40% off set menu when you book on TheFork

Exclusive to TheFork40% off set menu when you book at Woodfired Kitchen at specially marked times. Don’t miss out, limited availability.

40% off set menu

Dinner Sun-Sat
Lunch Sun-Sat

38 Verified Diner Reviews

Take it from the experts - we gather information from foodie experts to provide you with valuable inside knowledge and detailed descriptions on restaurants from around the country.

Total Score

8.4
38 reviews
Recommended
(8.9)
Food
(8.4)
Service
(8.5)
Value for money
(8.3)
Atmosphere
(7.5)

dined on Sat, 1 Jun 2019

(8)
Pleasant environment and attentive service.

dined on Fri, 24 May 2019

(8)
Great little restaurant next to Glen Iris train station. The gnocchi was the best ; flavourful & fluffy.

dined on Wed, 3 Apr 2019

(8)
cheerful and helpful staff, but pressed a bit to put 6 meals on the table at about the same time.

dined on Fri, 7 Dec 2018

(8)
Small selection menu but good enough for a neighborhood gem.
Dear Valued Customer, Thank you so much for your review! We are very pleased to know you like our food. Quality of the food is always our priority. We are also working hard to have more options on our menu. We look forward to seeing you again and would like to offer you more new dishes at that time. All the best!
Woodfired Kitchen Team responded on Mon, 10 Dec 2018

dined on Wed, 21 Nov 2018

(9)
The gnocchi is amazing! A must try

dined on Wed, 14 Nov 2018

(9)
Attentive friendly service, great local gem to have

dined on Fri, 9 Nov 2018

(8)
Fantastic food. Very fresh. Decor is average. Needs a professional hand to create a nicer ambience.

dined on Fri, 14 Sep 2018

(9)
The food was delicious! Our server was very attentive and offered menu suggestions since this was our first visit. The atmosphere is a bit stark, but I believe that's because its a new restaurant and it's character is still being developed. This is a great new neighbourhood find. We will definitely be back!!
Victoria

dined on Sat, 25 Aug 2018

(10)
Great service and fresh and hearty food.
Kirsten Walker

dined on Sat, 25 Aug 2018

(8)
We enjoyed our first visit to Woodfired Kitchen and will definitely be back. The owners were so lovely and we were well looked after. The food was delicious too especially the lamb flatbread. The space needs some warmth at nighttime as it lacks a bit on ambiance where we were sitting up the top section, the lower section looks much more cosy. Some more modern music and less bright lighting would probably help. That said, we will definitely return as the food and service was so fantastic!
page: 1 | 2 | 3 | 4

About Woodfired Kitchen

Come & Try Our New menu of Asian -Mediterranean Inspired cuisine. Both Asian and Mediterranean food are widely known to promote vibrant health and longevity. They are also known for spending plenty of time with family and friends and maintaining a low stress lifestyle. In honor of these common elements, we would like to introduce you to our new menu of Asian - Mediterranean cuisine, which showcases the culinary journey through the East. Whether it’s Italian, Chinese, Greek, Thai, Spanish, Malaysian, Indonesian food that you love, Mediterranean-Asian cuisine inspires a new way of life. We source our ingredients from local suppliers, all our meat comes from Little Cattle Creek Company and you’re guaranteed to find something you love on our menu! Our signature woodfired pizza flatbreads are created from a unique dough method to provide you with crust that is mixed Asian-Mediterranean flavoursome which is different from you’ve ever tried. We make our dough and sauce fresh every day, and offer a range of toppings to suit. Come and join us for a meal you’ll love at Woodfired Kitchen, Glen Iris. We’re located at 1543 High Street, Glen Iris, Victoria, 3146 (next to the station).

Features

New

Woodfired Kitchen Address

Google Map