Back

Reviews Windy Point Restaurant

9/10
Excellent
based on 440 reviews
Only customers who have dined at the restaurant after booking on TheFork can leave a review.
  1. Jam L.
    Jam L.
    • one review
    10/10

    A truly great night out. Perfect in every way. Food magnificemt.

  2. Maximilien W.
    Maximilien W.
    • 105 reviews
    8.5/10

    Beautiful view over Adelaide City. We tried the spring tasting menu (6 courses) and was a nice experience. However, there were some overcooked/dry meat elements and the dessert had too much gélatines. The service was respectful and good.

  3. Vanessa B.
    Vanessa B.
    • one review
    7.5/10

    The restaurant need the carpets renewed, I was disappointed in our table position . We found it a bit difficult to understand our waiters and had to ask her to repeat.

  4. Paul B.
    Paul B.
    • one review
    10/10

    Magnificent views accompanied by delicious food and drinks ! Highly recommend !! We even had a rainbow right outside the window = spectacular ! This was a wedding gift for us from friends that we used on our honeymoon - amazing !!

  5. Heather P.
    Heather P.
    • one review
    10/10

    What a brilliant find. Staff were friendly, welcoming and anxiously happy in their employment. The staff, decor, food and drinks all excellent. Waiters and waitresses knew their food and drinks and were able to offer great advice on our choices. The whole evening was exceptionally high quality. Thank you Windy Point Restaurant team .

  6. Emma N.
    Emma N.
    • one review
    7/10

    The food was tasty and good but all the meals were meant to be hot and were warm at best, apart from the dessert. The service was good and the view was good. But the interior - carpet, seating was a little outdated. In a fancy restaurant it would be nice if the candles are at least real. Overall had a good meal and time, but wouldn't be going back anytime soon.

  7. Jodie B.
    Jodie B.
    • one review
    8.75/10

    It was an amazing place.

  8. Robert W.
    Robert W.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    Food and service ---- excellent. View over Adelaide at night is magnificent.

  9. Tenielle M.
    Tenielle M.
    • one review
    10/10

    This was a beautiful restaurant for a birthday celebration. The Dessert degustation was amazing. We had fabulous service, even with a baby in tow, which we wouldn't usually take to such a restaurant. Thanks to all the staff that night who were all so lovely

  10. A A.
    A A.
    • 257 reviews
    9.25/10

    It was very good

  11. Adele C.
    Adele C.
    • one review
    5.75/10

    Food could be improved !!

  12. A A.
    A A.
    • 239 reviews
    9.25/10

    It always impressed me.

  13. A A.
    A A.
    • 269 reviews
    7.5/10

    Food was good. Wines by the glass were okay. Service was okay, nothing outstanding. Queuing up to pay the bill at the counter was tiresome and brought down the tone of the evening. Having to order the sorbet between courses was somewhat unexpected. In my experience most fine dining establishments serve a small palette cleanser without having to order it. My advice - make the serving smaller and serve it as a 'surprise' that delights your customers.

  14. Dean M.
    Dean M.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    An outstanding establishment.

  15. Rhys H.
    Rhys H.
    • one review
    9/10

    Great food, awesome view, great service, just needed a few more cocktail options, otherwise a great night out!

  16. Leah C.
    Leah C.
    • 3 reviews
    10/10

    We were very well looked after and enjoyed every minute of our evening :)

  17. Graeme R.
    Graeme R.
    • one review
    3.75/10

    Service appalling so unlike previous visits. Food average

  18. A A.
    A A.
    • 267 reviews
    9.25/10

    Lovely as always, and amazing view!

  19. A A.
    A A.
    • 265 reviews
    8.25/10

    I am just completely satisfied with everything.

  20. A A.
    A A.
    • 261 reviews
    7/10

    Food was average but really good view and service.