Back

Reviews Windy Point Restaurant

9.1/10
Excellent
based on 478 reviews
Only customers who have dined at the restaurant after making a booking on TheFork can leave a review.
  1. Tony B.
    Tony B.
    • one review
    9/10

    Service was attentive yet discreet. Very enjoyable evening.

  2. Will l.
    Will l.
    • 3 reviews
    10/10

    Waitress was great (forgot her name). Really friendly and accommodating. Explained the dishes well. Unfortunately didn't get to thank her for making our night as we were in a rush

  3. Kelly B.
    Kelly B.
    • one review
    10/10

    Leah was our waitress, service couldn't be flawed. Wait staff are attentive without being imposing, plus the food was cooked perfectly. Presentation of food was 10/10, atmosphere was great as well as the view. There was a party of about 6 people right behind us but we barely heard them, will definitely visit again!

  4. Sharoj  x.
    Sharoj x.
    • one review
    10/10

    Great food.....wonderful service.....superb atmosphere......the staff was so welcoming and I would surely recommend to everyone to try this place...

  5. Lisa P.
    Lisa P.
    • one review
    10/10

    Windy point resturant is our favorite special occasion destination. The menu is great and the food and service never dissapoint. An amazing view just adds to the experience

  6. Williams T.
    Williams T.
    • one review
    10/10

    The Windy Point restaurant has long been well known for it’s high end fine dining. My wife and I celebrated our first anniversary there and were not disappointed! From the time we walked in we were respectfully greeted, seated and waited upon. All our chosen dishes were full of overwhelmingly rich and tasteful flavours, A sunset reservation will treat you to a perfectly set evening watching the Adelaide city lights gradually light up whilst enjoying your dinner. Highly recommended!

  7. Shane  H.
    Shane H.
    • one review
    10/10

    Service from when we first arrived, then shown to our table was very professional. The views were amazing. Quick service. Meals were unbelievably beautiful to perfection. Definitely worth the trip.

  8. Ian W.
    Ian W.
    • one review
    10/10

    Absolutely beautiful, food second to none and the staff first class, to any one taking a friend, there wife, or girl fried I would recommend this restaurant, absolutely fantastic.

  9. Jam L.
    Jam L.
    • one review
    10/10

    A truly great night out. Perfect in every way. Food magnificemt.

  10. Maximilien W.
    Maximilien W.
    • 109 reviews
    8.5/10

    Beautiful view over Adelaide City. We tried the spring tasting menu (6 courses) and was a nice experience. However, there were some overcooked/dry meat elements and the dessert had too much gélatines. The service was respectful and good.

  11. D K.
    D K.
    • 3 reviews
    10/10

    Love dining here. Magical views and wonderful food.

  12. D K.
    D K.
    • 3 reviews
    10/10

    Very good.

  13. Vanessa B.
    Vanessa B.
    • one review
    7.5/10

    The restaurant need the carpets renewed, I was disappointed in our table position . We found it a bit difficult to understand our waiters and had to ask her to repeat.

  14. Paul B.
    Paul B.
    • one review
    10/10

    Magnificent views accompanied by delicious food and drinks ! Highly recommend !! We even had a rainbow right outside the window = spectacular ! This was a wedding gift for us from friends that we used on our honeymoon - amazing !!

  15. Heather P.
    Heather P.
    • one review
    10/10

    What a brilliant find. Staff were friendly, welcoming and anxiously happy in their employment. The staff, decor, food and drinks all excellent. Waiters and waitresses knew their food and drinks and were able to offer great advice on our choices. The whole evening was exceptionally high quality. Thank you Windy Point Restaurant team .

  16. Emma N.
    Emma N.
    • one review
    7/10

    The food was tasty and good but all the meals were meant to be hot and were warm at best, apart from the dessert. The service was good and the view was good. But the interior - carpet, seating was a little outdated. In a fancy restaurant it would be nice if the candles are at least real. Overall had a good meal and time, but wouldn't be going back anytime soon.

  17. Jodie B.
    Jodie B.
    • one review
    8.75/10

    It was an amazing place.

  18. Robert W.
    Robert W.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    Food and service ---- excellent. View over Adelaide at night is magnificent.

  19. Tenielle M.
    Tenielle M.
    • one review
    10/10

    This was a beautiful restaurant for a birthday celebration. The Dessert degustation was amazing. We had fabulous service, even with a baby in tow, which we wouldn't usually take to such a restaurant. Thanks to all the staff that night who were all so lovely

  20. A A.
    A A.
    • 257 reviews
    9.25/10

    It was very good

  21. Adele C.
    Adele C.
    • one review
    5.75/10

    Food could be improved !!

  22. A A.
    A A.
    • 239 reviews
    9.25/10

    It always impressed me.

  23. A A.
    A A.
    • 269 reviews
    7.5/10

    Food was good. Wines by the glass were okay. Service was okay, nothing outstanding. Queuing up to pay the bill at the counter was tiresome and brought down the tone of the evening. Having to order the sorbet between courses was somewhat unexpected. In my experience most fine dining establishments serve a small palette cleanser without having to order it. My advice - make the serving smaller and serve it as a 'surprise' that delights your customers.

  24. Dean M.
    Dean M.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    An outstanding establishment.

  25. Rhys H.
    Rhys H.
    • one review
    9/10

    Great food, awesome view, great service, just needed a few more cocktail options, otherwise a great night out!

  26. Leah C.
    Leah C.
    • 3 reviews
    10/10

    We were very well looked after and enjoyed every minute of our evening :)

  27. Graeme R.
    Graeme R.
    • one review
    3.75/10

    Service appalling so unlike previous visits. Food average

  28. A A.
    A A.
    • 267 reviews
    9.25/10

    Lovely as always, and amazing view!

  29. A A.
    A A.
    • 265 reviews
    8.25/10

    I am just completely satisfied with everything.

  30. A A.
    A A.
    • 261 reviews
    7/10

    Food was average but really good view and service.

  31. Joe C.
    Joe C.
    • one review
    9.25/10

    Our first time to this restaurant and it met our expectations. Food was delicious and the views were great. Good time to arrive is 15 minutes before sunset.

  32. A A.
    A A.
    • 274 reviews
    9.5/10

    Fantastic night

  33. Ken j.
    Ken j.
    • 4 reviews
    9.75/10

    10/10 A’s usual

  34. A A.
    A A.
    • 288 reviews
    9.25/10

    Everyone enjoyed their food. Service was great.

  35. A A.
    A A.
    • 267 reviews
    9/10

    Good experience.

  36. Michael T.
    Michael T.
    • one review
    10/10

    Lovely staff who weren't over the top as some restaurants are. The surprise anniversary desert at the end was a really nice touch for responding to the situation. Definitely put on your list!

  37. A A.
    A A.
    • 283 reviews
    7/10

    Service is very good. The food is good but comparitively expensive. The decor, presentation and settings need updating.

  38. Tricia K.
    Tricia K.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    Excellent food, and obviously great views. Thought that the wine selection by the glass was a bit pricey for what was on offer but still rather enjoyable

  39. A A.
    A A.
    • 287 reviews
    9.5/10

    We celebrated my partners 30th birthday at windy point and the staff really made my partner feel special on the night. I would highly recommend the degustation menu! All the dishes were delicious and well thought out. We requested a change in the desert component which they happily exchanged for the Chocolate Mélange, which we truly appreciated. Overall the service, the food and atmosphere was amazing. Defintely come back again for another special occasion, as the staff do a really good job to make you feel special.

  40. Will G.
    Will G.
    • one review
    9.75/10

    We had a beautiful night, the view was amazing and so was the food and service. Highly recommend.