8.1/10
Very good
based on 104 reviews
Only customers who have dined at the restaurant after making a booking on TheFork can leave a review.
  1. Magdalena s.
    Magdalena s.
    • 2 reviews
    5/10

    I had a steak with chips and veggies. The steak was good, slightly overcooked for the medium rare i asked for though. The veggies were bland With no flavour at all. The chips were not nice, kind of soggy and tasted old.

  2. Clare S.
    Clare S.
    • 2 reviews
    8/10

    Good food, honest price

  3. Tracey A.
    Tracey A.
    • one review
    10/10

    We've been coming to the Willaston for a few years now and always feel welcomed. The staff are always lovely and friendly. We miss the salad bar but our meal was still lovely. and of course enjoyed the icecream

  4. Frances  M.
    Frances M.
    • one review
    10/10

    My friends and I used to go to the Willaston Hotel for a meal regularly before Covid-19 hit. It was great to finally get there again after so long. The staff are fantastic and very friendly. We will definitely be back and highly recommend it.

  5. Emma R.
    Emma R.
    • one review
    8/10

    Current restrictions made a big change but staff were great, Prices where really good, food was lovely and although the playground was closed we where given colouring sheets and pencils for the kids and use of the soft serve machine.. thank you

  6. Sue B.
    Sue B.
    • one review
    9/10

    I do live in Clare so find your Hotel convenient to meetfamily half way. Have been there several times before. Always have had an excellent meal. Thank you to your good staff too

  7. Michael L.
    Michael L.
    • one review
    10/10

    Given the restrictions of COVID-19…….Seniors meal was $13.50 with two pieces of fish beautiful salad and chips…… Had a pint of beer for six dollars!! Great value.highly recommend the Willaston hotel.

  8. Marilyn c.
    Marilyn c.
    • one review
    10/10

    always good food and good service... cant ever fault it. will always recommend them to everyone and anyone . rare to find a chef who can cook squid perfectly

  9. Mark W.
    Mark W.
    • 2 reviews
    7.5/10

    Was good overall

  10. Sonya  H.
    Sonya H.
    • one review
    8/10

    My fiance ordered fish to which was apparently very nice, but the steak I ordered was meant to be medium well done but unfortunately was cooked medium rare with a lot of juices on my plate to which my chips were soaked in but the salad and vegetable bar were very nice. The lovely lady behind the counter named Amber who served us was very polite, professional and had a wonderful bubbly personality. Staff like her is what makes the clientele return.

  11. Clare S.
    Clare S.
    • 2 reviews
    9.5/10

    They really made the effort for valentines with candles and chocolates on each table , the food was good and Victoria who was our waitress went above and beyond helpful, been here b4 sometimes hit and miss but tonight 10/10 well done guys !!

  12. samantha m.
    samantha m.
    • one review
    4/10

    The service was fine but the food took a long time to come out. When the food did come out it was really disappointing. The ribs tasted bland. The schnitzel was tiny, like a child's meal. The curry had no flavour and the pappadum had been deep fried so it was oily and disgusting. We then asked for cake to be brought out and nobody communicated this and we had to wait half an hour and then asked again. Not sure what's happened to the Willaston for this to happen but it used to be good.

  13. Martin H.
    Martin H.
    • 2 reviews
    9/10

    Food was good except bones in the fish from seafood platter. Squid was amazing. Serloin steak cooked to perfection Med/ Rare. amazing. Serloin steak cooked to perfection.

  14. Nik C.
    Nik C.
    • one review
    5.5/10

    The salad bar was poor, Quality control is required, it appeared there wasn’t a lot put into it. It took a long time for the meal to come out, we had to enquire. My crumb fish was over done and arrived with cold chips The staff were helpful and pleasant .

  15. Kathy A.
    Kathy A.
    • one review
    6.5/10

    The kids loved being so close to the playground which we asked for. Unfortunately though it took 45 minutes for the last meal to be bought out. There was at least a 15 minute wait between each couples meals until the next one bought ourt

  16. A A.
    A A.
    • 288 reviews
    9/10

    The food was lovely hot when it came to the table and all received our food at the same time so we didnt have to wait. The hot vege was excellent. The wine list is grwat. The staff were friendly and efficient.

  17. A A.
    A A.
    • 267 reviews
    7.25/10

    The food is excellent, the service is ok but we waited more than half an hour for our meal. However, the three of us who attended all thought the tables were too close together making an overcrowded situation and being on table 4 meant we had people buzzing around us to park walkers and chairs and the ice cream was much too close for comfort with people coming and going. Next time we want a table in the No.20 range away from the masses.

  18. Nel K.
    Nel K.
    • one review
    7.5/10

    Friendly staff, plenty of seating, overall a nice place for dinner, drinks, catch up with friends

  19. Bernadette T.
    Bernadette T.
    • one review
    5.75/10

    Was very busy due to Fathers day. We had booked & had 13 people placed on a table for 10

  20. A A.
    A A.
    • 264 reviews
    3.75/10

    Quality has dropped since last visit

  21. Brendan M.
    Brendan M.
    • 3 reviews
    9/10

    Our dining experience last evening at The Willaston was excellent The service was prompt and courteous, the online booking was efficient and the food was hot. The buffet and desert bar were an added bonus .We shall return!

  22. Marilou O.
    Marilou O.
    • one review
    7.25/10

    The side add on's are dear. You only get 4 onion rings for $5.00 which I think is abit expensive.

  23. Brian r.
    Brian r.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    BEEN BEFORE & WILL COME AGAIN

  24. Jo-anne J.
    Jo-anne J.
    • one review
    3.5/10

    The chicken schnitzel was under cooked and the garlic prawns only had two tablespoons of rice that was dry hard with lumps appears to have been microwaved tails still left on prawns? We travel around local pubs for great food this wasn’t the case at the fork

  25. CathySteve B.
    CathySteve B.
    • one review
    10/10

    salad /veg bar is a great selection to choose from and our meals were excellent - very happy with what we ordered.

  26. Nick E.
    Nick E.
    • one review
    9/10

    Took my wife for dinner. Was not disappointed at all the food was great the customer service was friendly and polite. Could possibly have a couples discount night to attract more couples in for dinner. Will be returning sometime

  27. Magdalena s.
    Magdalena s.
    • 2 reviews
    8.25/10

    The manager there is always very hands on and makes sure all is done right. Any issues and he makes sure they are sorted. Well done on such a good job you do mate.

  28. Natasha  S.
    Natasha S.
    • one review
    9/10

    Staff are always polite and friendly and no request is too much trouble. Food is good quality and always a clean environment to dine in .

  29. Kevin C.
    Kevin C.
    • 2 reviews
    7.75/10

    went to buffet breakfast. Great value for us pensioners. Was tasty and worth the money. Will go again.

  30. Angie M.
    Angie M.
    • one review
    10/10

    We've taken a few of our friends there and they enjoyed it and weve heard they have taken there family we had our first breakie last weekend and three of us enjoyed it finishing off with a pancake but missed the maple syrup

  31. A A.
    A A.
    • 242 reviews
    8.25/10

    My daughter's steak was under cooked but they fixed it and were very helpful. Overall a good cheap meal.

  32. A A.
    A A.
    • 268 reviews
    9.75/10

    The service we received was outstanding

  33. Susie A.
    Susie A.
    • 2 reviews
    9.75/10

    Thank you for accommodating my mothers menu requirements, it was greatly appreciated and we had a fantastic time.

  34. Richard L.
    Richard L.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    Booked but arrived late to find our table gone. Lovely girls behind counter organized a table from the storeroom to be set up for the 3 of us and it was very nice. As I am in hospitality, that service is exactly what I would expect of my staff. Well done.

  35. A A.
    A A.
    • 292 reviews
    8/10

    The salad bar choice wasn’t the best but service was excellent

  36. Mary B.
    Mary B.
    • one review
    10/10

    Great service, awesome atmosphere.

  37. A A.
    A A.
    • 262 reviews
    3.75/10

    Over cooked meals on several different visits. Will bot go back again

  38. A A.
    A A.
    • 265 reviews
    4.75/10

    Steaks were very undercooked with blood pooled on plate and tough to eat. Burger was burnt and the salad bar was very unappealing. Very disappointed family lunch outing that was meant to be a special for a birthday

  39. A A.
    A A.
    • 262 reviews
    9.5/10

    Good food, great value, friendly staff.

  40. A A.
    A A.
    • 270 reviews
    8.75/10

    $10 steak night was really nice food and service