make sure your remarks gets back to the kitchen team. It will mean alot to them. We look forward to hosting you again soon!

  • - -1 review

    20 April 2019

    10/10

    Hands down the absolute best restaurant in every which way I’ve ever been to. It’s my favourite restaurant! A great selection of amazing food, calming atmosphere and very attentive service. Everyone at Wheelers do an amazing job! X

    Wheelers Seafood RestaurantOwner

    Hi Skye. Thank you for this beautiful response to your experience at Wheeler's. We love that you keep coming back! See you again soon.

  • PETER D.13 reviews

    19 April 2019

    9.5/10

    A very nice restaurant handy to Merimbula and Pambula.Excellent food and service.

  • Jody H.2 reviews

    14 April 2019

    10/10

    Always wonderful service and great food. Is pricey but worth it.

  • - -1 review

    12 April 2019

    9.5/10

    Fantastic restaurant, amazing oysters and seafood. Best place for a nice dinner in the area.

  • Lara J.10 reviews

    10 April 2019

    9/10

    Our second time in one week that says it all excellent oysters and great attention and service

  • Lara J.10 reviews

    5 April 2019

    8.3/10

    Must do restaurant in the area -oysters were superb!

  • - -1 review

    15 February 2019

    9/10

    The food was superb. All of the seafood was excellent, especially the oysters - no matter how you have them. The beef was melt-in-the-mouth. The kids meals were excellent. Desserts finished the occasion wonderfully well. Easily the best meal we had in the Merimbula-Pambula area, by a long, long way.

    Wheelers Seafood RestaurantOwner

    Hi Geoff! Great to hear that you had a fantastic dining experience with us. We look forward to seeing you back some time soon.

  • - -4 reviews

    19 January 2019

    6/10

    Food was very disappointing. Apart from the oysters which were good the rest was average.

  • Sue M.2 reviews

    17 January 2019

    10/10

    Sensational oysters and Balmain bugs. Must eat here.

    Wheelers Seafood RestaurantOwner

    Hi Sue. So happy you got to try the bugs. I suppose it was the Tuscan Bug Salad we've had on special lately. We don't always get bugs, so you lucked out with these little Balmain Bugs from Eden. Hope to see you again soon!

  • - -1 review

    30 December 2018

    9.3/10

    Really good service, variety and quality of food. Will definitely go back.

  • Lauren N.1 review

    29 December 2018

    10/10

    Loved it! Highly recommend.

  • - -5 reviews

    26 December 2018

    10/10

    This place is an absolute gem! Positioned looking over the golf course and lake, has great service, well set positioned tables and while it was bustling with groups, we could still havd a conversation without having to raise our voices. The food is gorgeous and good sizing and if you’re a dessert lover, you’re at home! You need to go at least twice as the menu has so many fantastic dishes to try! We’ll be going back again before the end of our holiday.

  • Alice H.6 reviews

    3 December 2018

    10/10

    The seafood platter was excellent! The staff were very friendly and helpful. Great wine list.

    Wheelers Seafood RestaurantOwner

    Hi Alice. Thank you so much for your review. The seafood platter is always a hit but we especially love that you appreciated our wine list. We can tell you that many hours of tireless 'research' by Jacqui and our staff have gone into customising our seclection :) We hope to see you back at Wheeler's for a vino or two soon! Nicky.

  • - -1 review

    29 November 2018

    7.5/10

    I feel the restaurant is trying to be exceptional so as to justify the prices they charge but is falling short. Nice food.... quite expensive

    Wheelers Seafood RestaurantOwner

    Hi David. We're happy to hear that you enjoyed the food, and that you can see that we are doing our very best to provide exceptional customer service. We understand that keeping customer service high and aspiring to use the freshest and most local produce possible, does make our price point a little higher. I can assure you, we try our very best to remain accessible to everyone who thinks of dining here at Wheeler's, within the perameters of our hard costs. All feedback is appreciated and we thank you for taking the time to offer yours. It will help us continue to make sure all of our customers have the best experience possible. We hope to see you here again. All the best, Nicky.

Are you a restaurant owner?

Already a Client

Log in to TheFork Manager and contact us by Chat.

Download our App

  • Download from the App Store
  • Get it on Google Play
  • Instagram
  • Facebook

© 2024 La FourchetteSAS - All rights reserved

Promotional offers are subject to conditions displayed on the restaurant’s page. Offers on alcoholic beverages are strictly reserved for adults. Alcohol abuse is dangerous for your health. Drink with moderation.