1024 Verified Diner Reviews

Take it from the experts - we gather information from foodie experts to provide you with valuable inside knowledge and detailed descriptions on restaurants from around the country.

Total Score

9.1
1024 reviews
Recommended
(9.5)
Food
(9.1)
Service
(9.4)
Value for money
(8.4)
Atmosphere
(8.8)

dined on Thu, 6 Dec 2018

(9)
All the food was great. Would definitely go back for the banquet.

dined on Wed, 5 Dec 2018

(7)
Wine selection overpriced...food was delicious but small serves.

dined on Tue, 4 Dec 2018

(10)
Great food, cocktails and atmosphere. Highly recommended

dined on Sat, 1 Dec 2018

(10)
Absolutely loved it. Engaging service and yummy food. That’s all you need really!

dined on Sat, 1 Dec 2018

(10)
Bests experience

dined on Sat, 1 Dec 2018

(9)
Whilst the restaurant was a little noisy, the decor, food and service were all very good. Tasty food and well worth a visit if you’re in the Canberra region!

dined on Thu, 29 Nov 2018

(8)
Beautiful food - service efficient wine matched well Great to be within walking distance from home !

dined on Wed, 28 Nov 2018

(8)
The chicken wings, and Sexy Squid are my favourite! We ordered the banquet, everything on the menu is good and we would love to go again.

dined on Tue, 27 Nov 2018

(10)
Just simply fabulous

dined on Sat, 24 Nov 2018

(9)
Quality dishes, friendly services Pan dan soft serve is a ‘must have’!
page: 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11

Specials

CNY, Year Of The Pig, 8 Course Menu $88pp - Dinner

Chinese New Year. Year of the pig. Enjoy our 8 course menu for $88 per person.
When
06 Feb 2019 - 23 Feb 2019
Mon, Tue, Wed, Thu, Fri, Sat 6:00 PM - 9:45 PM
Book special
Special selected! Remove

CNY, Year Of The Pig, 8 Course Menu $88pp - Lunch

Chinese New Year. Year of the pig. Enjoy our 8 course menu for $88 per person.
When
05 Feb 2019 - 23 Feb 2019
Sun, Mon, Tue, Wed, Thu, Fri, Sat 12:00 PM - 2:00 PM
Book special
Special selected! Remove

CNY Launch night

To welcome the Year of the Earth Pig, XO will be celebrating Chinese New Year with a unique tasting menu from 5 February until 23 February. A lion dancing performance at 9.30pm to bring in the new year. Our chefs have curated an 8 course experience that highlights the very best local and regional produce to explore old, new and unexpected applications of classic flavours and culinary tradition. For $88 per head, let us treat you to an unforgettable Chinese New Year's dinner.
When
05 Feb 2019
Tue 7:00 PM - 7:00 PM
Book special
Special selected! Remove

About XO

Love you like XO Quirky, modern and oh-so-cool, XO Restaurant is breathing new life into the sleepy suburb of Narrabundah. This cracking new eatery has been created by four Canberra boys with a passion for food and drink, and they have created something really special. The menu features upmarket Asian street food with a playful twist… start with some fresh and tangy cured kingfish, and follow this up with the Malaysian style Prawn Kapitan. And you can’t leave without trying their signature ‘Asian Bolognaise’ which features stir fried udon in XO chicken ragout with a 60/60 egg - it's super delicious! The decor is stunning and the food is beautifully presented - you’ll be gramming all night! Best dish: crispy lamb ribs

XO Address

Google Map